We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 San Benito

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 San Benito
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 San Benito
See the most recent reviews
Showing 52: English reviews
Kingsville, United States
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert O
Samir P, General Manager at Super 8 San Benito, responded to this review

Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Stopped here on a Sunday night and we were amazed how quiet the rooms were despite the fact that it is right next to the expressway. Clean rooms and good internet. Reasonable prices. Better than average continental breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven P
Samir P, General Manager at Super 8 San Benito, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you.

Victoria, Texas
Reviewed 4 December 2015

I stay at this property every few weeks while working in the Rio Grande Valley. I keep coming back because it is a convenient location, great room for the price, and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. .

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny V
Bartlett, Texas
Reviewed 9 November 2015

It was nearly midnight and we needed a place to stay PERIOD. The check in was fine and the gentleman was very friendly. But after we got to the room it all went down hill. There was empty candy wrappers in the nightstand drawer, the towels were very dingy and turned "grey" when wet, the shower still had hairs in...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jefferey D
Samir P, Manager at Super 8 San Benito, responded to this review

I want to apologize to you and your family. This is not the experience we want or expect you to have with us. I will address your concerns immediately. I have scheduled meetings with my housekeeping staff and also our laundry chemical vendor. I am deeply disappointed. Once again, please accept my sincerest apology.

Portland, Texas
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gcortz
Samir P, General Manager at Super 8 San Benito, responded to this review

Baytown, Texas
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We asked for a checkout due to the fact we knew we would be leaving over time. We paid in advance but when we got back to our room there were no clean towels ,the bed was not made so that stalled us to get out since we came back from the beach. I had to wait for towels and...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 988idag
Samir P, General Manager at Super 8 San Benito, responded to this review

I apologize for any confusion. You were given a late check-out. As hotel policy, we do not service rooms that have requested a late check-out time. You are not considered a stay-over, therefore, you do not receive room service. We did give you the clean towels you requested in a timely manner. You were given two late check-out time extensions....

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdtahmidurr
Samir P, Manager at Super 8 San Benito, responded to this review

New Braunfels, Texas, United States
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Spent 3 nights at the Super 8 Hotel in San Benito,Texas. Very friendly staff and the room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was as advertised. One complaint.Ice machine was empty and didn't seem to be operating properly.They filled it once during our stay.Other outside vending machines were inoperative.Probably will stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
Samir P, Manager at Super 8 San Benito, responded to this review

I apologize for the issue with the ice machine. Rest assured the issue has been corrected. I installed a new ice machine on 6/22/15. Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience. sam

Victoria, Texas
Reviewed 16 March 2015

I stay at this hotel anytime I am working in the Rio Grande Valley. Friendly helpful staff. Quiet comfortable and clean rooms. Always a great experience.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danny V
Samir P, Manager at Super 8 San Benito, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. My staff and I look forward to your next stay with us. sam

Odessa, Texas
Reviewed 5 March 2015

We were very pleased with our 2 day stay. The room was clean and bed very comfortable. Our room was at the back of the property so there was very little highway noise. I got coffee early in the morning and the night auditor was so helpful. He told me about churches that were close and some things to do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janelle W
Samir P, Manager at Super 8 San Benito, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. My staff and I look forward to your next stay with us. sam

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Benito
1.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Benito / Harlingen
3.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites San Benito
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn  Harlingen
2.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 San Benito

Address: 2340 Highway 83 W, San Benito, TX 78586
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > San Benito
Price Range: $96 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Benito 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 San Benito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 San Benito staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here!”
texafornia, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back of the property”
954janellew, 5 Mar 2015 | Read review
“rooms further from highway should be quieter.”
932JB, 22 Nov 2013 | Read review
“King Size Bed,very comfortable!”
MelissaG479, 22 Jul 2012 | Read review
“book online”
old_traveler12345, 25 Apr 2011 | Read review
5 of 5