We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler\/Downtown
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown
 Click to rate
Buna, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The owner of hotel was AWESOME last day here my last day of work.The zipper on my work clothes became unthreaded.So no time for Walmart,he called his own mom to get my zipper fixed.just in time for me to go to work:)thank you Mr Dhilip for caring about your customers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank randallkerkau
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I work for one of the smaller OTR companies that run across the U.S. Recently, when coming through Carthage, my manual transmission in my volvo went out (turns out the clutch finally gave out), and Halls Truck Service recommended this hotel. I was skeptical upon arrival due to the area, but everyone seemed to have a cheerful bout about themselves,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Drakomis
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We just loves the entire staff and family. Great assistance with everyone there. Beautiful pool, lists of clean towels, great breakfast, ice, big parking area. Is accomodating exct staff is quick to help us

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suzette T
abviresponse, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Suzette, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the compliments on the staff.

Elizabethton, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Granted we booked on price, but the hotel could have been better. I felt safe and the room seemed clean (if you didn't look at the carpet). showers had that soap and shampoo dispenser on the wall apparatus that never seems to be functional and breakfast was nothing to write home about. Check in clerk was friendly but next morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
abviresponse, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Rick, thank you for taking the time to post a review. We regret that the morning clerk was less than friendly. We will have maintenance inspect the soap/shampoo dispensers. Pool towels are available at the front desk upon request.

Clermont, Florida
Reviewed 18 October 2015

This Motel has 10 Large Truck / 45 Foot Tour Bus Paved Parking Spots. The rooms are clean and are close to many dining options in the heart of Tyler, TX. If your looking for an reasonable priced Motel you will be satisfied with this location.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bill H
abviresponse, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you Bill for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you were satisfied with your stay at our property.

Tyler, Texas
Reviewed 30 September 2015

After a stay in another hotel, the week before, I decided to book at this hotel. Although I would be paying $6/night more than I did the week prior, I thought it might be worth it because this booking would come with complimentary breakfast. Upon my arrival, I brought in my pup to check-in with me. After our check-in was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BlaundNordic
abviresponse, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the praise you gave the maintenance staff. We regret you did not find our free continental breakfast to your liking. We regret the ac unit did not keep you as cool as you wished. Did you inform the front desk so corrective action could be taken? Pet fees...

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed here and what a real dump the room stunk real bad and looked old and molded a lot of things going on in the lot at night look at what i found under the coffee tray yuk and found some roaches when we got up .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David N
abviresponse, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear David N. We are very sorry that you find our property "no place to stay". However, why after such a poor review of our property do you remain a guest at our property in the very same room six days after your review was posted on TripAdvisor. Additionally, your complaint was never presented to the front desk so that...

Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

not bad for for a Americas Best value plenty of truck parking. The owner is a very nice guy always takes care of me nice and clean quite room a bit outdated but clean the pool was awe the best Dennys and DQ next door the big name hotels are across the street but this place is way cheaper $59...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tocooldrew
abviresponse, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the pool refreshing. We are glad that you appreciate our spacious truck parking.

Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Reviewed 26 May 2015

My family and I were moving from Texas to Florida, and there were not a lot of places to stop along the way. We took a chance with this place, but it is a mistake we shouldn't have made. The room was disgusting! Dirty, broken furniture, comforter with holes, grime and dirt in the corners, and hair in the bathroom....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Miranda G
abviresponse, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Miranda G., We regret that you were so displeased with your stay. You have the evidence that you stayed but did not offer to share it with us when we could not find any record of your stay.

Missouri
Reviewed 21 November 2014

Stayed here for three nights while in the area. Found the rooms to be clean and everything in the room working. The value was spectacular. Problems I had were they advertise Wi-FI, while you can connect to their wifi system, you are unable to connect to the internet, reason its an old wifi set up and has NO band width,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dchutsch
abviresponse, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review.

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tyler hotels
0.2 km away
12 Oaks Motor Hotel
12 Oaks Motor Hotel
#26 of 38 in Tyler
29 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Tyler - Lindale
3.7 km away
Executive Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
WoodSpring Suites Tyler
WoodSpring Suites Tyler
#19 of 38 in Tyler
69 reviews
10.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Tyler/Lindale
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown

Address: 2828 West NW Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75702
Region: United States > Texas > Tyler
Price Range: $73 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Tyler/Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“be nice to the front desk worker”
randallkerkau, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the rooms in back had two steep steps up- if you are older or have a lot to bring in, check it out first.”
, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room not facing west, as the heat of the day keeps the room toasty even with the A/C set at 68*.”
BlaundNordic, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“You can connect to their WiFi, however not the internet, band width problem.”
dchutsch, 21 Nov 2014 | Read review
“no good rooms here....find a different hotel”
Cookielady55, 21 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5