We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western San Marcos

Visit hotel website
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (26)
Pool & Beach (6)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel packages
Location
Full view
69Somewhat walkable
Grade: 69 out of 100
16Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
0Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Contact
917 I-H 35 North, San Marcos, TX 78666-7036
Getting there
Austin-Bergstrom Intl Airport43 km
San Antonio Intl Airport65 km
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
265Reviews
67Photos
0Q+A
22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 85
  • 95
  • 39
  • 19
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel does not have the best look from the outside driving up, but I was pleasantly surprised at how nice and clean the inside and room was. Breakfast is minimal but fresh and tasted good, and the service and staff were great
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
This little hotel is really well placed a couple of minutes walk to the harbour edge. Loss of quaint little shops Clean eating area and well stocked breakfast. The baggage carts being on hand rated the movement of the luggage. Under cover parking all this is not the norm.
Read more
Off the highway. but lots of outside lighting, safe and secure. Small facility but clean. Front desk p.m. has attitude and unfriendly. Front desk a.m. friendly and socialable. Breakfast area was clean and food was adequate.
Read more
Response from Mike P, Manager at Best Western San Marcos
Responded Dec. 10, 2018
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Read more
Once again, layedover in TX. This time, the SanMarcos area. Hotel was great, staff are professional. Treated us well. Shopping close by. You must visit, herberts taco hut, for the best mexican food. 100% satisfied...
Read more
Response from Mike P, General Manager at Best Western San Marcos
Responded Nov. 2, 2018
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Read more
I needed to cancel my stay and called in the morning to do so. I called early enough that there was still plenty of time for the room to be re-booked for that night. They refused to refund one cent of my money. The corporate office said this was not a corporate policy, but
Read more
Response from Mike P, General Manager at Best Western San Marcos
Responded Oct. 11, 2018
Dear valued guest, We do apologize that you are unhappy with the circumstances surrounding your trip to San Marcos. As stated on our websites and on all confirmation emails generated at the time of booking, we do have a 24 hour cancellation policy that we hold each every guest to. This means you MUST cancel your reservation before 3pm the day before your set arrival or a penalty fee will be applied. We understand that you are unhappy that we do enforce this policy and are sorry that you were unable to make your reservation. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We very much appreciate the feedback. Have a wonderful day!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementBest Western San Marcos
Two Queen Guest Room
The "dirty towels" they said we used to clean our bikes
second flr king bdrm
No es amenaza, es amabilidad..
Photo provided by managementBest Western San Marcos
PreviousNext
123456
"Request a room on the back side (front faces highway) away from pipes (219 - 221)"
"Take ear defenders with you or at least the ear plugs that airlines give you."
"just give a good review on websites, it helps other people to come."
"Rooms were fresh, clean to stay"
"Good location, lots of restaurant and next to the hwy"
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$78 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western san marcossan marcos best western
LOCATION
United StatesTexasSan Marcos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing