We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Temple

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Temple
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Temple
See the most recent reviews
Showing 277: English reviews
Watseka, Illinois
Reviewed 10 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
super8templetx, AGM at Super 8 Temple, responded to this review

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We have stayed at this Super 8 several times in the past years. There are improvements each time we stay. The staff works hard at keeping the facility clean and updated. They are friendly and very helpful. We feel safe and it is very quiet location. You can't beat the value for the price. Hotels in Temple can be pricey....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwena B
super8templetx, AGM at Super 8 Temple, responded to this review

Gwena, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review I'm so happy I had the opportunity to see you again this week! All of our staff works hard to provide clean, comfortable and affordable accommodations for our guests, and I am glad this has consistently been your experience. Thank you for making us your number one choice...

Corpus Christi, United States
Reviewed 4 September 2016

This was the second time I've visited this location. The first visit was very good and the second was even better. They have recently done some renovations which made my stay very very relaxing. The hotel staff are very helpful and courteous and you can tell they take pride. They have a Mexican Restaurant right on the property with very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry P
super8templetx, AGM at Super 8 Temple, responded to this review

Henry, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I am glad we were able to exceed your expectations. All of our staff work hard to ensure every guest has a 'Super' stay every time, and I am happy this has been the case for you. I will be sure to circulate your comments amongst our...

Temple, Texas
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Received very poor customer service at the Super 8 in Temple, TX at 5505 S. Bruce General Dr. The owner was very rude and was yelling in front of my kids. I am a platinum member of Wyndham rewards and was suppose to receive the perk of 2 hours of early check in and check out. Everyday I received a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123Happy2008
super8templetx, AGM at Super 8 Temple, responded to this review

Mila, Thank you for taking the time to share such a candid review. First, I would like to apologize for any negative interactions you may have had with the property owner. This is certainly not standard for us. I appreciate your status as a Platinum member, and while late check outs / early check ins are certainly a member perk,...

Odessa, Texas
Reviewed 22 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 485travisl
super8templetx, AGM at Super 8 Temple, responded to this review

Waco, Texas
Reviewed 21 August 2016

I had knocks on my door around 8:30pm. I didn't like what I saw and did not answer the door. Later my daughter returned to our room about 10:30. I was telling her about the knock at the door when we experienced the same thing. She went to the window and wagged her finger in a no position. Then at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 437shirleyk
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

A friend of mine's family had a large gathering in Temple, Texas to celebrate a birthday. I decided to ride solo from Dallas to Temple for the get together and needed a place to stay last minute. It was Fourth of July weekend and I expected to find most hotels close to sold out for the weekend. Once I arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mojofun11
super8templetx, AGM at Super 8 Temple, responded to this review

Mojofun, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I am thrilled you enjoyed our stay, and will circulate your comments amongst our staff. We look forward to being your first choice for lodging the next time you're in the Temple/Belton area. Regards from Destination Super, Brittany P

Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I booked online at hotels.com. Under special requests, asked for a room downstairs due to disability. I received a room upstairs stating there were no others available. The staff at any level was superb. Unfortunately, the beds were awful. the mattresses felt like cardboard stuffed with cotton balls. I did not say anything until check out. I was informed I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy P
super8templetx, AGM at Super 8 Temple, responded to this review

Kathy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I'm sorry we were not able to accommodate your request for downstairs- at the time you checked in, all of our 2 queen smoking rooms on the ground floor were already occupied. I am disappointed you did not sleep well; we have updated all of our mattresses, and...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

This is an older motel- but very well kept up by an awesome and friendly staff! I have stayed here in the past and am enjoying the same great experience as I did before- and that consistency says a lot! The rooms are not 5-star by any means but you get a lot for what you pay for. As I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TXAgitator
super8templetx, AGM at Super 8 Temple, responded to this review

TXAgitator, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I am thrilled we consistently exceed your expectations, and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards from Destination Super, Brittany P

Tuleta
Reviewed 11 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gilbert P
super8templetx, AGM at Super 8 Temple, responded to this review

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temple hotels
4.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Temple
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn Temple
Hampton Inn Temple
#1 of 24 in Temple
264 reviews
5.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Temple Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Temple
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Temple- Belton
6.4 km away
Days Inn Temple
Days Inn Temple
#13 of 24 in Temple
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Destination Super! Conveniently located off IH-35, we offer clean, comfortable accommodations at affordable rates. Super start your day with our complimentary continental breakfast featuring the Simply Super cinnamon rolls, or stroll on over to the Taqueria Mexicano Grille located next door for a delicious meal any time of the day. Stay active in our 24 hour fitness center, or take a dip in our seasonal outdoor pool. Don't forget to sign up for the Wyndham Rewards program so you can start enjoying free nights faster. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Temple

Address: 5505 S General Bruce Dr, I-35 S Exit 297 to Midway Rd, Temple, TX 76502-1406
Region: United States > Texas > Temple
Price Range: $77 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Temple 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Temple reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Temple
Temple Super Eight
Temple Super 8
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Temple
#3 Family Hotel in Temple
#5 Business Hotel in Temple
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Temple staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs is quieter due to conversations in the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles kenandmelg, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The far west block of rooms seemed to be in a more secluded spot and was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ladytexan2014, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Check out the prices through Wyndham.com, the parent company of Super 8.”
 of 5 bubbles 416mildredb, 2 Dec 2014 | Read review
“would not stay again because of the goings on in the parking lot!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Lorindaanne, 4 Sep 2014 | Read review
“room far from Interstate”
 of 5 bubbles 932JB, 6 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay