We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle

Save
Share
1040 Lake Front Cir, The Woodlands, TX 77380-3235
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Residence Inn
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 20-06-29 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle
Updated 20-06-29 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#11 of 15 hotels in The Woodlands
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
The Woodlands Residence Inn Lake Front the premier extended-stay hotel in The Woodlands. We are conveniently located within minutes of the esteemed Market Street and Woodlands Mall adjacent to a multitude of restaurants and night-time entertainment. Each guest receives unparalleled service and upgraded amenities including a complimentary grab-and-go breakfast daily, free high speed WiFi and Mon-Fri grocery shopping. With a new look and added amenities each of our rooms is equipped with a kitchen including full size refrigerators, stove top, microwave, sink, dishwasher and all the items you will need to feel at home. Our king size beds, large well-lit work desks and over-sized couches provide the perfect space for working and relaxing. With a state-of-the-art outdoor experience and sports court, indoor pool and whirlpool, fully equipped fitness center, you can maintain your health and wellness around your work schedule.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
126Reviews4Q+A21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 58
  • 40
  • 16
  • 4
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
shawn s wrote a review Jan. 2021
1 contribution
Bait & switch on their non refundable pet deposit. They told me $25 & then charged me $125. The room was only $104. No trash cans at entries, in hall ways or even in the room. I had to take my trash all the way to the dumpster. Manager wouldn’t even talk to me on the phone. Do not waste your money.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Arthur Miller, General Manager at Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle
Responded Jan. 11, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We do notice there was some issues with your stay. We do value your opinion, please accept our apologies for the issues you encountered with our pet and trash policy. We also took extra measures to ensure the operation of our staff as well. Thanks,
Read more
Weather888 wrote a review Mar. 2020
Houston, Texas10 contributions3 helpful votes
There were so many things that went wrong during our two night stay recently. Check-in was a hassle. They didn't recognize me as a Marriott Bonvoy guest. One of the biggest issues was the missing TV in our living room. I went downstairs and reported that the TV was missing and they dismissed my complaint. Someone at the front desk said it was probably broken. No one offered to move another TV to our living room or to see if we wanted to change rooms. They didn't seem to care. I did receive an e-mail from them later that evening offering us 8000 points for the inconvenience. I'm still waiting for the points to show up in my account (about 3 weeks later). The hotel is dark and uninviting. The first morning breakfast was cold and uninviting. To add injury to insult, I poured myself a glass of skim milk from an old weathered plastic container. After sitting down I took a big sip of the milk and it was SOUR. How disgusting! Another peeve was their trying like crazy to get a good rating. I got e-mails from management even before arriving "begging" for a good review. After getting home another e-mail arrived "begging' for a high review. This is not a 4.6 Marriott property. To summarize, this property needs a major renovation. Maintenance is poor along with the management in my opinion. The front desk gives lip service and the breakfast is poor compared to the many other Marriott properties that we have stayed. Do not stay there is my advice!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from aimbridgeh, Manager at Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle
Responded Mar. 6, 2020
Good evening, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Woodlands Residence Inn and providing your honest feedback. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent this issue from occurring in the future. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels brings you back to The Woodlands Sincerely Anastasia Dushman Front Desk Supervisor The Woodlands Residence Inn anastasia.dushman@marriott.com
Read more
sheC0ll wrote a review Jan. 2020
Jacksonville, Florida22 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Breakfast bar had a great variety and the staff kept it well supplied. Rooms were spacious. I liked having a full refrigerator, microwave and dishes. Front desk staff welcoming.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from WoodlandsAGM, Manager at Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle
Responded Jan. 26, 2020
Thank you for the positive review! We are excited to share this feedback with our staff!
Read more
Jemoto3 wrote a review Dec. 2019
Colorado Springs, Colorado96 contributions8 helpful votes
Very nice stay for 4 days. Staff were very nice and pleasant to work with. The hotel offers some really nice options for their evening appetizers/get togethers. Breakfast had plenty of the “typical” hotel style options....the fresh fruit selection was wonderful. My room was clean, quiet and very comfortable. My only complaint is that the electrical outlets in the room don’t all work or are in need of repair.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from WoodlandsAGM, Manager at Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle
Responded Dec. 24, 2019
Thank you for reviewing our property! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be passing your feedback along to maintenance so they may address the electrical outlets.
Read more
Zell wrote a review Nov. 2019
San Antonio, TX295 contributions263 helpful votes
We booked a 2 bedroom suite three months in advance as Bonvoy Marriott members. Upon checking in, I never thought to confirm that we were being assigned a 2 bedroom suite! Since there were no luggage carts available, we carried our belongings to the suite, only to seeing immediately upon entering that we had a 1 bedroom suite! Well, back to the front desk we went! There we learned, after going through 2 different clerks, that the manager had changed our reservation to a 1 bedroom suite! He stated the hotel had been overbooked and although he saw that we had stayed there previously and always booked 2 bedrooms (last time was must 1 month earlier), that perhaps we would want to save $400 on the stay, so he changed us. There had been no notification via email of this change, no discussion with us, and never any apology from the manager! We were assigned a 2 bedroom handicap suite which was fine but we were still shocked that the manager would do this without any notification to us and/or discussion! We also noticed that the suite was really showing its age.... a little peeling wallpaper in the kitchen, sliding glass doors for one of the closets would not close, sinking cushions on the sofa, etc. Also, no side or club chair in the living room.... just the ergonomic chair and a sofa. The on-line photo of a 2 bedroom suite shows a club chair plus the ergonomic chair in the living area.... so the photo is inaccurate. When we were at this hotel in October, we arrived at 4:30 p.m. and our suite was not ready.... so we waited 30 minutes for the suite. A different manager at that time, was exceedingly apologetic, checked with us occasionally to see if we needed anything while we were waiting and added some points to our account! She was a different manager than the male manager who changed our reservation this time! Perhaps there has been a change in management and perhaps the hotel being overbooked was a good reason from a management perspective, but surely a minimum of attempted notification to the guest in advance was warranted as well as an apology. This is the first time this type of thing has ever happened to us at ANY hotel in the many years we have been traveling! Perhaps we need to return to the nearby Homewood Suites if this Residence Inn management can't get their act together.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from WoodlandsAGM, Manager at Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle
Responded Dec. 2, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry to hear we fell short of your expectations. Unfortunately, due to the last minute nature of the situation we did not reach out to you and for that, we apologize. We will take these comments under advisement to better service our guests in the future. We hope to receive a second chance to re-earn your business in the future!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$108 - US$263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn houston the woodlands i hotel the woodlands, residence inn the woodlands, the woodlands residence inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands I
LOCATION
United StatesTexasThe Woodlands
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle?
Nearby attractions include Escape The Room (0.5 km), Market Street The Woodlands (1.2 km), and The Woodlands Mall (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tommy Bahama's Restaurant & Bar, Jasper’s The Woodlands, and The Cheesecake Factory.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Residence Inn Houston The Woodlands/Lake Front Circle offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.