We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 269: English reviews
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Closest...in town...room...ON the beach in all of Port Aransas! We woke up to waves and waves and waves. Quiet, clean room, well appointed living area, 2 tvs, pleasant kitchen that opened up onto the balcony. The balcony looked over... you got it, the beach! Beach views in Port Aransas condos are surprisingly rare. This is a gem.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank comfyfattie
mk_OnTheBeach, General Manager at Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words and for choosing Beachgate as your ON the Beach destination. We do love the blessing that we are so close to the beach...feels like you can reach out and grab it from your balcony. I look forward to having you back again real soon.

Austin
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We recently stay here for a beach vacation before school started. The condos are very outdated and dirty (tubs had brown spots, cobwebs in the corners in bathroom and not to mention ants in the rooms). We had a maintenance employee rudely come up to our porch complaining about a flash light be shown into her window. I have worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2010AustinBride
mk_OnTheBeach, General Manager at Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent email. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your accommodations, but hope that you enjoyed your beach break overall. You no doubt stayed in our building built in 1998 that is currently slated for its final renovations and updates in the next 3 months. Though these are a bit older than our...

Fredericksburg, Texas
Reviewed 14 August 2016

My son and I chose this location at the recommendation of Beach Lodge because they were full. I expect a whole lot more for the price they charge. We live in a tourist town and I also work in the tourist industry and when families are on vacation they have high expectations for their hard earned money. I know I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
mk_OnTheBeach, General Manager at Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel, responded to this review

Stephanie, I'm sorry to learn that you didn't have a nice time here at Beachgate during your stay. Though I can't be certain, based on your first name and last initial it looks as though you rented one of our Hotel 2queen style units from Aug-12 to 14. I wish I had more details to address and assist you with...

Reviewed 14 August 2016

I gather our family each summer and I pay for all the lodging. This is our 3rd vacation stay at Beachgate and the units just get worse every year. The location is amazing. It is sad the the owners of the condos do not put any money back into their units. They are not clean...and never have cushions/futons/furniture updated. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan E
mk_OnTheBeach, General Manager at Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel, responded to this review

Susan, thank you for your comments. I apologize that you did not have a stellar visit to Beachgate on this trip. I suspect you stayed in one of our original buildings, building 2, which was built in 1998 versus the newer ones (3, 4 & 5) built in 2006 and 2008. Though half of those have been renovated/updated, the other...

North Richland Hills, Texas
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Another fabulous week at beachgate!!! Been going there for 16 years, and I have yet to be disappointed. Love all the employees, they do such a great job, and already looking forward to my three visits in the coming year!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TayTayW2
mk_OnTheBeach, General Manager at Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for once again choosing Beachgate for your ON the Beach get-away. Clearly, you're just like family...having been coming down for that many years. That was just after we built Building 2 (in 1998) and long before buildings 3, 4 & 5. I appreciate your coming along for the ride as we've grown over the years. Certainly...

Hewitt, Texas
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We arrived on a Thursday and our unit was pretty clean. Upon check-in, we were relieved to hear our building had an elevator (we were on the third floor). The building was decent but needs a little updating and some minor repairs. Our kitchen was stocked pretty well. They only provided one dish towel. There were no potholders though and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Randi C
mk_OnTheBeach, General Manager at Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Beachgate as your ON the Beach destination. I'm happy that overall you enjoyed your stay but apologize for the missing items in the kitchenware department. You should definitely have plenty of those types of items. Please dial "0" on your next visit and we'll come a running with some additional items. Parking can occasionally be tough...

Early, Texas
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Beautiful condo in building 3 - #331. Stayed there with husband and another couple. Spacious, new and very cute. Included two futons in the living area that could be made out for beds, as well. And plenty of floor space for air mattresses if needed. The view is very nice, as well. No Wi-Fi in this particular unit. Would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paulawilkins0n
mk_OnTheBeach, General Manager at Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel, responded to this review

Wonderful to hear that y'all had a great time. I love the layout of those units in building 3 too. I'm sorry to hear that you had trouble with the internet during your stay. I had maintenance go up and reset that WiFi Access Point to get everyone connected again. Look forward to having you back again soon.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I stayed here to celebrate my daughter's first birthday on the beach and to visit family that live in-land. We had a ground floor, one bedroom that was just around the corner from the beach. We all had such a great time! The room was cool, even in the South Texas heat, and it was just a great space to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dancersam55
mk_OnTheBeach, General Manager at Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel, responded to this review

So glad to hear that y'all had a great time and hope your daughter had a wonderful memory for her birthday. We look forward to having you back again next year and we'll work extra hard to get that 5th star. Thanks.

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We've stayed at multiple resorts and condo's and Beachgate wins hands down! One bedroom condo's are spacious and if you get the chance to rent the two bedroom then your just plain spoiling yourself (this one comes with two full baths, personal washing machine/dryer, etc.). With nothing other than the dunes separating you from the ocean the view is superb....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott S
mk_OnTheBeach, General Manager at Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Beachgate as your ON the Beach destination and for taking the time to share your kind words. My team will be so happy to know your family had a great time. Sean is the best Property Manager on the island. Since he lives on-site, he's always available to help our guests and tries to stay "in...

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

My two daughters & myself came to stay for a week & absolutely had the most wonderful time. The condo was like a cozy home on the beach. The staff at Beachgate were friendly & attentive. It was a pleasure staying there, & I would highly recommend it to anyone looking to stay in the Port Aransas area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank keiththomaz
mk_OnTheBeach, General Manager at Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to lend me your thoughts. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I too am very appreciative of my great team...I'll pass along your kind words to them. It'll mean a great deal to them. See you again soon.

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
2:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
746 reviews
0.6 km away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 19 in Port Aransas
320 reviews
0.8 km away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 19 in Port Aransas
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
1.8 km away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 19 in Port Aransas
428 reviews
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We’re just a small friendly beachfront place. No boardwalks or long trails through the dunes, just a few steps out the front drive across the sand "On The Beach Drive" and you are on the beach! No one is any closer, only a few as close. With so many unit type options to choose from, we've got the perfect room for you! We have 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom Condominium style accommodations with full bathrooms for each bedroom, a spacious living area, dining area and fully equipped kitchens. We also have a number of Motel style rooms to choose from. Some with 1 bed, some with 2 beds, some with 2 bedrooms. Some with Kitchenette Efficiency facilities...most all of them with small refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel

Address: 2000 On the Beach Dr, Port Aransas, TX 78373-6003
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Price Range: $132 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachgate Condo Hotel Port Aransas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Georgetown, Texas
over a year ago
Mansfield, Texas
over a year ago
Taylor, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Beachgate CondoSuites and Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great views on the corner room facing the beach, however the stairway does carry noise, but to me it's worth the view.”
 of 5 bubbles carolynb362, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Closest to SandFest but needs a lot of work”
  • nice view from our penthouse balcony
 of 5 bubbles DenaBeeTripper, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Most of the rooms face the beach. Check out the hotel website to help with choosing a room.”
 of 5 bubbles jlc20152015, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“check out the photos and locations of the rooms online”
 of 5 bubbles 331shirley, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay in one that the owners are there frequently, so updates are done. Ask questions before booking.”
 of 5 bubbles KittyKat2776, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay