We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Tyler

Show Prices
#4 of 38 Hotels in Tyler
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

507 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
See the most recent reviews
Showing 506: English reviews
Lake Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Not the best Hilton experience I had. Would definitely give this a 4 on scale of 10. Hard beds that wouldn't adjust. Dirty exercise equipment. Staff not very knowledgable of restaurants in town. Not enough tv choices.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffrW7818JB
Kimberly K, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tyler, responded to this review

JEFFRW7818JB, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property with TripAdvisor. We appreciate the feedback. I will be addressing your complaints. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Tyler.

Bedford, Texas
Reviewed 4 June 2016

From the moment we arrived...we were treated like family. Everyone was courteous and polite. Not only was our room clean but so was the pool and the main lobby. We will be staying here in the future. Thank you Hilton Garden Inn!!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra T
Kimberly K, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tyler, responded to this review

Debra T Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property with TripAdvisor. We appreciate the feedback.We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Tyler.

Houston, United States
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Receptionist handled check-in ably, but had her boyfriend hanging out and sitting on top of the counter behind the front desk so that they could talk and play on their phones together during her shift. Very unprofessional if not downright rude. Also, room walls were paper-thin, such that I could make out the telephone conversation that the guest next-door was...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian T
Kimberly K, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tyler, responded to this review

Brian T, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property with TripAdvisor. We appreciate the feedback. I will be addressing your complaints. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Tyler.

Kyle, Texas
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Room was not the cleanest. Looked like some cheap patchwork done on walls. AC unit was loud and our room also had the hotel's AC unit right outside our window which was also loud. Kept being woken up throughout the night.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B7843TYkarenl
Kimberly K, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tyler, responded to this review

B7843TYkarenl, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property with TripAdvisor. We appreciate the feedback. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Tyler.

Overton Texas
Reviewed 24 May 2016

This is a new Hilton Garden in Tyler Texas. The hotel is very attractive and in a quiet area. Staff was very efficient. My only issue was that I did not think the bed was as comfortable as I normally expect. I found it very hard.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank holdemplyr
Kimberly K, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tyler, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property with TripAdvisor. We appreciate the feedback. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your bed and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Tyler.

Fort Worth, United States
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We have stayed at this hotel several times when visiting family in the Tyler area. It has always been very clean and the staff members are prompt and welcoming. It is centrally located but feels secluded. Beautiful trees and landscaping. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francis M
Kimberly K, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tyler, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property with TripAdvisor. We appreciate the feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Tyler.

Chapin, South Carolina
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

I heard the housekeeping staff every morning. Do not plan to sleep in if you stay here. Also, very expensive for not including breakfast. I asked about the Hilton rewards, I was told to come back because it would take too long. Really?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
Kimberly K, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tyler, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property with TripAdvisor. We appreciate the feedback. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Tyler.

Angleton, Texas
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Very friendly smiling staff, very helpful with directions. Staff was knowledgable about the area and gave good directions. Had one problem during this trip with the elevator. Staff had this issue fixed quickly.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick W
Kimberly K, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tyler, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property with TripAdvisor. We appreciate the feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Tyler.

Tyler, Texas
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed in a suite. My wife and I own property with company. The room was large, two TVs, an area with a desk and comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast is great ( for a fee). A full bar, indoor swimming and spa. Outdoor smoking area. Enjoyed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juan S
Kimberly K, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tyler, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property with TripAdvisor. We appreciate the feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Tyler.

Longview, United States
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Pick this hotel! The staff is very friendly, rooms are clean and the overall hotel has a very "home" feeling. The fitness center is big with a lot of equipment. Downside, no outside pool and breakfast is $11.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mika E
Kimberly K, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tyler, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property with TripAdvisor. We appreciate the feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Tyler.

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tyler hotels
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tyler - South
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
1.4 km away
Courtyard Tyler
Courtyard Tyler
#11 of 38 in Tyler
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tyler
1.6 km away
Residence Inn Tyler
Residence Inn Tyler
#8 of 38 in Tyler
151 reviews
0.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Tyler South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Tyler is set just five miles south of the city center, just off Highway 69, is in the heart of Tyler’s southern business district, and near the Tyler Rose Garden. The Great American Grill® serves up a hot cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and hearty American dishes for dinner and evening room service. Enjoy complimentary high-speed internet. Host a meeting or banquet in 3,000 sq. ft. of function space and utilize the services in our 24-hour business center. Rejuvenate in the indoor pool, or work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tyler

Address: 220 E Grande Blvd, Tyler, TX 75703-4276
Region: United States > Texas > Tyler
Price Range: $132 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tyler 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler Hotel Tyler
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tyler
#3 Family Hotel in Tyler
#7 Business Hotel in Tyler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Tyler staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Tyler staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor facing away from the main road. very quiet and you had a view of the sunrise.”
 of 5 bubbles 574irenea, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Central to lobby is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles fivosgirl, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are comparable.”
 of 5 bubbles M5682IKmichaelc, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“251 is near the dumpsters, which get emptied at 6:30am on Friday mornings!”
 of 5 bubbles Redwolf_Journeys, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“room that doesn't face Broadway/69 street and Grande if you are a light sleeper and don't want to hear sirens and engine revings...”
 of 5 bubbles 510danaa, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5