We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn & Suites

Booking.comUS$84*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 202: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 16 February 2017

I stayed in room 310. The front desk staff was efficient and friendly. They even took the extra time to make sure I was receiving the monthly promotion. The room had been updated but it's average. It's a nice, quite room. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and had a good nights sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth M
Robin D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Wichita Falls. We are in the process of remodeling and we should be completed by June, 2017. The room you were in only had new tubs so there is so much more coming and we hope you will chose us again and see all the upgrades we will be adding....

Tyler, Texas
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Our son was having his first child and we needed a place to stay for couple days so that we could be there with them. Best Western Plus was very reasonably priced and very large room with separate toilet/tub from the mirror and sink which was wonderful! Hotel was quiet, good breakfast, very friendly and accommodating staff.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann W
Robin D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn & Suites, responded to this review

How exciting about your new grandchild, the love of a grandchild is amazing I know! Thank you for the nice words about the hotel, rooms, breakfast and staff. I will make sure to share this with the staff. We want all of our guest to have a great stay while here with us in Wichita Falls, TX. Our Best Western...

Oak Grove, United States
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Everything was as it should be with a Best Western Hotel. The room was very nice, internet was especially good. There were elevators to our rooms, the breakfast area was very nice, with very fresh choices. It was located in a nice area, with excellent choices for shopping, Movie, and Eating. It is located near a hiking and walking trail...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald P
Robin D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words we greatly appreciate it. We are very fortunate to be in such a great location and have all the extras within walking distance, a huge plus for us and our guests! There are so many other hotels in Wichita Falls, and we appreciate that you chose us to stay with. We do hope you...

Shreveport
Reviewed 2 January 2017

The staff was friendly and helpful. We were always greet with a smile. Close to mall and many restaurants. Also close to Midwestern State. Would definitely recommend to others. The rooms were large and spacious.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cynthiap708
Robin D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we greatly appreciate it. We are very fortunate to have such a great location here in Wichita Falls, TX. whether you want to shop, dinning or visiting the college, it is a great location. I hope you will visit us again when coming to Wichita Falls, and will be able to see our new...

Connecticut
Reviewed 1 January 2017

There was nothing particularly noteworthy about our stay here, except the bed was a bit high and hard to get into if you're short like me (4'11"). Also, we requested a first floor room when we made our reservation, but did not get one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank backnforth2nfro
Robin D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not have a good experience during your stay with us, our goal is to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. As for a request for the first floor, unfortunately we can not assign anything until the day of arrival and the first floor is always in demand, we try to meet...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 1 January 2017

The experience started from my first phone call for reservation, when a very "grouchy" lady informed me that I should book on internet to get better rate !!! Thru Bookings.com !! So I guess they don't mind paying commission and they'd rather please them than me a reward program customer who spends most of my hotel nights at BW !!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IlonaDuport
Robin D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Oh I am obviously lost for words, and I assure you we would much rather you book directly with us so we can guarantee you the room type at the time of check in. We will be starting a renovation of all our rooms Feb, 2017. We usually have great reviews about our breakfast I am sorry you did not...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 31 December 2016

The curtains did not block out the landscape lighting, a lot of highway noise, the bathroom had no sink and the bed was hard. The staff however was very courteous and could not have be more accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul m
Robin D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I apologize for your lack of sleep on your recent stay. We have just added LED lighting to our parking lot and building for the safety of our guests, and I will look in to getting it adjusted. New Year's Eve is always busy for a hotel, and many late nighters, as you can imagine. We do offer a 24...

Amarillo, Texas
Reviewed 6 December 2016

A very Good location, right next to a mall and shopping, and lots of restaurants, helpful staff, clean rooms, and a good breakfast. What more can you ask for? My favorite place to stay when i am in Wichita Falls.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D96RKandrewk
Robin D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much and we are so glad you love to stay with us and taht this is your favorite place when coming to Wichita Falls, TX. Yes this location is great we are near all the restaurants, shopping, mall, college and not to mention our customer service can not be beat! I will make sure to share all...

Denver
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We have been traveling to Wichita Falls at Thanksgiving for several years and Father-in-law has stayed at this hotel. We request the 1st floor handicapped room and each year they have accommodated. The room is directly across from the morning breakfast. Not only does Father-in-law like their breakfasts, they help him with his food. The check in process is quick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimR-Denver
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We have stayed here before as our daughters attend MSU. The price cannot be beat and the breakfast staff is friendly. This time however we were there for Thanksgiving. We received four calls on Turkey day stating that we had not paid for a second night. We ran back to the hotel and showed them the confirmation and bank charge....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 663jodir

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wichita Falls hotels
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wichita Falls - MSU Area
3.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
8.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 25 in Wichita Falls
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
Homewood Suites Wichita Falls
#1 of 25 in Wichita Falls
456 reviews
3.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
Days Inn & Suites Wichita Falls
#6 of 25 in Wichita Falls
474 reviews
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Wichita Falls Sikes Senter Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn & Suites

Address: 4540 Maplewood Ave, Wichita Falls, TX 76308-4608
Region: United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Price Range: $128 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wichita Falls Ramada
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Wichita Falls
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wichita Falls
#7 Family Hotel in Wichita Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
1 month ago
Abilene, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on the back side not the parking lot side if available”
brianaQ6844VD, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bring slippers and wear them”
CraigR997, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Join the membership with Best Western to get points & better service”
kerrvilleklutz, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“On both visits, or friends and we were given rooms on the third floor. I suspect this is their primary floor for guests with dogs. Nevertheless we experienced no problems with noise.”
763johno, 3 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Away from pets, small children, teenagers, and vending machines.”
Irishtomato19, 26 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$84* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$84
ElvolineUS$108
Orbitz.comUS$84
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates