We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock

Booking.comUS$65*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock
See the most recent reviews
Showing 143: English reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for me being able to know Austin but starting with the bed, I slept every night very bad. The staff some of them said "good morning" or "good night", but the others seamed upset. It is good for a night or maximum of two nights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vivi1090
Reviewed 20 April 2016

I was at this location is 2015 and it wasn't a pleasant experience. I have read acouple of review and noticed that staff is very helpful. I called directly and spoke to the General Manager. He was very helpful when making my reservation. When I checked in I was greeted by the General Manager David and you can see the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mathew r
Reviewed 25 March 2016

It was late at night and we booked through Priceline. Would probably not have stayed there if getting a refund was possible. Smelled of cigarette smoke really bad in the entire place. There was no working WiFi in the building. Went to the lobby in the morning for the continental breakfast only to find out that they did not offer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dana F
i0302, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We are currently reviewing our smoking policy and looking to become 100% non-smoking. I looked on the Priceline website to confirm that we didn't have any literature stating that we offered breakfast. We are under new management and enjoy getting feedback to better the stay of our future guest.

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 24 February 2016

I paid/ reserved a King size bed. There was a bug in the shower. I ended up with a queens size bed. When I brought it to the managers attention the next morning she didn't do anything to make me happy. She told me that do to capacity she's couldn't do anything. The manager didn't offer a discount or an...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ashley201Clark
i0302, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock, responded to this review

Good afternoon Ms. Clark, I am the new General Manager for the Red Roof and I would like to apologize regarding the issues you experienced during your stay. My goal is to improve customer satisfaction and train my staff to provide quality customer service. We hope to see you again in the near future so you can experience the new...

Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 24 February 2016

NIce clean handicapped room, great service and help from Miss Ella and Curtis. These employees were real friendly and offered more than I expected. I will return for sure. Thanks Don Spangler Fort Collins Colo

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank don s
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

The Red Roof Inn – Round Rock is not at all what I was expecting. The hotel is rundown and it appears to be mostly full of individuals who live there long term. The carpet in the hallways smells dirty and has a foul odor. Inside the rooms, more often than not, the non-smoking rooms smell like smoke because the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Far_Beyond_Me
Coral Gables, Florida
Reviewed 7 December 2015

My friends and I visited Austin for a competition and were looking for a decently priced place to stay at. Although it was a little expensive, it was worth it. This is a wonderful hotel with amazing service. The hotel staff was friendlier and hospitable than ever, and tended to our every need. The rooms we stayed in were also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RishiH4083
i0302, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to review us! We appreciate that you chose us for your lodging accommodations!!! We definitely take pride in treating ALL of our guests like family and we welcome you back with warm smiles and greetings upon your next arrival to our location. Home away from home is what we live by and strive...

Lancaster, California
Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

They put me in a room by the elevator and the stairs with two beds - people the room was cramped the floors are dirty the bathroom doors broken the shower head trickles of water coming out the shower to take a shower do not recommend way overpriced for a Saturday night

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C6549OIjeffd
i0302, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock, responded to this review

Let me start by saying we do genuinely apologize that your stay was not the best. We recently had a plumber out to fix any rooms that had the leaky shower and we ordered some new products for cleaning supplies. We do value you your opinion and we take every comment and concern seriously. We make it at point to...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 30 November 2015

We stayed several nights at this hotel, and was pretty fascinated, due to the facts that we didn't have any issues with the room. While we checked in the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room was very clean, beds and pillows were really comfortable. Very conveniently located off I-35 surrounded by amazing restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda_Watkins
i0302, Manager at Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to review our property!! We are still a work in progress and we are elated to know that you enjoyed your experience here at the Round Rock location. Great Customer Service is what we strive upon plus maintaining a positive guest experience. We appreciate your business and value your opinions. We do hope...

Ligonier
Reviewed 7 November 2015

Have stayed with this chain MANY times, but it was our first time here. We like to get the superior or business kings because the room is usually nice and roomy and the big desk is nice to do paperwork. This room was pretty small for a Business King. I am good with that, we were only gonna be there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank horizontransport
i0302, Manager at Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to tell us about your experience! We do appreciate the feedback about our hotel. We have recently acquired more band width for our wi-fi and also have upgraded a few things in the past month. We are indeed a work in progress but everyday we continue to strive for better. I know you...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Round Rock hotels
0.1 km away
WoodSpring Suites Austin Round Rock
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Round Rock North
4.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites - Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
448 reviews
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Round Rock
2.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Austin-Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our newly renovated 3 story hotel of 107 rooms situated on the Interstate 35 corridor, gives a home away from home feeling. We offer free wi-fi throughout entire hotel and in guest rooms, we have on-site self service laundry (coin operated), refrigerators and microwaves in all guest rooms as well as your furry companions stay FREE (we just require that they have a kennel, collar and leash upon check-in) and lastly, 24-hr coffee machine to access at any time. Located near an abundance of restaurants, so there is always a place to choose from to eat breakfast, lunch, dinner or even a late night snack. We also provide 2 vending machines, one with drinks and the other with snacks so you will never go thirsty or hungry. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock

Address: 1990 North I-35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Region: United States > Texas > Round Rock
Price Range: $88 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Round Rock
Round Rock Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Austin - Round Rock staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are good”
sheldonbluthenthal, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the second floor as we thought it would be quieter and it certainly was. We all slept very well.”
jksaba55, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“have stayed in rooms all over this hotel, all were equally good”
darrylmurchison, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“First floor is convenient and quiet...3rd floor is for smokers. This is a pet-friendly hotel.”
lp2016888, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“request 2nd or 3rd floor”
485mathewr, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$65* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$67
Expedia.comUS$65
TravelocityUS$65
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates