We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Plantation Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Plantation Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Plantation Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 320: English reviews
Elgin, Texas
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay, nice clean room, friendly staff, close to everything. They are obviously remodeling and the place looks great. Nice, brightly colored interior and exteriors. We didn't would use the pool as a big weddibg party was on site, but it certainly looking clean and cared for. Would definitely at again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley J
Plantation S, Guest Relations Manager at Plantation Suites, responded to this review

Good morning Shelley, Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear that you and your family had a great time at out facility. We are sorry to hear that you were not able to use the pool. This time of the year we do get a few bookings that has a large party. Maybe next time it...

Frisco, Texas
Reviewed 5 November 2016

I booked a king spa suite on line. Since we were bringing a small dog, I called to be sure we were on first floor. There were only double queens available, so we swapped. However, there is a $10 additional charge for first floor rooms, an interesting fee I have never seen. The fenced in dog runs (one each for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank barbill12345
Plantation S, Guest Relations Manager at Plantation Suites, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for selecting Plantation Suites for your hotel accommodation. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay with us. We are glad to know that your dog liked the pet play yard. Your concern is very important to us. We have spoke with management and groundskeeper to clean up the pet yard. We do...

Seabrook, Texas
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Rooms are not bad but the walls are thin and our neighbor couldn't sleep so he watched TV until 2:00 a.m. They are very dog friendly. The rooms do not have closets and have paper cups for coffee but no glasses for water.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
Plantation S, Guest Relations Manager at Plantation Suites, responded to this review

Good morning Sue, Thank you for selecting Plantation Suites for your hotel accommodation. We are a work in progress. We are looking forward to updating the facility over the winter. We have taken your concerns into consideration will discuss with manager and get your thoughts into the plans. We hope to see you again next time you are in Port...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Room was very clean. Allow pets but a deposit for the stay is required. Amenities include a well kept pool and hot tub. Outside there are picnic tables with grills (both gas and charcoal) Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay1946
Plantation S, Guest Relations Manager at Plantation Suites, responded to this review

Hi Jay, Thank you for choosing Plantation Suites. We are happy to hear that you had a good time in Port Aransas and liked the facility. We hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The room I stayed in had 2 queen beds and a pull out couch. Perfect fit for everyone in the trip. The continental breakfast is better than most. You definitely get more than the basic pastry choices. Even some biscuits and gravy!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ana G
Plantation S, Guest Relations Manager at Plantation Suites, responded to this review

Hello Ana, Thank you for selecting Plantation Suites for your hotel accommodation. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful time in Port Aransas. We are happy to hear that our facility was exciting for you and you friends/family. We hope to see you next time when you are on the island. Have a great day!

San Angelo, Texas
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

I last minute decided to get a hotel and I'm so glad I went with this one. My room was very cheap but that doesn't mean quality lacked here. I really wanted to camp on mustang island but the weather was looking sketchy so when I checked in my room I saw that is was very spacious and clean. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank purdom89
Plantation S, Guest Relations Manager at Plantation Suites, responded to this review

Good morning purdom89, We know you had many choices of hotels when booking in Port Aransas. Thank you for selecting Plantation Suites for your accommodation. We would not like to have you out in the storm. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful time during your stay at the facility and on the island. We look forward...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This was our second time staying here and it doesn't disappoint. Room was clean. Staff was friendly. Pool area is always clean. And rates were competitive, if not cheaper than many of the other places. It's enough out of the main part of town to not have to deal with the traffic. The breakfast is good. We will for sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
Plantation S, Guest Relations Manager at Plantation Suites, responded to this review

Hello Matt B. Thank you for choosing Plantation Suites for your return trip to Port Aransas. We are gld to hear that we are able to keep you satisfied this time and hope to continue each time you return. We employ the best people the area has to offer. We are happy to hear that they were able to take...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Location is very good. Drive to the beach. Breakfast ok. Staff very friendly. If you have a dog, the run is fenced. Designated smoking. I would have gave a 5 but we had to sleep around the power washing of the walls. Took a long time! We even had dnd sign up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatherineRoss
Plantation S, Guest Relations Manager at Plantation Suites, responded to this review

Good morning KatherineRoss Thank you for choosing Plantation Suites for your hotel accommodation. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you endured. Next time we will keep in mind of our guests and make sure that everyone is satisfied while at our hotel. I hope to see you again next time you are in Port Aransas! Have a good day!

San Antonio, Texas, United States
Reviewed 18 September 2016

I stayed for a night with dogs this past weekend. Great property! They have a pool and hot tub. THe hot tub was HOT! Which I LOVED and needed and a good way to keep children out of it! I had a good confortable sleep and the AC noise did not bother me. I had read complaints of Fire Ants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L A
Plantation S, Guest Relations Manager at Plantation Suites, responded to this review

Good morning L A, Thank you for choosing Plantation Suites for you hotel accommodation. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also glad to hear that you had a good time in Port Aransas!. We are working on the grassy and the pets areas. Pest control are maintaining the area. Thank you for...

Reviewed 17 September 2016

The Plantation Suites is a great place for travelers with pets. There is a fee, but rooms are all pet friendly, and there are multiple walking areas for pooches. Facility is clean and accessible, but little maintenance issues are beginning to show. Rust, tile cracking away from walls in baths, chrome fixtures bubbling because of salt water issues. Nothing major...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank drclif
Plantation S, Guest Relations Manager at Plantation Suites, responded to this review

Good morning Drclif Thank you for staying with the Plantation Suites. We are happy to hear that you had good visit in Port Aransas! We are pet friendly and get to host all types of pets. From the large breeds to the smallest, cutest ones. We are open to all. We are a work in progress. In fact, this winter...

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
0.7 km away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 19 in Port Aransas
419 reviews
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
764 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 19 in Port Aransas
443 reviews
1.9 km away
Shark Reef Resort
Shark Reef Resort
#12 of 19 in Port Aransas
163 reviews
1.9 km away
Tropic Island Resort
Tropic Island Resort
#15 of 19 in Port Aransas
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Plantation Suites

Address: 1909 State Highway 361, Port Aransas, TX 78373-4804
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Price Range: $83 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Plantation Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Plantation Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plantation Hotel Port Aransas
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Port Aransas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Plantation Suites staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Dallas, Texas
over a year ago
9 months ago
San Antonio, Texas
9 months ago
Pourto de Carmen

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Plantation Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevators, so if you do not wish to carry stuff up stairs, ask for a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles K8001GAcraigb, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Booked online,found a good rate.”
 of 5 bubbles stevens276, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Two story buildings with outside corridors. We were near dog runs (which could not use)”
 of 5 bubbles barbill12345, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If swimming is an option ask for pool side.”
 of 5 bubbles Jay1946, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great for the money.”
 of 5 bubbles P7264DHmattb, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5