We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

WindWater Hotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
WindWater Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for WindWater Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 216: English reviews
Mcallen, Texas
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We paid extra for the balcony which I highly recommend. The view was great! But the rooms were dirty. Sheets didn't look fresh and there was I saw a couple bugs. If this place was cleaner it would be great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marianalinaldi
windwaterspi, General Manager at WindWater Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us,we are happy to hear you enjoyed the balcony with a bay view. Thank you for bringing up the issues you had during your stay to our attention-we'll work hard to correct them. Have a nice day.

Mission
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Definitely coming back here. It was very private. The lake view was beautiful. & the room was much better than expected. We weren't bothered whatsoever, our stay was great. Would've wanted the ac to be on before our arrival and for it to be a bit more potent. But all in all, great place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kassieroxursox
windwaterspi, General Manager at WindWater Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay we appreciate your feedback. Come see us again soon,have a great day!

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 23 July 2016

it was ok to stay there...rooms were clean and beds were spacious. At night there was too much noise from other guests and nothing was dome to quiet the place down. Parking was ok and pool was dirty. The dryer in the laundry room was down, took my money and I did not get a refund.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JESUS_0215
windwaterspi, General Manager at WindWater Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you had issues during your stay,we'll work hard to correct them. Thank you for taking the time to let us know.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Pleased with service and room was not perfect but very nice. Was attended to promptly when service was needed since bathroom was missing the shower curtain. get to try out pool area though but would have liked to. Rooms have modern look.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank juanreg28
windwaterspi, General Manager at WindWater Hotel, responded to this review

We are happy to hear your issue was taken care of promptly so that you could enjoy your stay. Come see us again soon,have a great day!

Burleson
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I enjoyed my time there. The only down side was the Ac was leaking so there was water everywhere. They fixed it within hours of me informing them of the problem. Thanks for the great stay. My son had a blast in the pool even though it was small and very crowed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jrra1985
windwaterspi, General Manager at WindWater Hotel, responded to this review

We are happy to hear our staff took care of the leak promptly and you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay. Thank you for taking the time to let us know,have a great day!

Marion, United States
Reviewed 11 July 2016

This place was ok for a hotel.. The shower had no water pressure when you took a shower.. You would think paying the money they charge on weekends you could take a decent shower. The parking is HORRIBLE.. Parking lot for this hotel is very small and if you drive a big truck forget it your not getting in.. And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
windwaterspi, General Manager at WindWater Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay-we'll work hard to improve the issues you brought to our attention.

Weslaco
Reviewed 9 July 2016

I have stayed here multiple times and never fails the staff greedy with a smile and is happy to help. Was even locked out of our room at three am and young man came out to our room to help us .I've worked in hospitality before and others ask you to come to the front. They just redid some of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amdz13
windwaterspi, General Manager at WindWater Hotel, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay,we work hard to make sure our guest are happy. We do offer a complimentary continental breakfast between 7AM-9AM. Thank you for taking the time to review our property,come see us again soon.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
7 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

We came here through the 4th of July weekend. The hotel itself was ok,furniture a little old and dirty, the ceiling didn't look in great condition and the shower head doesn't have a lot of pressure. Our neighbors kept playing LOUD music through out the night and we could also hear them fighting, had to ask them twice to keep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
windwaterspi, General Manager at WindWater Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay and apologize for the noise throughout the night. We have a no noise rule after 11pm and will make sure it is enforced. Thank you for bringing this up to our attention.

Reviewed 26 June 2016

The rooms had roaches and there was a smell to the rooms. Parking is crowded and they need to add some light in water at fishing area. Staff was friendly. Breakfast area is too small. There were only two tables.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruben m
windwaterspi, General Manager at WindWater Hotel, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our staff was friendly. We work hard to ensure our guest enjoy their stay and are able to relax. We apologize for any inconvenience this caused,thank you for bringing these issues up to our attention and we will work on getting them resolved.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2016

the rooms were just as advertised. the staff very friendly and helpful of local things to do. my only complaint is the parking. it is very hard to get in and out if the hotel is full. there spaces are for small cars so anyone driving a bigger vehical rakes up more than their space and are too long .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
windwaterspi, General Manager at WindWater Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and are happy to hear you enjoyed it. Our parking can get a little tight and are working on coming up with a solution. Have an nice day.

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
0.4 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
486 reviews
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
#5 of 32 in South Padre Island
49 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites- South Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#6 of 32 in South Padre Island
317 reviews
3.7 km away
Padre South Hotel
Padre South Hotel
#13 of 32 in South Padre Island
183 reviews
5.2 km away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The WindWater Hotel offers moderately priced, family and student friendly hotel accommodations in the heart of South Padre Island, Texas. With spacious and comfortable hotel rooms, king suites and condos facing the bay-side marina, and a variety of fabulous hotel features and lodging extras. WindWater Hotel offers the perfect accommodations for family vacations and spring break trips in South Padre Island. Guests can also enjoy playing a round of golf at local golf courses, hiking or biking along local trails, or fishing off the bay-side marina. Amenities include spacious suites with private balconies, an outdoor pool, free wireless internet, business center, and a limited amount of fishing equipment for guests to use. Situated on the bayside marina and 2 blocks from the beach, the WindWater Hotel, offers convenience to local attractions including; Schlitterbahn Beach Waterpark (tickets sold at frontdesk) South Padre Island Convention Center Isla Blanca Park Horseback Riding Snorkeling Scuba Diving Dolphin Watch Tours Lighthouse Square Sea Turtle Inc. Mexico South Padre Island Dolphin Research and Sea Life Nature Center Gladys Porter Zoo Island Equestrian Center Laguna Atascosa National Wildlife Refuge Laguna Madre Nature Trail Historic Brownsville ... more   less 

Additional Information about WindWater Hotel

Address: 5701 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-7633
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Price Range: $59 - $771 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — WindWater Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your WindWater Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wind Water Hotel And Resort
Wind Water Hotel South Padre Island
Microtel South Padre Island
South Padre Island Best Western
Best Western South Padre Island
WindWater Hotel South Padre Island, Texas
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in South Padre Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WindWater Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from WindWater Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King size bed on second floor”
 of 5 bubbles jaimecid2017, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The ONLY downfall is that the beds are on an aluminum type of frame which was a wee bit noisy from time to time. Other than that it was perfect! ”
 of 5 bubbles FOGwalkerBirdie, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room was very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles ilmartinez555, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Change the sofas immediately and Unclog bathroom Sink ”
 of 5 bubbles denise_montelongo, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“None everything was good ”
 of 5 bubbles cepeda_jlw, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5