We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn
 Click to rate
Menard, Texas
Reviewed 18 January 2017

In town for funeral so Just needed someplace to sleep for the night this fit my cheap budget and it was clean. So no complaints. Girl at front desk was very sweet and professional. Has coffee maker which is a requirement for me also a microwave and frig. Stooped at grocery store bought a couple of breakfast bowls heated up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BCK0913
Reviewed 25 November 2016

We stayed the night for thanksgiving, I was very worried because of all the reviews being so bad. When we walked into the front office the young man was very polite and helpful; no complaints so far, we went to the room and was very impressed. it was very clean, had no odors, beds were very clean; bathroom was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn W
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

First off I walk into a room that smells of vomit and nasty BO then as I try to put my clothes away I find a bag of dope in one of the drawers. By the looks of it it had been there a wile. The next night I try to take a nice hot shower after a long days...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas B
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 21 March 2016

My first impression of the room was that it was dirty, the light switches looked like they never got cleaned, mirror was dirty, door and window dirty, remote felt sticky, bed looked clean, but slept with clothes on anyway. Noise travelled easliy thru door and so did not get much sleep as could hear every coming and going and drunk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lakenonahomesandland
San Angelo, Texas
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 789valeriej
General M, All Abvi Staff at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We ended up staying here by accident. We had planned to stay at a different hotel and had a reservation, but the owner decided to raise the rate significantly because we brought our son with us. We ended up at this location because it was nearby and it allowed our dog and was the same price as our previous reservation....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MarineMom63
General M, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your business on your recent visit with us. Please let us know what else we could do to make your journey more enjoyable. We look forward to having you as a guest in the future. Also, share your experience with family & friends by recommending our hotel to get free lunch coupon on your next stay. Sincerely, All...

Reviewed 11 May 2015

Stayed there on May 10 2015 for a small get away with family. Got two rooms 1st room 124 had rat dropping in restroom an around sink an counter. 2nd room 128 ac did not work an shower had also rat dropping. So asking frontdesk to move to nother room he was only able to move one room 116 this...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cody C
General M, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your business on your recent visit with us. Please let us know what else we could do to make your journey more enjoyable. We look forward to having you as a guest in the future. Also, share your experience with family & friends by recommending our hotel to get free lunch coupon on your next stay. Sincerely, All...

Reviewed 29 October 2014

It is an old days inn, and the bar and dinner is closed even though the sign behind the front desk has times where it is open. The have on there website that they have wifi but the front desk does not openly tell yoi the password. They also have on the website that they have HBO but they do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Douglas D
General M, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your response. Our restaurant hours are 11am-2pm Sunday-Friday Closed on Saturday. Our lounge/Bar is open 6pm-12am Monday- Saturday Closed on Sunday. We do offer Free wifi which requires a passcode for security reasons our front desk clerk will gladly help our guest with our secure passcode. We did have HBO before our Cable one service provider switched to...

Kyle, Texas
Reviewed 28 October 2014

You get what you pay for! This place smells of cigarettes (in the Non-smoking rooms) and stale alcohol. Bugs crawling in the bathroom. Very old 70's carpet and decor. We asked for an extra blanket and pillows and were told no. It is loud and raucous. Do not stay here!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank thadsmag
General M, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your response, How ever we have updated and recently renovated our rooms. We do allow extra pillows and blankets at our guest request.

Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Well I have stayed in a better quality hotel before for the amount spent on the room I paid for, for one night. I walk in to find a couple dead rolly pollys which was not that big of a deal. I then go to plug in something in the wall to find a wolf spider and a dead Wolf...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Haley O
General M, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your responds, However we do have a pest control who sprays all rooms on a monthly base. We do have Free Wifi which requires a secure passcode our front desk clerk would have gladly helped in connecting to our wifi if needed. We have recently upgrade to the all new digital cable service as required by our cable...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Lavaca
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Lavaca
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Lavaca
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Port Lavaca Inn
BEST WESTERN Port Lavaca Inn
#3 of 8 in Port Lavaca
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.8 km away
Lone Star Inn & Suites
Lone Star Inn & Suites
#13 of 23 in Victoria
37 reviews
39.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Victoria
38.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Victoria - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 2100 North Highway 35, between I-35 and I-238, Port Lavaca, TX 77979
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Lavaca
Price Range: $92 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Port Lavaca
Port Lavaca Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from parking lot is available”
lakenonahomesandland, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We enjoyed our view of the pool”
MarineMom63, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Only go if you have no choice.”
codyc234, 11 May 2015 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
  • Roach eggs /  bathroom floor
  • Stained bath tub
  • Stains on comforter
greeniiis69, 22 Jul 2014 | Read review
4 of 4