We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Texarkana

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Texarkana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Texarkana
See the most recent reviews
Showing 90: English reviews
Galveston, Texas
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Great room, kitchenette, close to convention center, mall and many restaurants. Easy access to interstate 30. Friendly helpful staff, elevator, near tourist center and tourist sites. Short drive to airport and bus station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William H
Roswell, New Mexico
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Wife and I rolled in about three in the afternoon and checked in. We had made the reservation online and when we checked in we were told there was going to be a $25 charge added to our credit card. Was not advised of this before except for a little catchall phrase about additional hotel charges may be added. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellingAZTeacher
Robbie W, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Texarkana, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! I'm happy to hear everything with the $25.00 deposit worked out. I am also happy to hear you took advantage of our laundry room! It is a big help to most of our guests. I hope we can serve you again in the future! Robbie Wells.

Lufkin, Texas
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

I have stayed quite a few weeks with this Hotel, enough to qualify Gold on Rewards(20nites) and past Platinum(40nites) and well on the way to Spire(75nites). The accommodations are like new for the most part and price is extremely competitive, $64/nite usually depending on the nite, with Senior D/c rate. This is extended stay facility, so room cleaning is weekly,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Houston B
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

I have been staying at the Candlewood Suites for several months now with my husband on business. The lady at the front desk Jo is not a friendly person. I have seen how she talks to the other employees and I find it absolutely terrible. I inquired about my bill to which the point that she was very rude and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Macy S
Robbie W, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Texarkana, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you and would like the opportunity to serve you again in the future. I have taken steps to find out exactly what happend and will has this resolved soon. Once again, I apologize and hope to see you in the future.

Newfield, New York, United States
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised to find a basically full kitchen in our room... Very nice since we travel with our own food due to the limited offerings of the ubiquitous fast food joints along the interstates... Clean and quiet

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken K
Robbie W, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Texarkana, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to respond to our survey. I was very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and I hope to see you again in the future. Robbie Wells Guest Relations

Gulf Shores, Alabama
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Coming into town for a weekend stay, we found the Candlewood Suites to be modestly priced and perfect for us. We found ample parking and were kindly greeted upon our arrival. We passed the work out room on our way to the elevator. We found the lobby and hallways to be clean and well lit. Entering our suite we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheRealMaria
Robbie W, Public Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Texarkana, responded to this review

Thank you for all the kind words! I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see your name on our arrivals list in the future! Bring something to grill! Robbie Wells Guest relations

Aberdeen, Maryland
Reviewed 25 March 2016

I made a last minute reservation using their reservations center, only to discover when I got there that they had no rooms available. I give the front desk clerk, a helpful gent by the name of Carl a lot of credit and thanks for finding us another place to stay (we were travelling with a full grown german shepard). I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toddbaldwin3
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Texarkana, responded to this review

Dear toddbaldwin3, Thank you for leaving a candid review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. It is with utter regret to know that your experience was not as pleasant as it should have been. I am sorry for the issues you had experienced with your reservations and regret the inconvenience this may have caused you. I have taken note of your...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 23 March 2016

I have to start off by saying the staff at this location is the best very friendly all the time every time you walk through the door they are always smiling so kudos to the front desk staff, However I feel the house keeping staff needs to be coached on how to properly clean maybe they are young or on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LEAVENONAJETPLANE65
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Texarkana, responded to this review

Dear LEAVENONAJETPLANE65, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I appreciate your kind words towards our front desk staff. However, I am sorry for the service letdown from our housekeeping team. The cleanliness of our rooms and our property, in general, has always been our main priority and it is disheartening to learn that it...

Lawrence, Kansas
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

No breakfast, pet friendly with kitty scratches, electrical problems, and uncomfortable beds...should I say more? I do need to say more, character limit...no breakfast, not nice people at the front desk, and late night parties.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BaileyK1979
Palmetto, Florida
Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

I am a loyal IHG guy. I travel 100% for work. I'll start by saying the front desk people were great. Always friendly and helpful. On this job I was working nights. So I was trying to sleep during the day. Trying hard!!! Moved rooms once which helped with the noise. But the housekeeping knocking and trying to come in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danner3963
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Texarkana, responded to this review

Dear danner3963, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the service provided by our staff during your stays at our hotels. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with your stay this time around due to the housekeeping services...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Texarkana hotels
1.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana
3.1 km away
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
#2 of 19 in Texarkana
535 reviews
3.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Texarkana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Texarkana
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Texarkana
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#13 of 19 in Texarkana
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Candlewood Suites Texarkana, TX is conveniently located on Interstate 30 near our historic downtown and several of the area's biggest attractions, universities and corporate locations. If you are coming to the area for business we are only minutes from Christus St. Michael Health Care, Cooper Tire, Red River Army Depot, Alcoa, Texas A&M Texarkana University and Wholesale Electric. While in the area be sure to experience world-class shopping at the Central Mall or visit the nearby Discovery Center Museum, Perot Theatre, Ace of Clubs House and Oak Creek Amish Furniture Store or take in an evening of fine dining at one of many restaurants near the hotel. We understand that extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands their special needs. Candlewood Suites is designed from the ground up and our all suite hotel features full kitchens complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your over sized executive desk with free high-speed Internet or relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD and DVD player. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. Candlewood Suites gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. When you come to Texarkana we know what you need. Candlewood Suites is your best stay for a week, a month or even a year. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Texarkana

Address: 2901 S Cowhorn Creek Loop, Texarkana, TX 75503-2595
Region: United States > Texas > Texarkana
Price Range: $93 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Texarkana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Candlewood Suites Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Texarkana Hotel Texarkana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Texarkana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the third floor were quite exceptional!”
 of 5 bubbles JoeF112, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Across the street from convention center”
 of 5 bubbles williamhX3534WT, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Search sites with deals. The hotel web site rates were much higher. The 4th floor was very quiet but we stayed before the weekend so it was not as busy.”
 of 5 bubbles ARracefan, 12 Nov 2014 | Read review
“The elevator can be a little slow at times, so if you can get a room on the first floor, go for it...plus you will be close to the laundry / workout room”
 of 5 bubbles ELVIS699, 13 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles TessT148, 16 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5