We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 87: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This place is clean and quiet. Staff very friendly and helpful. Had a few hiccups like the laundry soap dispenser quit working and the hot tub was "cold" but overall it was a positive experience. Nice beds and comfy accommodations. Good breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank DFALTER
Mattie W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your review! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Tracie.D. Front Office Manager More 

Oakdale, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Decent beds, free wifi, clean rooms... We even had a green view out of our window! The worst part about staying here is the lack of places to eat... We had Subway for dinner :( It's an inexpensive place... They do offer a continental breakfast and coffee in the room!!

Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
Tracie D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Michelle, We would like to thank you for your review. We are pleased to see that you did have a nice stay at our hotel. However, we do apologize for the lack of choices we have for dining. Unfortunately, that is out of our control. We hope you will return to our hotel in the future. More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Spent few hours at this hotel. Did a very late check in and the night manager was very courteous. Room was comfortable. They even have Tesla charging stations. Will stay again if I am passing by the area.

Helpful?
Thank kabirjoshi
Tracie D, Guest Experience Champion at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. The Tesla charging stations a really new and we are glad you noticed them. We look forward for to you coming back and staying with us. More 

Hurst, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
139 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here on a recent trip. We were greeted at the front desk with a super nice lady named Liz. She was so nice and helpful. Our room was clean and comfy. My wife enjoyed the hot tub & pool. She said the hot tub did not get real hot but was still nice and relaxing.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott D
Tracie D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you and your wife had a great stay! We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Tracie DeLoera Front Office Manager More 

Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2016

This is a nice Holiday Inn Express property. It was clean and the people were friendly. The fitness center was well stocked with equipment. Liz at the front desk went above and beyond in making us feel welcome and taken care of!

Helpful?
Thank Ty M
Tracie D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that Liz took care of you. We value our guest greatly and always want them to feel welcome. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Tracie .D. Front Office Manager More 

Spring
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Well do not greet you as IHG Platinum member. Hotel is as a Holiday Express is updated hallways are very wide. Rooms are updated painted is ok. Is covenant off INT 20 and close to a good restaurant. Clean rooms, standard breakfast got Holiday Express just mediocre.

Helpful?
Thank Merle H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Dear Merle H, Thank you for your feedback. As an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hotel. We are glad to hear you found our location convenient and the rooms clean. However, we regret falling short of your expectations. We do value our IHG Rewards Club members and we apologize if this... More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and it was very clean. The staff seemed very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great! The dining room was quite small, we had to wait for a family to finish before we could sit down. Our room was just okay though. The shower leaked all night. Not just a small drip, but constant. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank 85Tiffanyb
Mattie W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Dear 85Tiffanyb, We're thrilled you were happy at the end of your stay! 3 Stars is definitely below our standards and your review has given us invaluable insight! We are busy at work action planning each of the comments your provided to us here so that the next time you stay we can show you what we're really made of!... More 

Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2016

This hotel had one of cleanest rooms I have seen in a hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms have all the amenities you need. Like a fridge, microwave, coffee pot, and lots of extras in the bath room. The only issue I had was the TV volume was set so I couldn't turn it up loud... More 

Helpful?
Thank HarleyUltra14
Mattie W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Dear HarleyUltra14, Thanks for the 5 Stars! What great feedback! We appreciate you letting others know how incredibly clean your room was! Sounds like our housekeepers are nailing it! We can't wait to see you next time, Harley Ultra! Best regards, More 

Odessa, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2016

The swimming pool area is not usable due to the air quality in the pool room.it is so heavy clorinated the fumes will make you sick. Evèn with the door proped open, ýour eyes burned. The breakfast area was not supplied well. Pancake machine broken, out of coffee, out of cinnimon rolls, spoiled milk and empty juice dispenser. Several guest... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marla C
Mattie W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Dear Marla C, This is exceptionally rare feedback for our property, as we are one of the highest rated breakfast bars in the area! We will work closely with our breakfast team to reverse engineer this day last week and see what may have led to this experience. Again, we sincerely apologize, and assure you this is not a typical... More 

Marble Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Just got home from our second Weston Family Reunion that was held at my sisters in Sylvester, Texas. Once again the staff at the Sweetwater Holiday Inn Express was fantastic! From the beginning Mattie was great, she helped set up our block of rooms and get the ball rolling. Once we started checking in the ladies at the front desk,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robben T
Mattie W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater, responded to this review

Dear Robben T, Thanks for the 5 Stars and for all of the great staff shout outs! I'm glad you were so impressed with your stay, and keep coming back for more! We can't wait to see you next time, Robben T! Best regards, More 

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sweetwater hotels
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sweetwater Inn & Suites
5.0 km away
Microtel Inn And Suites By Wyndham Sweetwater
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Sweetwater
Hampton Inn Sweetwater
#3 of 10 in Sweetwater
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn Sweetwater
La Quinta Inn Sweetwater
#4 of 10 in Sweetwater
128 reviews
0.6 km away
Studio 6 Sweetwater
Studio 6 Sweetwater
#7 of 10 in Sweetwater
5 reviews
0.2 km away
Country Hearth Inn
Country Hearth Inn
#8 of 10 in Sweetwater
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New Hotel in Sweetwater, Texas Boasts Premium Amenities Come and relax in the brand new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater accommodations near the Nolan County Coliseum. Our Sweetwater hotel is only three miles from the coliseum. Bring your family for a fun stay at our Sweetwater hotel, located just off I-20 in close proximity to numerous local attractions, including the Nolan County Coliseum, historic downtown Sweetwater and our famous wind-farm turbines. Other nearby attractions include the Pioneer Museum, the Trail of Lights and recreation opportunities on the beautiful nearby lakes. Business travelers will appreciate the comfortable Sweetwater accommodations we offer near the Nolan County Coliseum. Located in the downtown area of Sweetwater, Texas, this hotel offers easy access to Ludlum Measurements and the major local gypsum producers: US Gypsum, Georgia-Pacific and National Gypsum. In addition, meeting space for up to 50 people and business services including free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access, copying, faxing and printing are provided. While you stay with us, enjoy amenities including the heated, indoor pool, hot tub and a guest library with business books, magazines and leisure novels. Book your reservations now to take advantage of our great Sweetwater hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater

Address: 300 SE Georgia Ave, Sweetwater, TX 79556-8248
Region: United States > Texas > Sweetwater
Price Range: $129 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Sweetwater
Holiday Inn Sweetwater
Sweetwater Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sweetwater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room in the back.. away from the freeway!!”
 of 5 bubbles 582michellek, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a rear room. I would suppose rooms on the front of the hotel might catch some freeway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Mlbpafan, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for rooms on the back side is you are a super light sleeper but the ones on the front nearest the interstate are perfectly acceptable.”
 of 5 bubbles R0bbenT, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“As it is close to I-20 I would recommend that you stay on the back side of the Hotel as it has a vacant field behind it and it quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles rd4man44, 2 May 2015 | Read review
“South side rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 875chuckw, 18 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay