We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Plantation Suites & Conference Center

Save
Share
1909 State Highway 361, Port Aransas, TX 78373-4804
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$59
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$59
Algotels
Travelocity
Lol.travelUS$69
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (90)
360
Panoramas (25)
Room & Suite (126)

About

#8 of 20 hotels in Port Aransas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Plantation Suites their hotel of choice when visiting Port Aransas. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a kitchenette, and you can stay connected during your stay as Plantation Suites offers guests free wifi.

The hotel features 24 hour front desk, a convenience store, and a gift shop. Plus, Plantation Suites offers a pool and free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Port Aransas, Plantation Suites is located a short distance from Grace Church of Port Aransas (0.4 km) and Horace Caldwell Fishing Pier (2.2 km).

Travellers looking to enjoy some crab can head to Moby Dick's, Beach and Station Street Grill, or Trout Street Bar & Grill. Otherwise, you may want to check out a southwestern restaurant such as La Playa Mexican Grille.

During your visit, be sure to check out Mustang Island State Park (1.7 km), which is a popular attraction within walking distance of the hotel.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Plantation Suites as you experience all of the things Port Aransas has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
BBQ facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
437Reviews12Q+A82Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 176
  • 130
  • 63
  • 32
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
JeffLowney wrote a review Oct. 2022
The Woodlands, Texas249 contributions94 helpful votes
We wanted a getaway in a new place. We have never been to Port Aransas and sfter shruggin goff the standard escapres we chose here. Nice little hotel, simple but has all the amenities needed for a nice stay. We CHOSE quaint, a beach type hotel near the beach. 5 minutes to the coaen, right on the main drag of Port A. Close to all restaurants and activities. Staff was really nice, and room was sufficunet for our needs. Hotel was well maintianed and clean. Only issuie was the shower was a bit wonky relating to the hot/cold water, but it was addressed and fixed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Plantation Suites & Conference Center
Responded Oct. 26, 2022
Hi Jeff , Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our Plantation Suites & Conference Center hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of housekeeping and our friendly and welcoming staff. We are glad that you were satisfied with the hospitality of our staff and the convenience of our amenities and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day ahead!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kevin A wrote a review Aug. 2022
11 contributions
Room was spacious and clean. Very comfortable. Wonderful hospitality from staff. This was a great stay for the price!! This was my first time to stay at this property but it won't be my last. The cleanliness of the room and the comfort of the room will have me coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Plantation Suites & Conference Center
Responded Aug. 18, 2022
Hi Kevin , Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that you were happy with our rooms, and cleanliness, and you felt as if we were a good value for the money. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to provide an exceptional and memorable experience for every guest. We look forward to serving you again and giving you another five-star experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kimberly O wrote a review Aug. 2022
3 contributions
The bathroom has mold on the wall. The ceiling has a crack in it in the bathroom and leaking into the shower The room has a kitchenette and had to kill several roaches crawling on the counter. Floors we’re dirty and left our feet black. Spent over $500 for 4 nights. Worst place I have ever stayed in Port Aransas.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Plantation Suites & Conference Center
Responded Aug. 13, 2022
Hi Kimberly , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the unfortunate incident that you experienced regarding the visit of unwelcome pests to your room. We appreciate that you’ve taken the time to point out the possibility of a pest problem. We are also very sorry for the housekeeping issues that you experienced when staying with us. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the issues that you mentioned to ensure that no guest has this experience in the future. We do hope that you'll return to see how we are continuously improving to impress our guests more with each visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
americantravelers_7 wrote a review Jun. 2022
San Antonio, Texas79 contributions95 helpful votes
We love everything about this place except the fact that it's not right on the beach. The rooms are all suites with a separate sitting area to watch TV and they include a frig and microwave. We could have gotten a better price if we had booked it directly with the desk, but it still comparted favorably to rooms with far fewer amenities. There is a hot tub and a pool that were so inviting, and the staff is friendly and accommodating. The beds are cushy and the room is spotless.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Plantation Suites & Conference Center
Responded Jun. 20, 2022
Hi americantravelers_7, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It means a lot to us that you’ve taken the time to share the many positive features of your most recent stay with us like the staff's hospitality and great bed. On the other hand, we would like to apologize if the hotel is not located in front of the beach. We are all pleased to learn we were able to make you feel at home and that our services and accommodations lived up to your expectations. It is always our ambition to give you a one-of-a-kind memorable experience. Your voice is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barbara M wrote a review Apr. 2022
2 contributions
This place needs remodeling. Everything is old and somewhat dirty. Way overpriced at spring break. We found black mold around the base boards. Bedding was somewhat yellowish. Noisy at night. The pictures of hotel are false, only showing what is considered nice.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Plantation Suites & Conference Center
Responded Jun. 14, 2022
Hi Qbarbaram, Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are hereby sorry you shared with us such an unpleasant experience. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I am very sorry for the housekeeping issues that you experienced when staying with us. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tim G wrote a review Sep. 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
First and last time staying at this outdated overpriced hotel. Room had a funky smell when we walked in. It also didn't look near as nice as the pictures on the web site. Good job making a sad old property look inviting? when we arrived at the room we were pretty tiered from the drive as most are. We went right to sleep, The next morning i realized there was blood stains on the sheets on the bed I slept in. Hadn't noticed the night before because the stains were way down on the covers. On the lower right of the matrices pad. I took the cover to the front office and the manager was insisting that there's no way his staff could have missed it. I guess insinuating that it was from me? Which there was no way.The room was very ran down and smelly. Long story short Trashiest place I've ever stayed at Port Aransas...PS please whoever this person is trying to reply to these complaints. Please don't reply to my review. Perhaps you should remodel,update and hire a new friendly staff.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Don't stay at Platation suits in Port A.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Plantation Suites & Conference Center
Responded Jun. 14, 2022
HI Tim, Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are hereby sorry you shared with us such an unpleasant experience On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I am sorry that your room did not smell fresh, and was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our maintenance and housekeeping staff. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience. We thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carolyn Richey wrote a review Aug. 2021
1 contribution
We have stayed at the Plantation Suites before and had a good time. However, this time we stayed and again brought our two dachshunds. We had brought them before and always bring the puppy pads. After our checkout and a week later, I had not received my deposit refund of $150. I called and they told me that they were keeping my deposit because they found pee on one of their towels and they said that the room smelled bad and they couldn't rent it out for another day. So I was charged $150 for a peed on towel. I told them I would not be staying there again. By the way, when we were there, I noticed a number of tiles in the bathroom were broken or missing and there were numerous stains on the wall. Also, a shelf under the rod to hang clothes on was torn up in several places. Also, there were numerous scratches on the walls that were not painted over or repaired. My husband and I will find another place to stay in Port Aransas because this average hotel charged us $150 to clean some towels.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The rooms on the left side of hotel are closer to the amenities including grills and picnic...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Plantation Suites & Conference Center
Responded Jun. 14, 2022
Hi Carolyn. Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. We are so sorry to hear about your concern with the tiles in the bathroom and all the concerns that you have raised and the inconvenience that those have caused. If you still have questions regarding the refunds we would love for you to contact us so we can figure out this issue together. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
andrea wrote a review Jul. 2021
Manilla, Iowa1 contribution
When we arrived we were told about the $150.00 deposit, no mention of that when we booked, no big deal but would have been nice to know. We were also made aware there was no room service, in order to have supplies replenished, ie: towels, toilet paper etc you had to go to the lobby for. There was no continental breakfast, you were handed a brown paper sack with a peanut butter and jelly uncrustable, a hard granola bar and sliced apples. Again no mention of this when booked. Rooms here been updated with some paint, bathrooms left the same, no new paint and dirty. Needs updated for sure. We stayed on bottom floor, entire time we were there we were not able to park in an actual parking spot and had to park in grass . Walls are paper thin, very noisey. People upstairs and next door to us were up all night yelling, fighting etc. Our air conditioner drain was plugged which created a giant river directly in front of our door, so every time we stepped out or came in we had to walk through water, after 2 calls to the front desk it was fixed. We have stayed here many times, this was by far the worst visit. We will not stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Plantation Suites & Conference Center
Responded Jun. 14, 2022
Hi Voyager, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for staying with us. Please accept our apologies for your unpleasant experience. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, we are very sorry your room fell short of our high standards. Rest assured that your comments about the amenities that need attention as we work towards updating and improving have been shared to foster improvements. The deposit will be refunded upon check out if everything is acceptable in the room, and may take up to 7 business days to be returned to your credit card. Give the refunded deposit time to show up in your account. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert B wrote a review Jun. 2021
Houston, Texas6 contributions
We were in room 20 on the first floor. All doors face the parking lot which is great for loading and unloading, but bad for noise. Room noise is horrible. You can hear others talking in the next room and in the morning if you are trying to sleep past 7 you hear car doors and people starting up there trucks. Breakfast was a crustable with apple slices, so the free breakfast can be deceiving. They keep it behind the front desk, so you have to ask. Location was good. Your not in the heart of the everything, but a 2 min drive and you are. There is a Dollar General next store you can walk to in case you forget anything. It is a large one, so they carry everything. The ice machines by the pool are old and scary, but they work. Says no filling up coolers though. The pool was good for the kids, but its not very big. There were 10 kids in and it was getting pretty full. It was clean though and maintained. The hotel did its job and had issues with being outdated and worn, but it did the job. The staff was nice and we had no major issues, so it worked out for us. Don't lose any towels or they will charge you extra. It was close to everything, the price was there and they had availability, so everything worked out for us. Don't know if I would stay there again though.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Plantation Suites & Conference Center
Responded Jun. 14, 2022
Hi Robert, Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay. We do request that noisy guests quiet down in the evening hours to allow other guests to enjoy a peaceful night's sleep. I apologize that the noise issue disrupted your peaceful stay, but I assure you that we try to be quick to address such issues. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa R wrote a review Jun. 2021
San Antonio, Texas91 contributions58 helpful votes
My second trip to this hotel. I love how HOT the the hot tub is. The pool feels nice. The seating around the pool is plentiful, I love how comfortable ALL the lounge chairs are. Each room gets a couple of chairs to sit in, outside their doors. There are a few covered BBQ spots. Their website shows a continental breakfast, but they have a sack pick up, a little dissapointed since it seemed more for a child. The towels were scratchy and rough.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Plantation Suites & Conference Center
Responded Jun. 14, 2022
Hi Liza, Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our tub and pool. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. We will also be working on improving our breakfast service, we promise better next time. We look forward to serving you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$64 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
plantation hotel port aransas
LOCATION
United StatesTexasTexas Gulf CoastPort Aransas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Plantation Suites & Conference Center - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos (Port Aransas, TX) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Plantation Suites & Conference Center
Which popular attractions are close to Plantation Suites & Conference Center?
Nearby attractions include Leonabelle Turnbull Birding Center (1.1 km), Lone Star Taste (0.9 km), and Sharkeys Beach Club (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Plantation Suites & Conference Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Plantation Suites & Conference Center?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Plantation Suites & Conference Center?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Plantation Suites & Conference Center?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Plantation Suites & Conference Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Coffee Waves, Seafood & Spaghetti Works, and Whataburger.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Plantation Suites & Conference Center?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Plantation Suites & Conference Center?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Plantation Suites & Conference Center?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Plantation Suites & Conference Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Plantation Suites & Conference Center?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lydia Ann Lighthouse (3.9 km).