We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn Tyler

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Tyler
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 244: English reviews
Tyler, Texas
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for almost a week. Rates are good. Rooms are very clean. Front desk ladies are very nice and go out of their way to help. I like the free breakfast, they could maybe add some more variety. Overall experience has been great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nomorehelga
Waller, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

horrible accomodations due to smell, filth, maintenance of doors etc. All outside noise can be heard like the door is wide open. there are gaps in the main door AND the bathroom door like someone didn't fix a kicked in door. Presentation is horrible coming in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ted G
LQ0457GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Tyler, responded to this review

I appreciate your feedback about your stay, as this does help improve our hotel. I would like to apologize for the issues you had during your stay as this is not the experience we want you to have. These issues were addressed with my staff so that our next guest does not have the same experiences. If at anytime you...

Nashville, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I travel to Tyler, TX, once a year to meet with family and friends in that area. For the last 4 years, we’ve stayed at the La Quinta at 1601 W. Southwest Loop 323. (When possible we stay at a La Quinta when we’re traveling because I like the beds.) In 2015, I noticed that the cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pat B
Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

While on a road trip, our family rented a suit. It was one of the highest priced suits that we rented. The room was dirty, bathroom tile moldy. All my children slept in the bed because the pull out sofa was stained terribly. The room also smelled musty. We had previously stayed in a Homewood Suit-So much better than this....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m0m0f6children
LQ0457GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Tyler, responded to this review

I appreciate your feedback about your stay as this helps to improve the hotel. I believe you might of stayed at another location because at this location we only have one suite. The suite is a Studio suite with one queen bed and a sofa sleeper that is fairly new and there is no other rooms with sofas. After reviewing...

Houston, United States
Reviewed 11 October 2016

My son was a college student in Tyler, TX for 3 years and during his time there, each time I visited, I stayed at this particular LaQuinta and never experienced a problem. I was in Tyler this particular time for a funeral and of course this LaQuinta was my only consideration based on my previous stays. The front desk staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nichelle W
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 9 October 2016

I am a frequent guest at La Quintas and have stayed in rooms in this hotel chain for many years and in many states. This room was the worst ever. When I walked into the room, I noticed a dirty, wet hand towel left on the bathroom counter. I then noticed that the shampoo bottle left for me was empty....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill G
LQ0457GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Tyler, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your feedback, as this helps improve our hotel. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the issues you had during your stay. This is defiantly not the experience I want to here. If at anytime you are experiencing issues during your stay, please inform front desk so that they can...

Duncanville, Texas
Reviewed 21 September 2016

For one night its fine if your staying the night. It is clean and comfortable. I'm not keen on their breakfast, especially the coffee. Folks are professional and polite. Morning staff is very nice. There is a good Greek restaurant next door. Dickeys BBQ next to that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
LQ0457GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Tyler, responded to this review

I appreciate your feedback as this helps us to improve the hotel. I will share your comments with my team. I would like to thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again.

Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed 6 September 2016

This Hotel being in the area it is located needs a make over. Nothing is there to accommodate the guest as for as elevators, luggage carts, the breakfast bar is too small. The air conditioned leak into our room. The room was clean; however again it is time for a make over.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 750lydiab
Granbury, Texas
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

We are still here. Just 7am and have totally run out of milk. None in the building, no boiled eggs, no fruit and the coffee is weak. You can see the bottom of the cup. How can you be this early in the morning and out of everything?

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annlovena
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Tyler, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for not adequately stocking our breakfast bar during your stay. I completely understand your frustration. Since your visit, we have reevaluated our inventory levels to ensure that all our guests enjoy a fully stocked breakfast bar. If you would like to discuss further, please reach out directly at lq0457gm@lqreviews.com

Tyler, United States
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The hotel was in a great area with lots of restaurants. Also, lots of entertainment opportunities were in the area. It was an easy drive to the airport and central business district. Lots of value for the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George R

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tyler hotels
4.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Tyler
2.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Tyler
Candlewood Suites Tyler
#22 of 38 in Tyler
45 reviews
5.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tyler - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Days Inn and Suites Tyler
1.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tyler
5.0 km away
Executive Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tyler

Address: 1601 W Southwest Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75701-8533
Region: United States > Texas > Tyler
Price Range: $97 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Tyler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tyler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Tyler Hotel Tyler
Tyler La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Tyler staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Tyler staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room away from ice machine.”
 of 5 bubbles F2752VUstephaniec, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“maybe ask advice on placement if you travel with your fur babies too?”
 of 5 bubbles 273princesss, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for another hotel! In another location, preferrably Austin or Dallas and one built this century!”
 of 5 bubbles dlighttexas, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 585ricardol, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“good luck!!”
 of 5 bubbles JenJames99, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay