We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel
Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel
Panoramas (34)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 280: English reviews
Start your review of Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Love this place!! It is a great place to stay. We went during the first part of spring break week, and we had a blast. We felt very safe and comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful. We will certainly return!!love the gate!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth G
mk_OnTheBeach, General Manager at Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Beachgate for your ON the Beach stay here in Port A. I'm so pleased that you had a great time. So glad that sitting up in the main area at mile marker 8-9 we avoid some of the young people craziness down the beach at mile marker 24+. We look forward to having y'all back again...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel had a great location to the beach. Maybe a 2 minute walk. The rooms however are pretty run down. Our room had a leak from the restroom above us. The room smelt like a smoker was there prior to us, even though it's a non-smoking room. The walls are very thin. We could the hear the people next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmandaG732
mk_OnTheBeach, General Manager at Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel, responded to this review

Amanda, I'm sorry to hear that you didn't have a great stay with us, though happy we were able to accommodate your wish to extend your time with us by moving to another room. I apologize for the water spots in the ceiling of the bathroom in the first room you stayed. No leak...just left over water stains. Good news...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There was nothing pleasant about the stay - from night stand light to the slowest wi-fi in the world. The rooms were filthy with dirty bedsheets and the bathrooms even after cleaning seemed very dirty. The staff was rude and not helpful at all!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doczohra
mk_OnTheBeach, General Manager at Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay. Please let me know via email at Mike@beachgate.com which room you stayed in so that I can investigate for you. I scanned through all our recent bookings and talked with the staff about anyone that may have complained and wanted a follow up clean after check in but...

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed at various places in Port Aransas and Beachgate is the BEST. Friendly staff are so helpful with all your needs. Beach is stone throw away with heated pool and spa plus clean rooms and good rates make me come back year after year. Bring a rod for those who fish as area has lots of good fishing without...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benjuji2017
mk_OnTheBeach, General Manager at Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel, responded to this review

You are so kind....and we really love having you as part of the Beachgate Family. Glad you liked the new fish house. Still need to put up the Fish Hanging rail though for those great "Kodak Moments". Wow, that really dates me doesn't it. Look forward to having you back real soon. Thanks, Mike

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I were referred here by a friend. We've stayed at a couple different places in Port A, so I'll admit I was a little skeptical when the price was so reasonable. We were very pleased with our room and the ocean view it had. Great trip, and we will certainly be back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bigsteveIA
mk_OnTheBeach, General Manager at Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing Beachgate as your ON the Beach destination. I'm so glad that you had a great Beach Get-Away. We look forward to having you back again real soon.

Parker, Colorado
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

When we arrived they gave us a key and told us where room was, upstairs. We had requested a room downstairs because I have a service dog. The man said don't worry about it we upgraded you. I said no we need a downstairs room. When the man, I believe to be the manager, left we were told by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LizG2726
mk_OnTheBeach, General Manager at Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry you had a poor experience here at Beachgate. Since I haven't ever received any negative comments regarding Sean (since he became manager 4 years ago), I investigated with the staff and watched the camera footage of the front desk to try and help you with some resolution. He takes these sorts of reviews to heart and...

Mountain Home, Texas
Reviewed 13 February 2017

The best thing about Beachgate is the heated pool and hot tub. They were both magnificent, except for the admonition not to use the pool if you had diarrhea. That was just a tad bit gross to even think about! The room we had was on the first floor, bad idea. You couldn't see the Gulf or the beach, couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UdornVet1970
mk_OnTheBeach, General Manager at Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Beachgate right here ON the Beach in Port A. I'm so happy that you enjoyed the location, but am sorry to hear that you experienced excessive noise and didn't find the bed very comfy. I'll check on the lighting and bedding right away. I am sorry about the noise you had to endure. On the weekend...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 8 February 2017

and beware of "guests" in the hot tub and pool who get officious. They also deliver you towels and TP and have keys to your room, so if you get covered with their ashes or interrupt their get-togethers by simply using the facility you may find out they are highly valued "guests" themselves, who want their leisure time too. Make...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CharlieInAustin
mk_OnTheBeach, General Manager at Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your input and I'm so happy you enjoyed the heated pool. Though our weather this year has been outstanding #warmwinter, it is a great place to relax in the evening. No doubt you met some of our Winter Texans in the hot tub. They are a wonderful bunch and most have been coming down every year for...

Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

We actually stayed in 2015 ,Labor Day . We loved that they were pet friendly, on the beach, had walking trail to the beach. We did not have kitchen we like to prepare some meals when we stay ,so that was a downfall . The AC could never cool ,it was very hot that time of the year. We told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silpada M
mk_OnTheBeach, General Manager at Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel, responded to this review

Silpada, Wow...thanks for still thinking of us after so much time since Labor Day 2015. I hope it's because you loved our fantastic location right here ON the Beach in Port Aransas. Sorry to hear that you had AC problems in your room. Surprised though that you were told that there wasn't anything we could do about that. We have...

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

I moved from Wisconsin to our friends h I me in Arkansas Pass, TX, But she sold her house and I called this place and if you stay 30 days my rate is only $19.07 per night and the staff and, I call the gals who clean up your room, house goddess, as everyone here has taken me under their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy-Amelia P
mk_OnTheBeach, General Manager at Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel, responded to this review

We certainly love having you as part of the Beachgate family. While I know it's lots warmer than Wisconsin this time of year...hoping for another great Dec-Jan-Feb...to greet our Winter Texans coming down in the coming weeks. Thanks for the kind words and for choosing Beachgate.

321 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
2:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (206)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Heated Pool (19)
Viewed
Other (91)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Standard Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
0.6 km away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 19 in Port Aransas
333 reviews
0.8 km away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 19 in Port Aransas
428 reviews
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
1.8 km away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 19 in Port Aransas
454 reviews
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We’re just a small friendly beachfront place. No boardwalks or long trails through the dunes, just a few steps out the front drive across the sand "On The Beach Drive" and you are on the beach! No one is any closer, only a few as close. With so many unit type options to choose from, we've got the perfect room for you! We have 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom Condominium style accommodations with full bathrooms for each bedroom, a spacious living area, dining area and fully equipped kitchens. We also have a number of Motel style rooms to choose from. Some with 1 bed, some with 2 beds, some with 2 bedrooms. Some with Kitchenette Efficiency facilities...most all of them with small refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel

Address: 2000 On the Beach Dr, Port Aransas, TX 78373-6003
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Price Range: $145 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachgate Condo Hotel Port Aransas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Georgetown, Texas
over a year ago
Mansfield, Texas
over a year ago
Taylor, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay at the lower floors; the rooms on the first floor feel like you're in a prison.”
 of 5 bubbles UdornVet1970, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Yellow building rooms are too small for a family.”
 of 5 bubbles CharlieInAustin, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“go to their web site and check it out”
 of 5 bubbles 775avah, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great views on the corner room facing the beach, however the stairway does carry noise, but to me it's worth the view.”
 of 5 bubbles carolynb362, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Closest to SandFest but needs a lot of work”
  • nice view from our penthouse balcony
 of 5 bubbles DenaBeeTripper, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5