We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winnie

Save
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (9)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Membership_Interstitial_for_Hotel_Review_Returners
We can monitor prices for you!
Sign up to receive alerts.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good37%
  • Average17%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“stayed here”(7 reviews)
“hi express”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winnie
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winnie
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (64)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winnie
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
15
23
10
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
15
23
10
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herehi expressstay there againbreakfast areacoffee potrefrigerator and microwavebed was comfortablestaff was very friendlynice hotelnice stayhieinterstatestopsignalpropertiestxinternet
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

We were moving from GA to TX and had to stop for the night. We called all over the area and stopped in here on a whim. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was quiet. The only concern was the stains on the...More

Thank disfamof3
Response from NickAGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WinnieResponded 30 May 2017

Dear disfamof3, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff and the prices. My apologies for the stain on the bed skirt. Rest assure the issue has been taken care of by housekeeping personals. Sincerely, Nick

Reviewed 19 March 2017

Stayed in Winnie for business for about 3 weeks. This HIE is an example of what all hotels should be. It's well run, amazingly clean (rooms, breakfast area, and even the parking lot), and excellently maintained. The staff - all of them - area pleasant...More

Thank RedRainCoat38
Response from Winnie H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WinnieResponded 21 March 2017

Dear RedRainCoat38, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! My apologies for some inconvenience you experienced. I am very happy to hear that our staff and services met your needs and expectations. I...More

Reviewed 16 March 2017

I was disappointed with this Holiday Inn. I felt the cleanliness of the room, breakfast and atmosphere were not what I am accustomed to with a Holiday Inn. We had an Emotional Support Dog with us and though the management allowed(by law I believe that...More

Thank Grandparentsof4
Response from Winnie H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WinnieResponded 18 March 2017

Dear Grandparentsof 4, Thank you for your review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. At no time our intention was to insult you. Please allow me to explain our Hotel does not assess an extra fee to individuals because of their...More

Reviewed 10 March 2017

I stayed here recently and booked at the last moment. Upon arrival I was greeted by a friendly front desk clerk and I received a room upgrade without the need to ask. I will add it was due to my loyalty status but it was...More

Thank Jeff C
Response from Winnie H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WinnieResponded 14 March 2017

Dear Jeff C, Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience you had at our Hotel with others here on Tripadvisor. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Thank you for being an IHG Spire Elite member We...More

Reviewed 25 January 2017

Staff takes a personal interest in you and your comfort and enjoyment. Very clean! Attention to food and breakfast area was notable....had new items before much larger sister hotels. This was not our first stay at this hotel, and We will definitely stay here again!

Thank Mamabarb2008
Response from Winnie H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WinnieResponded 26 January 2017

Dear, Mamabarb2008, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay. We appreciate your kind words about our clean hotel, breakfast and our staff. See you Soon!! Sincerely, Nick A GM

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Winnie, TX
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Meeting Rooms
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winnie staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Avoid all rooms"
Read review
"South side (lower numbered rooms) are farthest from the highway and a little quieter"
Read review
"If they have any, it would surprise me."
Read review
"Don't expect good wifi reception"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing