We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land
See the most recent reviews
Showing 98: English reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2014 via mobile

I stayed in the same hotel in Philadelphia pa and it was amazing so when I found this one I was so happy. Then I got here. Not worth the 100 bucks I paid. Its run down and poorly maintained. Smells like its never been cleaned. Gross

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samantha B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a very good stay, and that you felt our hotel was outdated and poorly maintained. I would like to inform you that the hotel is undergoing major renovation very soon. In the meantime, I will work with our maintenance staff to...

Sugar Land
Reviewed 4 October 2014

At first I did not like this hotel but I loved it after I spoken with the hotel manager Monique which her professionalism melted away my anger and disappointment! I went ahead and re-booked two more rooms and my guests did enjoyed their stay and I will surely come back to this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joseph O
Manager_11525, Owner at Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We do appreciate the kind comments about Monique. I am so pleased that you received such great service from her, and that such service prompted you to book more nights with us. I am also so pleased to read that your guests did enjoy their stay. Your...

Reviewed 25 September 2014

I’d recently relocated to the Houston area but was unable to move into my new apartment as the maintenance team needed to finish up a few things. I worked in Sugar Land so I reserved a room at the Extended Stay - Sugar Land down the road from my office for two nights in June. The room was reserved through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiyfoodie W
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Very comfortable good service very clean and nice pepople. I recomend staying here. The front desk are nice persons, day and nigth also they have coffe every morning, also all tables are cleani like this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jose_R823
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The staff at extended stay inn are more than professional and, thier like family away from home. The staff creates an air of congeniality, and love. They go above and beyond the call of duty for the customer, they give an extra piece of themselves to make your stay unforgetible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles R
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. We appreciate the kind comments about the our hotel and the exemplary service you received. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the...

Houston
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I been traveling all around the world, I got this place (far away to name it a hotel or even a motel) first they have only one vending machine in the 3rd floor which was broke; no cups or glases in the room, AC not cooling even when we adjusted to 60, response from the receptionist was so poor; I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mhalneel
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am disappointed that you had such unpleasant experience during your stay. I am so sorry that your air conditioner was not working properly during your stay, and that you received such poor service from my staff when you requested assistance. I will have my maintenance staff look into the issue...

Reviewed 10 August 2014

I got bed bug bites all over my body from this dump!!! There was garbage left in the Halls and never taken out. Our room was dirty upon arrival cigarette buds on the floor. Room smelt like smoke when we asked for a non smoking room. It was disgusting!! Stay away my body is so itchy just thinking about this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dissatisfiiied
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay . The situation you described regarding the pests and cleanliness issues in your room are truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience.To ensure that this does not happen in the future, we have had a pest control service treat the hotel. We have also reviewed cleanliness standards with our...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Loved my stay at extended stay...great cleanliness and service. Only thing is getting utensils for immediate use! I enjoyed the fitness center and pool very much. I couldn't make this more of a home to me. Thank you Extended Stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EvelynP1994
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am pleased to read that your room was clean and you received great service during your stay; however, I do apologize for the utensils not being in the room for immediate use. I will work with my staff to ensure that kitchen equipment is...

Louisiana, Missouri
Reviewed 31 July 2014

everything I needed. close to highway yet secluded from the day to day traffic. no one bothered me. no loud patrons. easy access to parking. breakfast wasn't a copious amount but was satisfactory. will stay again if needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmcrane47
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our location to be quiet. Thank you again for your review. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was the worst hotel experience I have ever had! The first room we were placed in smelt like mildew bad. We found that there was an ac unit in the hall that had water pouring down the wall which was causing the mildew smell! There was also a plug on the wall across from it that was burnt and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank theFryguys

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land

Address: 13420 Southwest Fwy, (Highway 59), Sugar Land, TX 77478-3521
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Sugar Land
Price Range: $93 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Houston-Sugar Land Hotel Sugar Land
Extended Stay Sugar Land
Sugar Land Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Houston - Sugar Land staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose rooms on the second floor. You are closer to the laundry room and snack machine. The whole hotel is quiet.”
lasheenar, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel AT ALL COSTS!”
  • Hair in bed linen
  • Dilapidated Kitchen
  • Bed linen stain
adamrV410OH, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the rooms first”
Sorina724, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from the freeway”
wgn, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Hotel would not honor our reservation made with the hotel directly. Choose another hotel.”
Sloopy54, 20 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5