We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Isla Grand Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Isla Grand Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

905 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 899: English reviews
Start your review of Isla Grand Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

There are extremely loud music at the pool until 2 am!! I can't believe I chose this hotel it's kind of force every customer to rock and roll until 2 am.....the music is toooo loud for anyone to go to sleep and it affects every room I think, we have a 2 year old boy and we just want to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aimeegao89
Shirley D, Owner at Isla Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

It sounds like you were visiting during Spring Break. Any reservation that was made directly through the hotel was explained that this one time of the year we are not family oriented. At check-in, we would have also asked if we could move you to another hotel that would be more suitable for a family (again during the month of...

Harlingen, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Literally went for the Starbucks! You cannot find a good cup of coffee on the island UNLESS you go to La Copa! Full Starbucks with full menu. Foamy cappuccinos, great lattes, and frappucinos. I could not have survived - it is the only Starbucks for over 50 miles!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank momwojo2017
Shirley D, Owner at Isla Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for coming by for our Starbucks! We're happy to hear that we made it possible for you to have a good cup of coffee -- we know how important that is! Come by and see us again any time but remember we are the Isla Grand Beach Resort !!! All my best, Daniel Salazar, General Manager

San Carlos, CA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a high 2 BR suite w/full kitchen that had a great view of the water. It was a light and airy suite and extremely relaxing to look at the palm trees waving over the Gulf. In fact, you could easily believe that you were in Jamaica or the Caribbean rather than the Continental US but the weather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarenB_California
Shirley D, Manager at Isla Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall! Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback and support -- it really means a lot to us. I hope you'll stay with us again next time you visit the island. All my best, Daniel, General Manager

Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent views of the ocean and it's only a couple of minutes before your feet are wet, either in the ocean or in the pool as seen in the photo! The restaurant in the hotel was the BEST "hotel restaurant" we have ever dined in! The ONLY reason I could never give a + sign on his other-wise "A" hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith W
Shirley D, Manager at Isla Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

It's great to hear that you had such a good time, Keith! It's always our goal for you to have easy access to the beach and to offer everything you need for a comfortable stay. We hope to see you again next time! All my best, Daniel, General Manager

westminster ma
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Isla Grand in Feb for a long weekend .. I did my homework and read up on the resort thru Trip advisor .. I read the reviews that it was an older resort and wouldn't be perfect ,that the rooms needed updating etc.. but It looked like a nice resort..and great location . there were good reviews as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbc739
Shirley D, Manager at Isla Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

We're so glad you took a chance on us. It's great to hear that you had a good time! We appreciate all the support. We hope you'll think of us again next time you're in the area. All my best, Daniel, General Manager

Nebraska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a week in February and enjoyed it very much. This is an older property but is fairly well maintained. We were in one of the cabana rooms on the 2nd floor with a balcony and view of the pools and beach. I was a little concerned when we first checked in because our room had a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Huskerredhead22
Shirley D, Manager at Isla Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear about the room being less than sparkling when you arrived, but it's great that you enjoyed your visit overall. We always try to keep all the rooms clean, so I'm sorry that yours left a different impression. I'll be sure to look into that. I hope you'll stay with us again next time you visit the...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My daughter came into town from Colorado, so I decided we would stay on the Island, so we could get some sun. The room was so dirty, small black flies all over the place. For $200 I would expect something nicer.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brenda A
Shirley D, Manager at Isla Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you weren't impressed with your room, Brenda. We always want every room to be spotless before you arrive. Our apologies for giving you a different impression. All the best, Daniel, General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a beachfront cabana for one night celebrating our anniversary. While checking in, a huge cockroach crawled over my husbands foot! Once in the room, we discovered the ac unit falling off the wall, mold in the bathroom and all around the floor by the refrigerator. The view was beautiful but the room definitely needs to be cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terri H
Shirley D, Manager at Isla Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear about the less than impressive experience, Terri. Cleanliness is important to us and we want you to be able to fully relax while you're here. I'll be sure to look into your visit. I hope you'll change your mind and give us another shot in the future. All the best, Daniel, General Manager

Yukon, Oklahoma
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This resort is an older property but well kept. Our cabana room was very clean with a nice view of the pool area and a good partial ocean view. The bathroom was very small, only one person could get ready at a time but the only real complaint I had about the room was there was no coffee/coffee maker. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trmashaney
Shirley D, Manager at Isla Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

It's good to hear that you had a good time overall! Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback here. Thanks for choosing us when you were visiting the area. All the best, Daniel, General Manager

USA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

People are very friendly here. Some of the rooms are well worn but the basics are there. No coffee pot or microwave in cabana rooms. Coffee available in the morning from the café. Food is good. You have a beautiful beach, tennis courts, pool. Avis car rental there. Nothing too modern but the price is right.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank One2travelUsa
Shirley D, Manager at Isla Grand Beach Resort, responded to this review

I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for choosing us while you were in the area. We hope you'll come by again next time! All my best, Daniel, General Manager

527 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (208)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (84)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (290)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Condominium (86)
Viewed
King Cabana (42)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Two-bed Cabana (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Padre Island hotels
5.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Island
Hilton Garden Inn South Padre Is...
#1 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,403 reviews
0.7 km away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#9 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,503 reviews
4.9 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
Schlitterbahn Beach Resort
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
447 reviews
5.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Padre Island
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Pad...
#2 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,211 reviews
3.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
#4 of 32 in South Padre Island
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Isla Grand Beach Resort is the premier resort along the Texas Gulf Coast. Located right on the beach, in the southern portion of South Padre Island, the Isla Grand Beach Resort is easy to find and conveniently located near all of South Padre's top attractions. This beachfront resort has great onsite amenities such as two swimming pools, hot tubs, tennis courts, sand volleyball courts, restaurants, a nightclub, gift shop, coffee shop, activities and more. With such a prime location in the heart of South Padre Island, the Isla Grand Beach Resort offers the kind of warm hospitality, inviting resort atmosphere and top-notch services sure to please business and leisure travelers alike. Be sure to ask about our special offers and package deals! From the Grand Bed & Breakfast to the Hole in One Golf package, you're sure to find one that fits your needs and budget. We're the perfect choice for your next business conference featuring 10,000 square feet of conference space. Excitement is never far at Isla Grand Beach Resort. The nearby nightclub has liver entertainment every day of the year featuring bands and musical guests from all over the United States. Whether it's business or pleasure, we're sure that you'll find what you're looking for when staying at our beautiful beach front resort. It's like a tropical getaway that's not too far from home! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Isla Grand Beach Resort

Address: 500 Padre Blvd, South Padre Island, TX 78597-6615
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > South Padre Island
Price Range: $195 - $652 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Isla Grand Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TravelClick so you can book your Isla Grand Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isla Grand Beach Hotel South Padre Island
Hotel Isla Grand Beach
Radisson South Padre Island
Isla Grand Beach Resort South Padre Island, Texas
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in South Padre Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in South Padre Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Isla Grand Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question
Astoria, New York
1 month ago
San Antonio, Texas
7 months ago
1 month ago

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Isla Grand Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay on the tower”
 of 5 bubbles 656francial, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bring your own coffee, eat offsite and spare your budget.”
 of 5 bubbles Bmxdad_11, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Be very specific if you want a room with a view of the gulf. There is less noise the higher floor you get.”
 of 5 bubbles smeby2017, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for upstairs room, for the view.”
 of 5 bubbles O3119BTmichellev, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't pay more for ocean view until you see what you are getting.”
 of 5 bubbles elizabethj790, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5