We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites

getaroom.comUS$63*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$122*
US$63*
Great Deal
US$77*
US$77*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 157: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 18 June 2016

We stayed here one night awaiting our cruise the next day. It is only like 20 minutes from Galveston. We arrived late, checked in, and went to our room. I asked Britney when breakfast ended and she said 10:00am. Our room was nice and we had a good nights sleep. The next morning we go downstairs around 8:53am to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank b l
Devyn S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear B.L, I hope that you guys had to most amazing time on your cruise. T I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Our breakfast is...

Grapevine, Texas
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Upon our arrival clerk informed me my credit card had been rejected, even while I had card rep on phone telling me I had zero balance and no rejection. Janitor was behind her and noticed not my card she was talking about!! Room had not been cleaned properly(some sort of cotton stuffing and price tags from clothing on floor), room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
Devyn S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I would like to personally apologize for the experience you had with us. I can understand how frustrating that...

Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

The rooms were an average room. The bed was really comfortable. The front desk staff were very nice and accommodating. The maid staff was a different story. One was in the hall fighting with her significant other on the phone and cursing. We came back to our room after a long day at the beach to find no towels or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittany C
Devyn S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Brittany C, Thank you so much for your kind words on the comfort of our beds! We are also adding new pillows in the very soon future to enhance that comfort. I would to thank you feedback about my housekeeping staff. My staff has a no-phone rule and with your feedback I was able to see who and who...

Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

Descent Stay,Housekeeping could be improved. There was a 18month clothing sticker on the floor when we arrived and my child 17. It was so big unsure how housekeeping missed it. Overall, descent stay for one night. We asked for extra towels they were brought up right away. Customer Service from front desk and Housekeeping receive 5 Stars. I recommend better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chun06
Devyn S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Chun, Thank you so much for your feedback! By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Devyn Sims General Manager

Reviewed 9 June 2016

Really affordable but clean hotel. It included wifi and a hot breakfast -- waffles, yogurt, toast, some sausage, eggs (if you can get it fast enough), coffee, etc. It wouldn't call it delicious, but perfectly acceptable. We stayed for one night during a holiday and noticed the same two nice people working day and night. They looked exhausted. I hope...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uyen M
Devyn S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Uyen, We sincerely appreciate your feedback. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay. We are working diligently on our breakfast and I would like more feedback on what we can do to make it more delicious. Thank you for straying with us! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Devyn Sims General...

clinton, United States
Reviewed 27 May 2016

When we checked in the lobby area looked great. We parked right up front. There was not a luggage cart available so we had to carry all our luggage in. (3 trips) We decided to go out for dinner and when we came back and went to park I had to get out and pick up beer bottles out of...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kelly B
Kearns, Utah
Reviewed 21 May 2016

we flew into Houston/ Hobby and stayed in this place before going to Galveston due to check in time was not until the next day. easy on and off the freeway. friendly counter people, easy check out. room was very nice. some good restaurants very close.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grandpajorgy
Philipsburg, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Reservation was for two beds only had one bed. When I asked for a different room was told that this was the only room available that was left. The breakfast was horrible no fruit and the pastries were stale. We were told that the morning delivery was not made. dirty shower and had to ask 4 times for more towels....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristina C
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Discarded toilet paper roll under the bathroom counter and an apple on the floor next to the bed gave credibility to the feeling of being unclean. The fridge in the room was so loud I had to unplug it to get some sleep. I didn't even want to check out the breakfast. No to-go lids for coffee seemed pretty lame....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ATVee
Houston, United States
Reviewed 26 April 2016

The hotel was clean and is fairly close to Galveston. There are some food spots around the hotel so you don't have to go far. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would stay here again if I needed to.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia K

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Texas City hotels
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Texas City
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 12 in Texas City
277 reviews
7.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Galveston Bay Refineries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Texas City
Candlewood Suites Texas City
#7 of 12 in Texas City
64 reviews
1.0 km away
WoodSpring Suites Texas City
WoodSpring Suites Texas City
#4 of 12 in Texas City
54 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites!A romantic stroll on Kemah Boardwalk is just what you need to get a trip started right, and it’s easy from our Texas City hotel.If you’re here for Space Center Houston, you’re in luck because it’s minutes away from our Texas City hotel. From Moody Gardens to the world famous barbeque nearby, there’s something for everyone when they stay with us. Schlitterbahn is in the neighborhood, and southern hospitality flows freely. Our friendly staff members are committed to making sure your trip is comfortable and memorable.Easy I-45 access makes commuting from our Best Western Texas City hotel simple. We’re close to Tanger® Outlet Mall, and many people come to town just to get great deals on fashion. However, an outdoor pool is also a siren’s call few guests can resist. Relaxing poolside, working in a few laps or simply getting bronzed are also great ways to kick-start your vacation.Enjoy a free breakfast and free Wi-Fi at our Texas City hotel. Start the morning with endless sizzling hot waffles, your favorite breakfast pastries, fruits and cereal or yogurt. The most important meal of the day is on us, and it ends with bottomless 100% Arabica coffee and juices.The Motorcycle Biker Rally is a favorite local event, and we’re happy to host bikers at our Texas City hotel. Close to Galveston Beach, beach bumming is an activity you can partake in year-round. Whether you want to take a surf lesson or just swim in the warm turquoise waters, it’s all possible and close to our property. Coast Guard service men and women as well as employees of Mainland Medical Center prefer our property for the location, value and service.Reserve your next stay at BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites today and enjoy a fantastic rate! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites

Address: 10620 Emmett F Lowry Expy, Texas City, TX 77591-2658
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Texas City
Price Range: $103 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Texas City Best Western
Best Western Texas City
BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites Texas City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Mainland Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Keep away from the elevators and try to book on the top floor”
427loiss, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not take adjoining room because you can hear everything.”
sheilac973, 9 May 2015 | Read review
“Not sure since we had to have 3 rooms to get one that was ready.”
IowaOceanLover, 24 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Try to get a clean one”
52DavidL, 25 May 2014 | Read review
“Carnival Cruise terminal is only about 15-20 minutes away.”
Golfboywonder, 15 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
getaroom.com
US$63* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$77
Expedia.comUS$77
TripAdvisorUS$63
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates