We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Plantation Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Plantation Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 328: English reviews
Start your review of Plantation Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband, son (4 year old), and I went to Plantation Suites for a mini vacation and have always viewed the pictures to stay. We checked in Late (around 9:50pm) but had received a call earlier they had ran my card for one night, so make sure you have one night's stay or maybe the whole stay as a back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronica L
Plantation S, Guest Relations Manager at Plantation Suites, responded to this review

Good morning Veronica, Thank you and your family for choosing Plantation Suites! We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We are a competitive business and do the best we to satisfy our guests. To ensure quality and satisfaction for our guests. Glad to know that you we happy to enter the room and felt like home....

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Mixed feeling about this property its close to the beach within a couple of blocks.The staff was friendly and helpful breakfast was great 2 hot items each day plus waffles and fruit cereal everyday.But my only problem is housekeeping never came into my room the whole time i stayed... I checked in on a Thursday and checked out on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy-howard A
Plantation S, Guest Relations Manager at Plantation Suites, responded to this review

Good morning Peggy and Howard, Thank you for selecting Plantation Suites for your hotel accommodation. We are happy to hear that you had good stay and a pleasant time in Port A!. We take pride in our staff and concerns of our guests seriously. Very Sorry to hear that you had a issue with housekeeping. We are looking into the...

WI
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a tough one because it would've been great if not for a couple of issues, Friendly check in, no doubt! Great room for the money ( although pet fee pricey for me). Pet fee is high for me, I'm a single person with a itty bitty 4lb dog that couldn't possibly hurt anything in the ceramic tiled room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WiAng
Plantation S, Guest Relations Manager at Plantation Suites, responded to this review

Hello WiAng Thank you for staying with Plantation Suites! We are happy to have hosted you during your stay! I apologize for any convenience that was encountered during your stay. We take all guests concerns seriously. All your concerns will be addressed with the owner and management. We do see your concern about the pet fees. This fee was put...

Wharton, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our fist stay at this hotel. We stayed the weekend for a family get together. The location was good, close to everything. The room was large and clean with plenty of towels in the bathroom. We had our 2 small dogs with us, they have a nice fenced dog area that very helpful. Check in and out was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MandyM251
Plantation S, Guest Relations Manager at Plantation Suites, responded to this review

Good morning Mandy. Thank you for selecting Plantation Suites for your stay. We are happy to hear that you had a great time with the family! Our staff does the best they can to put smiles on the guests! And the pets too! We hope to see you again next time you are in town. Have a great day!

Longview, Texas, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We made an unplanned, unbudgeted, spontaneous (well, about 2 weeks notice) trip to Port Aransas. Our requirements: pet friendly, affordable and decent reviews. We found all of that in Plantation Suites. Nice clean rooms, pet friendly and affordable. They were also doing improvements. Tile, grout and other materials were around the property but did not negatively affect our stay. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
Plantation S, Guest Relations Manager at Plantation Suites, responded to this review

Good morning Jeff, Thank you for choosing Plantation Suites for your spontaneous accommodation. We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful time at our property. We are a work in progress and closing on finishing up the renovating project so the materials will be out soon. We are flexible in accommodating our guests. Please to let us...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room was a good price, spacious and clean but the color of the room was way too bright. The bathtub surround and sink counter had just been completed but the wall color clashed with the ugly granite and the new tile floor was a terrible match. The quality of the work was terrible-caulking was uneven and splattered. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Plantation S, Guest Relations Manager at Plantation Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with the look of the hotel. It was completed by a group of hard working contractors who gave their all. The staff are excited about the change, the owner is happy, and most importantly the guests are satisfied and excited about the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First time at this hotel. Staff was very friendly and they upgraded my room since mine wasn't ready, but I was able to check-in early. The breakfast was okay I've had a better for the same kind of hotel. I think they may need more chairs in front of the entrance of EACH individual room since some don't have them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jairo D
Plantation S, Guest Relations Manager at Plantation Suites, responded to this review

Good morning Jairo Thank you for choosing Plantation Suites for your hotel accommodation. We are happy to hear that you at had a good time while visiting Port Aransas. We appreciate your opinion. We are a recently updated hotel and ready for the spring and summer seasons. We are continuously looking for ways to improve the property and satisfy our...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean and nice hotel Had a very professional and kind staff and great price for each night stay I was expecting just cereal and juice for the breakfast like many places have but they had a full breakfast with eggs, hash browns, Belgian waffle maker, different juices, yogurt, fruit, cereals and multiple flavors of coffee; very delicious. First time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Plantation S, Guest Relations Manager at Plantation Suites, responded to this review

Good morning JR, Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear that you had a great time at our property. Our staff give 110% and make sure that our guests are happy. In a competitive market it is wise to stay in tune with the competitors and be affordable. We look for to you seeing you again...

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel staff was very pleasant to deal with. Loved the hot tub and pool. Very nice place for a great price. It is only 1 mile walk to beach if that. They allowed us to have a golf cart and made sure it was safe at night. They also threw a super bowl party in the conference center which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
Plantation S, Guest Relations Manager at Plantation Suites, responded to this review

Good morning Cindy, Thank you for selecting Plantation Suites for your hotel accommodation. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay. We also glad to know that you had a great time in Port A! Management and staff strife for the best customer satisfaction. Good to hear that you were taken care of during your visit. We...

Owen Sound, Canada
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Plantation Suites was somewhat upgraded from the last time we stayed there two years ago. Rooms had new flooring and furniture and bathrooms were redone. Nice shower area, although the poorly installed soap dish in the new shower and tub crashed to the floor while I was in the shower area. Breakfast was ok, and eggs were excellent. Room attendant,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig B
Plantation S, Guest Relations Manager at Plantation Suites, responded to this review

Hello Craig, Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate you returning. We are a work in progress. We will be finished with the project by the end of January. We have addressed your concern regarding the issue in the room. Management will be working closely with the contractor to ensure all work in completed properly. We hope to...

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
0.7 km away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 19 in Port Aransas
428 reviews
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
772 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 19 in Port Aransas
453 reviews
1.9 km away
Tropic Island Resort
Tropic Island Resort
#16 of 19 in Port Aransas
60 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Plantation Suites

Address: 1909 State Highway 361, Port Aransas, TX 78373-4804
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Price Range: $96 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Plantation Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Plantation Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plantation Hotel Port Aransas
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Port Aransas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Plantation Suites staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Dallas, Texas
over a year ago
10 months ago
San Antonio, Texas
10 months ago
Pourto de Carmen

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Plantation Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pillows were soft, so if you are sensitive to this, bring your own pillow.”
  • King size bed, sorry about my son lol
  • nice little Jacuzzi
  • nice couch
 of 5 bubbles veronicalP2160YX, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request first floor if you or your pets have mobility issues. Otherwise every room seems great and accessible from a nearby stairway.”
 of 5 bubbles JeffR380, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No elevators, so if you do not wish to carry stuff up stairs, ask for a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles K8001GAcraigb, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Booked online,found a good rate.”
 of 5 bubbles stevens276, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Two story buildings with outside corridors. We were near dog runs (which could not use)”
 of 5 bubbles barbill12345, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5