We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Van Horn

Save
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (9)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good26%
  • Average13%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“indoor pool”(11 reviews)
“el paso”(34 reviews)
“small town”(28 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hampton Inn Van Horn
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hampton Inn Van Horn
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (661)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Van Horn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
659 results
Traveller rating
297
175
90
69
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
297
175
90
69
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolel pasosmall townwest texasroom was cleanplenty of parkingafter a long daylong drivestay there againnext morningcomplimentary breakfastother hotelsfront desk clerkthe breakfast areasan antoniooff the highwaypleasant stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
81 - 85 of 659 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Every night when we retuned the room was in the same shape we left it in the morning. Beds were unmade, bathroom was never restocked with toilet paper, never changed coffee supplies or cups. The amount of dust on the night stand was disgusting.More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lisasT4542PO
Response from Karissa R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Van HornResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you for your review. As mentioned through the survey, I do apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We have addressed the issue with housekeeping and will follow up to ensure it doesn't happen with a future guest. Thank you for bringing...More

Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Clean, nice, and Kari at the front desk took care of questions about restaurants and wifi, and made sure we had warm cookies. Very comfortable with the Hilton chain, and this was a fine stop on our way to Austin

Thank Mary Ann W
Response from Karissa R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Van HornResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. I will pass your kind comments about Kari on to her! We appreciate your loyalty and business. Karissa Rossiter General Manager

Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

The Hampton Inn was everything you expect like clean rooms, comfortable beds, fresh breakfast but this review is about Kari. I've have never met such a nice young lady who was willing to help with my needs instead of just saying I have this room...More

Thank CLMyers44
Response from Karissa R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Van HornResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Kari is a gem! She will be excited to know that she made such an impact during your stay. Thank you for letting us know! We look...More

Reviewed 8 June 2017

Great hotel! Even though it was just off the interstate, it was quiet and restful. It was close to gas and restaurants, and really a good location if you are passing through and need a good place to stay en route. We would definitely stay...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank gilliant336
Response from Holly B, Manager at Hampton Inn Van HornResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again! Holly Bailey Area Manager

Reviewed 6 June 2017

Under-staffed,-receptionist often away doing other things The pool and spa had murky water, and the water over-flowed causing unsafe walking conditions around the pool areas. poor staff follow-through in making requested changes to reservationMore

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank D5949EEdavida
Response from Karissa R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Van HornResponded 7 June 2017

Dear David A, I would like to apologize for the issues you had during your stay. If you should have any issues during your stay with us please don't hesitate to inform the front desk, we can not correct the issue if it isn't brought...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$114 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$114 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
cindygrosch
29 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from gbuttersnaps |
The true answer is no. At first I was told that my room was a pet-free room but when I questioned it the front desk clerk said that there are no rooms that haven't had dogs in them but they are cleaned so well that you would... More
0
Votes
Mitchell S
18 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from ASHLEY D | Property representative |
Hello! Currently we are not planning on any renovation work to take place. It would be best to call directly to hotel when you make your final plans to make sure no construction work will be going on.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I love room 220! on the west side bottom floor. its near an exit and nice and quiet."
Read review
"I was transporting 2 dogs and stayed at the very back of the hotel so not to disturb others"
Read review
"ask for a room away from the parking lot!"
Read review
"3rd floor rooms are the best view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing