We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 161: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is fine for a quick cheap place to sleep, stopped here on our way to Dallas as it was considerably cheaper than other places in the area. Check in guy was courteous and rooms were fairly clean. There is no elevator so dragging luggage upstairs kinda sucks and I could see how others could have a hard time....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jamie H
Lexington, Kentucky
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

I like this place. Nothing fancy, but the price is right, the breakfast is good, the beds are great, and the location is convenient. The desk staff was very friendly, and the room was extremely clean. The construction around Temple makes getting onto N Gen Bruce a little confusing, but once you figure it out it's not bad.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Philip E
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Temple, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The manager was very rude when she learned that I had a discount on the hotel after checking in. She refused to provide me with extra towels when requested and when asked if we could replace a light bulb in the room that was burnt out was told that we would first have to bring her the burnt out bulb...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amandadpearson90
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I made reservations at the Quality Suites for our visit to the Mother Earth News Fair in Belton. Unfortunately I was not aware that TxDOT is overhauling IH 35 through Temple. Temporary marking of Exits are pitiful and difficult to read, especially after dark! Report was that the construction will continue through 2019, so beware. Next observation is that Temple...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J H M
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed here two years ago when it was the Baymont. Nothing has been updated except the marquee. I was ok with staying here as it was only a few minutes away from my job site. They do offer HDTV and good internet speeds. I didn't have the breakfast as I'm on a diet. Second morning I found a roach...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kyle m
Dustin_FD_Manager, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Kyle, We cannot apologize enough for the presence of a bug in your room. Our location adjacent to a field does make us susceptible to the occasional visitor but I assure you that we go to great lengths and spare no expense to protect the hotel both inside and outside. We have doubled our efforts in terms of barriers in...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kellygC5991TM
Dustin_FD_Manager, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 25 September 2016

I checked in to several loud children running around, who belonged to the owner/manager. I find this very unprofessional but typical with foreign owners. The room was fine and had table lamps with plug-ins, which I really appreciate. The desk chair is an ancient hydraulic model that won't stay up so I had to use the desk like I was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeff W
Aubrey P, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Jeff, We apologize for any inconvenience the children or the chair may have caused. The owner has only one child so it is possible that different children were heard running, but let us know in the future either way and we will do everything we can to help. We aim to make your next stay more enjoyable...let us know who...

Reviewed 21 September 2016

We were looking for a cheap motel and stumbled across this gem! My son has OCD and is very picky about where we stay. Turned down a few hotels for cleanliness and price. Told the front staff about his need and they let us check put the room first. I was awestruck. It was the exact same price as the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clark w
Dustin_FD_Manager, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

User Clark w, (Which I believe to be Clark's Mom so hello everyone!) I do recall your stay and, even with the stress and turmoil of everyday life, it seems that a great many have found refuge here in our quiet halls. It is both amazing and predictable how crisp and fresh everything seems every single day. Like the entire...

Hurst, Texas
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 933cr2016
Dustin_FD_Manager, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Port Orchard, Washington
Reviewed 13 September 2016

everything was adequate, but in a room with a pull out bed, why not have the sheets in the room. I had to ask the front desk for sheets and was given 3 fitted sheets.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank anthonykL6677XY
Dustin_FD_Manager, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Anthony, I will say that receiving 3 fitted sheets is utterly ridiculous and I will address this with all front desk staff, although I would hope that none of them think that using more than one fitted sheet is common in any way for just one bed! (?... : ) You can't be too mad when you picture our very-friendly...

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temple hotels
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Temple Inn & Suites
4.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple
0.3 km away
Days Inn Temple
Days Inn Temple
#11 of 24 in Temple
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn Temple
Hampton Inn Temple
#1 of 24 in Temple
282 reviews
0.1 km away
Motel 6 Temple
Motel 6 Temple
#16 of 24 in Temple
49 reviews
4.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Temple
Candlewood Suites Temple
#13 of 24 in Temple
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 1415 N. General Bruce Dr., Temple, TX 76504-2473 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Temple)
Region: United States > Texas > Temple
Price Range: $88 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Temple
Comfort Suites Temple
Temple Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Quality Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator, if you have a hard time climbing stairs”
 of 5 bubbles mco231, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the Holiday Inn on the other side of town. Especially if you want to be close to the UMHB campus.”
 of 5 bubbles Holmestrekkers, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I would not stay here again under any circumstances.”
 of 5 bubbles 238janicem, 11 May 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on east side are quieter, but catch a lot of early morning sun.”
 of 5 bubbles jmcmillan2014, 3 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Nothing was good about this place!”
 of 5 bubbles Deepcover254, 9 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5