We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge San Angelo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge San Angelo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 34: English reviews
Kadena-cho, Japan
Reviewed 9 October 2016

This hotel was absolutely disgusting. I wouldn't even let homeless stay here. I can not believe it is still in operation and I am considering NEVER staying at an EconoLodge again because of this hotel. It should have been shut down 20 years ago! The hotel was filthy dirty, hadn't been vacuumed or cleaned in YEARS. There were bugs and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andewah
Darlene H, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge San Angelo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey regarding your stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to opologize for falling to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 21 June 2016

Just about everything is dated. This property needs a major overhaul. It looks like the only thing that has been updated since the building was new is the TV. Lobby was dark and uninviting. Front Desk clerk did not seem to care if we were there or not. Room was stale, mattress was lumpy, bathroom, as well as the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George G
Darlene H, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge San Angelo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns regarding your room to our attention. We value your patronage and certainly want to know if you are dissatisfied in any way. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We strive for perfection in our hotel rooms and service, and the comfort of our...

Reviewed 9 May 2016

Parking lot was filthy, lobby was dated, rooms dated need of redo, windows had threadbare curtains and sloppily applied plastic tint. Breakfast was minimal, simulated OJ, had waffles but no butter. This place needs a major cleaning and redo. This is one I would pass over.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard K
Darlene H, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge San Angelo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

I expect things to be basic when staying at an Econolodge, but it's true that this one could use some renovations. I don't mind if things are ugly and outdated, and the room was obviously cleaned beforehand and supplied with clean towels and sheets, but I did find a roach in the bathroom on the second day of our visit....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela T
Darlene H, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge San Angelo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns regarding your room to our attention. We value your patronage and certainly want to know if you are dissatisfied in any way. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We strive for perfection in our hotel rooms and service, and the comfort of our...

Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

We stopped here in hopes of getting a hotel for the night because it was 10 pm. I had to wait for the hotel clerk for 10 minutes because he was on his laptop watching a video. I politely asked if there were rooms available and he said yes there are. I ask are you pet friendly already knowing the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Desiree P
Darlene H, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge San Angelo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns regarding your room to our attention. We value your patronage and certainly want to know if you are dissatisfied in any way. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We strive for perfection in our hotel rooms and service, and the comfort of our...

Boyne Falls, Michigan
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

If you're looking for ridiculously cheap and outdated then you've found the right place. If housekeeping stayed on top of their job this place would be a 2 star at max. There were crumbs in the bed, small bugs everywhere and hair in the sinks and bathtub. I felt dirty sleeping here. The only pro was that the mattress seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AngryHippie
Darlene H, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge San Angelo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns regarding your room to our attention. We value your patronage and certainly want to know if you are dissatisfied in any way. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We strive for perfection in our hotel rooms and service, and the comfort of our...

Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

Pretty gross place! Slept okay and showered. Better than sleeping in pickup. Needs lots of up dates! Just some cleaning and painting would help! Front desk lady complained the whole time checking out how she was doing job of 4 people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charla L
Darlene H, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge San Angelo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer exceptional experience for...

Reviewed 9 April 2015

We stayed here in April after staying at a nearby hotel in February that was much worse. This place is old, but tolerable. It was convenient to where we needed to be. All other modern, name brand hotels in San Angelo are 145$ avg, and we chose budget over luxury. Pros: Friendly front desk people!! Large breakfast area with prepackaged...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zombie_slayer
Darlene H, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge San Angelo, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we...

Uvalde, Texas
Reviewed 26 March 2015

First of all, the hotel is an older property that was built in the early '70s as a Best Western, then it became a Holiday Inn, then Howard Johnson, then an independent before becoming Econolodge. While I normally like Econolodge, I hated this one. The carpets were absolutely disgusting and, while I was there, on the second floor, a blower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brushcountrydweller
Darlene H, Public Relations Manager at Econo Lodge San Angelo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Ron was very nice. The place definitely needs a face lift. Cons:My room smelled musty, there were little flys that landed on my food I walked to get, the carpet felt dirty, sheets were stained with what looked like blood and the bed was super lumpy. Pros: very quiet, No bed bugs (yeah! I've stayed in some bad places before)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RSI-Chris
Darlene H, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge San Angelo, responded to this review

On behalf of our hotel staff, I'm writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive the kind words of praise for our Hotel. Given the nature of the hotel business, the hours can be long and demanding. It is only through the eyes of our guest that we can accurately assess the quality of accommodations and services....

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Angelo hotels
5.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Angelo
1.4 km away
Pearl on the Concho at Jameson Inn
1.7 km away
El Patio Inn
El Patio Inn
#21 of 32 in San Angelo
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites San Angelo
1.8 km away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#13 of 32 in San Angelo
134 reviews
5.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Angelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Econo Lodge San Angelo

Address: 415 W Beauregard Ave, San Angelo, TX 76903-6328 (Formerly Inn of the West)
Region: United States > Texas > San Angelo
Price Range: $52 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge San Angelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge San Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge San Angelo Hotel San Angelo
Howard Johnson San Angelo
San Angelo Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge San Angelo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“None of the rooms looked habitable.”
 of 5 bubbles Andewah, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles richardkC9647BZ, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“There aren't any good rooms in this dump! Stay away!!”
 of 5 bubbles brushcountrydweller, 26 Mar 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are horrible!!!”
 of 5 bubbles sheshe82, 17 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Never stay with that filthy hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 33bennyb, 3 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay