We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites

1320 Central Fwy Exit 2 off Maurine Street. Our hotel is behind Denny's parking lot., Wichita Falls, TX 76306-6142
Visit hotel website
Overview
Visit hotel website
1320 Central Fwy Exit 2 off Maurine Street. Our hotel is behind Denny's parking lot., Wichita Falls, TX 76306-6142 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from Candlewood Suites
Special Offer:Annual Sale
Hotel deals
About
Description
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites in Wichita Falls! Just 3 miles from the Wichita Falls Regional Airport, we can connect you faster to any location in the city! Just minutes from PPG/ Vitro, Arconic, Sheppard Air More Force Base, Pratt & Whitney and Midwestern State University, our hotel in Wichita Falls is a home away from home for any extended stay guests in Wichita Falls for business. Each of our suites includes a fully equipped kitchen, free high-speed Internet access, Business Center and Meeting Room. While lodging in our Wichita Falls hotel, leisure visitors enjoy nearby area attractions including Cast Away Cove, Kay Yeager Coliseum, Memorial Stadium and the effervescent Downtown with many options of entertainment. The Candlewood Cupboard in our lobby offers a variety of food and sundry items at great prices. You can borrow DVDs from our lending library or enjoy a workout in our Candlewood Gym. Our guests also enjoy complimentary laundry facilities and the Candlewood Gazebo Grills! Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
Hotel Style
Business
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Business
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
75
Price range
US$82 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Candlewood Suites Wichita Falls
,
Candlewood Wichita Falls
,
Wichita Falls Candlewood Suites
Location
United States > Texas > Wichita Falls
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 26 nearby hotels
Motel 6 Wichita Falls - North
23 reviews
.35 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Wichita Falls
18 reviews
.38 km away
La Quinta Inn Wichita Falls Event Center North
494 reviews
.42 km away
Executive Inn and Suites Wichita Falls
64 reviews
.48 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 256 nearby restaurants
Parkway Grill on Central Freeway
20 reviews
1.53 km away
Whataburger
58 reviews
.54 km away
Denny's
66 reviews
.23 km away
Glass Kitchen
32 reviews
1.16 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 49 nearby attractions
River Bend Nature Center
144 reviews
3.00 km away
The Wichita Theatre
42 reviews
4.23 km away
Backdoor Theatre
39 reviews
3.66 km away
Museum of North Texas History
48 reviews
3.93 km away
Reviews & more
144Reviews
29Photos
2Q+A
24Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 96
  • 27
  • 11
  • 3
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
We stayed here for one night during our six month tour of your great country. Welcomed by a young guy on Reception, sorry I did not get his name but he is a credit to your hotel. He smiled and answered all our questions, a great start and an important first impression.

Room 3
Read more
Response from LindaR5095, Manager at Candlewood Suites
Responded Oct. 2, 2018
Kohkoh, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as the gazebo. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Linda
Read more
I was not expecting the full sized fridge. A cook top and dishwasher. There were dishes, flatware, pots and pans. There is even a lending area with slow cookers, blenders and board games. The amenities are legion.
Read more
Response from LindaR5095, General Manager at Candlewood Suites
Responded Sep. 11, 2018
Dear Unexpected, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kindness and we are happy to know our hotel exceeded your expectations! Kind regards,
Read more
We stayed one night, just passing through and was so disappointed when we found out there wasn’t a continental breakfast and no ice machine. Room was a suite and was nice, bed was good, but the towels had a funny odor. We were just so surprised that they didn’t offer breakfast fo
Read more
Response from Linda R, General Manager at Candlewood Suites
Responded Aug. 27, 2018
Thank you for your feedback. We use feedback like your's to make guest experiences better. We’re sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience with our hotel and hope you will accept our sincerest apologies. The Candlewood Suites is a brand set up like for apartment style stays so we try make guests feel like they are at home. I apologize for the inconvenience this caused you. Thank you for staying with us and hope that you could give us another chance.
Read more
Traveling from Alaska to Fort Polk, LA and stayed here on our last night. This hotel was comfortable and clean. Check in was a breeze. My son also loved the room.
I thought the "Honor System" sun dries was awesome and great way to go business, made us feel at home. Appreciated t
Read more
Response from LindaR5095, General Manager at Candlewood Suites
Responded Sep. 11, 2018
Dear Mandy S Thank you so much for your kind words. We strive to offer the best service to all guests and we hope to see you again! Regards,
Read more
We have stayed here every time we have gone to Wichita Falls and have not been disappointed. Nice hotel, quiet, and clean. No breakfast but they do give you a coupon for 15% off at the Denny's with-in walking distance. Once again a few extra bucks and you can get one of the Suite
Read more
Response from Linda R, General Manager at Candlewood Suites
Responded Apr. 12, 2018
Dear StoltNorsk Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know you had a great stay. That's right! We do not offer continental breakfast, but we hope you had some time to stop by the Candlewood Cupboard! We have breakfast items and we strive to offer healthy options for guests on the go! Thank you one more time. We hope to see you again, whenever coming back to Wichita Falls! Kind Regards,
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Photo provided by managementCandlewood Suites
Full Kitchen in ALL rooms
Photo provided by managementCandlewood Suites
One-Bedroom Suite
Photo provided by managementCandlewood Suites
Meeting room
Previous
I noticed that you offer a price for the room plus breakfast. We have several family members with allergies so we are curious to know what is included in the breakfast? Does this include hot food such as eggs and oatmeal or is the breakfast just pastries?
typical hot and cold food and juices and fruit - if you are unsure you could always phone them or pack foods you KNOW are safe just in case.
0 votes
Show all answers
We want to stay overnight on 3/14/15 for the St. Patrick's Celebration downtown Wichita Falls. How close are we to the downtown area. The event is shown on 8th and Indiana.
I am not sure. But I do believe it's close by.t
0 votes
"We always pick the highest floor, some people are heavy footed!"
"Good views upstairs."
"The room we stayed in was very roomy and comfortable"
"The view from the higher floors is very nice and also very quiet."
"Ask for a room that doesn't face the parking lot to be sure not to be disturbed by late night arrivals."
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing