We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 270: English reviews
San Jose, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful staff, good food and super beds. We stay here every time we visit our daughter in Rockwall. We call it our home away from home. Our grandkids like it too. They like to go swimming with us. Great family time

Thank patricialW3597BO
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are nice and it is in a good location to get things you need nearby. My favorite part of the stay was Mrs. Paula who does breakfast in the morning she is AWESOME and brightens your morning!!!!!

Thank Nikki P
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room was nice and clean. Small parking lot, but the managers were very nice. Great place to crash for not a lot of money. The elevator is small and in a hidden area. Breakfast is pretty good as well.

Thank Stephanie D
Montgomery, AL
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although the motel looked clean, there were a lot of different odors in the elevator, hallways, and room. The spa was foamy and cloudy. Walls between rooms were thin. Breakfast was hohum. Although fairly new, this place is just average. Request a room away from the highway.

1Thank LakeLoafer
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in on Tuesday evening and the receptionist was very helpful and asking if i needed something I should just call ! The room was a surprise , was very spacious and very very comfortable ! The bed was a dream literally , I am very fussy about the beds but it worked out very well The bathroom , very...

Thank jay K
melissa, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel several times for our annual carriage driving show and have never had a bad experience. The breakfast lady Paula if great and Cheri at front desk always take care of us. The location is easy to get to and I like coming back to the same place and familiar faces.

Thank Bobbi H
Reviewed 2 November 2016

The staff was super friendly. My father in law uses a walker and did not understand the use of the tv. Cheri came over to his room and helped to understand the remote. Just wait to meet Paula in the breakfast room! The rooms were super clean and smelled so good. Lots of shopping and eating establishments around.

1Thank Kim S
Forrest City, Arkansas
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This hotel was the best I have stayed in recently. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond to make my stay enjoyable. The indoor pool and spa were excellent the water temperature was just right and the jets were strong but not overbearing. The maintenance staff were outside making sure that the outside...

Thank Dreddel110
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Our room was not cleaned after our first night. We complained to the staff and were not offered any compensation or discout. We will not stay at another BW. The staff finally brought us some towels, but nothing else.

Thank williamkM7255QA
Himmat C, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we were unable to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We were in town for family reunion and most hotels were booked due to fair. I traveled with my mom and four kids. My favorite part was breakfast, because Paula was so kind and joyful. I had all four kids with me, mom was upstairs. Paula is the lady who makes the breakfast, She fixed my five year old a...

Thank specialk339

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (41)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Bathroom (9)
Room/Suite (14)
Dining (1)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (5)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockwall
2.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockwall
3.5 km away
Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn Dallas-Rockwall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Value Place Rockwall
Value Place Rockwall
#4 of 8 in Rockwall
33 reviews
6.9 km away
Comfort Suites Lake Ray Hubbard
9.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Garland E - Lake Hubbard I30
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Awarded Certificate of Excellence for 4-years in a row 2012 to 2105. Welcome to "100% Non Smoking" Best Western Plus is Ideally located off I-30, Close to Beautiful Lake Ray Hubbard, City Center, Rockwall Industrial Technology Park. Major Restaurant, Lounge and Shopping within close proximity. All guest rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated, each of our standard rooms are equipped with 40" LCD TV, Exec Desk/Chair, Coffee Maker, Iron/Board, Hair Dryer & Micro/Fridge. Our Mini Suites are with 42" LCD and a Sleeper sofa. Every morning starts with FREE HOT Breakfast, other amenities are Business Center, Indoor Pool/ Spa, Fitness Center & 1050Sq ft Meeting room. We are just 18 miles East of Dallas, Downtown and 43 Miles from DFW Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites

Address: 996 E Interstate 30, Rockwall, TX 75087-4823
Region: United States > Texas > Rockwall
Price Range: $163 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rockwall Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Rockwall Hotel Rockwall
Holiday Inn Rockwall
Rockwall Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockwall Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Handicap room was great and easy to get to.”
 of 5 bubbles 972kim, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My sister had her room next to pool and it smelled of chlorine if you have sensitive nose.”
 of 5 bubbles specialk339, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“low numbered rooms on all 3 floors at the north end of building.”
 of 5 bubbles Ewamoon, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Bring ear plugs! Ask for room away from interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles par521, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“opposite end away from hghway”
 of 5 bubbles Umfrid, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay