We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

WoodSpring Suites Tyler

Show Prices
#19 of 38 Hotels in Tyler
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
WoodSpring Suites Tyler
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for WoodSpring Suites Tyler
See the most recent reviews
Showing 69: English reviews
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

I was always helped when I needed it. Anything that Renee did the front desk or even after hours was flawless for me. I really would go back and stay there again! Anytime I needed directions, I could always count on someone from the front desk to help me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tristan R
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Our Value Place team is thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time and our team at the property. Our goal is to provide guest with a positive experience when they visit Value Place. Your thoughts about us and your stay are very important to us. We are glad to hear they were both positive experiences. We wish you well and...

Tyler, Texas
Reviewed 22 January 2016

my stay here has been great! from the friendly staff to the room itself. everyone is nice and helpful, i feel safe, and the room is very clean. wouldn't of picked a better place to stay for a week while i wait for my apartment to be ready to move into! Thanks Renee, you are a sweetheart!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Courtney R
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Tyler, responded to this review

We love hearing from customers that truly enjoyed their stay with Value Place. We strive to provide an environment where our guests can feel comfortable and relaxed. Thank you for providing us with positive insights and we wish you well in your future travels. The Value Place team cannot wait for your return.

Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

This review is based on being totally unaware of how this particular extended stay franchise operated. It was found via a Google search. I recently relocated to Texas from Mississippi and needed a place to stay for a month until my apartment was ready. This place offered the best rate for that need. Do yourself a favor and purchase the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PrestonRobinsonIII
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Thank you for proving this information for our future guests. We are glad you had a positive experience during your stay with Value Place. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Tyler, Texas
Reviewed 2 December 2015 via mobile

I absolutely Love this Hotel.. I have been staying here exactly 6 months and couldn't be happier here. Anasteshia is the best when it comes to Customer Service and Helping when any Customers has any Issues. I have not had one issue or Problem here that has not been taken care of right away .. They go out of their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rhonda H
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Tyler, responded to this review

This is what we love to hear, especially from our current guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We especially enjoy your comment about our staff as we consider them to be our greatest asset. We hope you continue to enjoy your stay at Value Place Tyler.

Midland, Texas
Reviewed 5 November 2015 via mobile

Renae was the best I ever met at a hotel. She went out of her way to ensure a comfortable stay here. The place is clean quiet and located in a perfect spot. Laundry facility is very nice. Renae is able to direct you in the right direction to find the best places to visit. Examples places to eat etc......

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wes B
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Tyler, responded to this review

We are so glad our staff was able to make your time at Value Place a great one. The Value Place team strives to make your stay one you won’t forget. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope we get the privilege to serve you again soon.

Naylor, Missouri
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

If you've stayed here before, you know there are no bells or whistles. It's basically a apartment, although it's is clean, has a kitchen full size fridge. Easy access to the 323 loop and a couple of great restaurants. Grocery stores or Walmart are close by for supplies for extended stays.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank silarski
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Tyler, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you have enjoyed a returned visit to Value Place. Returning guest, like yourself, are the sole purpose of our mission to create the ideal hospitable environment. Thank you for the taking time to let us know how we are doing. We are delighted to have you as customer and can't wait to have you back...

Canyon Lake, Texas
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

I stay 200+ nights a year in a hotel and this was bad. Staff being rude would be putting it mildly. Room smelt horrible, fabreeze spray didn't touch it. Towels were stained I asked for new one and was told. That's all they had. Tv didn't work and was never repaired I won't stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jpreinert75
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Tyler, responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best.

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed for a month and was blown away by the service and the kindness of the employees of the hotel. Chad the manager was always helpful and answered all my questions I needed. The housekeeper Christina who cleaned my room before I got in there did an awesome job. I was just amazed at the awesome experience I had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynette B
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Tyler, responded to this review

The Value Place team is glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Our ultimate goal is to provide guest with a hospitable environment that is affordable, clean, safe and simple. We are grateful you chose to share your positive thoughts with us and others. We hope you will stay with us again!

Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

Rooms are good and staff is nice, however, the towels and linens only get exchanged once a week. We have been here for over a month and after the second week we were no longer offered towels or linens anymore. We never said anything. We just started doing ours in the laundry room. I have never stayed anywhere that didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faithlynn
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Tyler, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay. Thank you for making us aware of the situation so we can address it appropriately. We appreciate how you have handled the situation. We wish you the best.

Tyler, Texas
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Value Place has kitchens and the staff was great. Anasteshia was great to help me out being that I have never been to Tyler area before. The place had kitchens, that was a big money saver for me. Who doesn't wasn't to safe money. Safe and clean and great monthly rates. Than You Ansteshia

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Safearra D
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Tyler, responded to this review

Hearing back from happy customers is one of the best things we can receive as a company. Value Place strives to serve our guest and provide them with an all-around positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and are pleased we were able to be a part of your travels. We hope to...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tyler hotels
6.1 km away
Studio 6 Tyler
Studio 6 Tyler
#9 of 38 in Tyler
327 reviews
3.7 km away
Executive Inn and Suites
6.2 km away
Days Inn and Suites Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Southpark Inn & Suites
1.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WoodSpring Suites Tyler (formerly Value Place Tyler) is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites Tyler

Address: 3210 S. Southwest, Loop 323 & Towne Park Dr, Tyler, TX 75701
Region: United States > Texas > Tyler
Price Range: $60 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — WoodSpring Suites Tyler 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your WoodSpring Suites Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Tyler Hotel Tyler
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tyler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WoodSpring Suites Tyler staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from WoodSpring Suites Tyler staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All very nice, elevator to upper floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles jamesfV8844CG, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“They are doing construction on one side so best to stay on other side of hotel if you are a day sleeper but noise did not bother us.”
 of 5 bubbles jodA6534CP, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Room located closer to elevator are larger rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles mmneal9011, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“The whole building is GREAT!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles williamkelley961, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Anasteshia is great, ask to speak with her .... She will go that extra mile for you”
 of 5 bubbles safearrad, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5