We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (5)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Microwave
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Family
HOTEL CLASS
404Reviews
89Photos
5Q+A
55Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 204
  • 124
  • 43
  • 16
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The decor was nice, but the building really could use some repairs. The tile in the elevator was cracked. There was no toilet paper holder in our room. There were large gaps between the tub and the wall panels. The wooden vanity had a large crack down the front of it. There was
Read more
Hello, my name is Maria we stayed the night of February 23 2019 and checked out in the morning and we just love the room and the service thank u very much everything nice and organize great view and really nice breakfast
Read more
I can not say enough great things about this hotel and the staff!!!! They were amazing from the moment I walked in the door!! My room was clean and spacious and every time I came in or out of the hotel I was greeted with a smile and Good Morning/Good Afternoon!! This is the
Read more
Response from Comfort1317, General Manager at Comfort Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
We thank you for your continued loyalty and patronage. What a fantastic review you wrote for us, not to mention your endorsement, which is really awesome! We are super excited that you chose stay with us during your event. We can honestly say we cannot wait to have back at our hotel! Please comeback when you get a chance.
Read more
I wish i could give negative stars to emphasize how much this hotel screwed me over. My husband and I and our dog were moving across country and our second stop was unfortunately at the Comfort Inn in Wichita Falls. We booked our hotels a week in advance and when we realized we
Read more
Response from Comfort1317, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory, Reservation was not canceled prior so we did held your room. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent Stay.
Read more
We booked a room here on our road trip. So glad we did. The staff was amazing. The hotel is super clean. It has a large and nicely decorated lobby. Totally pet friendly. The room was large and very clean. Nice comfortable beds, fridge and microwave, which with a baby is
Read more
Response from Comfort1317, General Manager at Comfort Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review! Our staff pride themselves on providing excellent Customer Service, and it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementComfort Inn
Well-equipped guest room
It was our honeymoon!
Rest room
Mirror
"short" garment hanging
PreviousNext
1234569
Yes, We do have pet fee of $15 per night / Per pet
0 votes
Show all answers
I don't have a pic of the pool either. The staff was very friendly and helpful. they would probably post a photo if you ask, or maybe email or text you one.
-1 votes
Show all answers
HI.I am Mani ( GM ) of the Comfort INN-Wichita Falls, We did do full renovation 4 Years ago and since we have maintained our guest rooms. with regards to to your allergies may factors can treigger them,especially the weather. We have several majot thunder stomes recently so only you can determin if your allergies start with a change of climate.Our maid do use chemicals to clean our guest rooms so i am not quite sure if this a factor. Other wise your stay should be as same your stay in December. No major changes have taken place. I hope this answers your question. Thanking you-Mani
1 vote
Show all answers
Sorry we do not serve Lunch or Dinner. We do have a Hot Breakfast inclusive in the room Rate being quoted. But we will take this comment into consideration. Thanking you Mani GM
0 votes
Show all answers
is the pool indoor or outdoor, and how far of a drive is it to Sheppard AFB?
The pool is outside, and it is easy to get to the 44 freeway. Air Force base is about 5 or ten minutes away.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Ask for a corner room"
"Our room was nice but not sure if all rooms are same or some are full suites. This room had a fridge and microwave."
"I always request a room on the floor and closest to an exit door, this assists when loading things into the hotel and out.."
"Get a corner room,"
"If you need accessible rooms, always make your request before arrival. We did & always do."
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
US$65 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort hotel wichita fallsbest western wichita fallswichita falls best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Northtown Inn
LOCATION
United StatesTexasWichita Falls
NUMBER OF ROOMS
118
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing