We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn

Show Prices
#1 of 1 Hotels in Wylie
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 159: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn
 Click to rate
Cimarron, Kansas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The location was excellent and the rooms were clean when we got there. The room service thereafter was poor. Did not make our beds 1 day, empty trash or furnish us with fresh supplies. Excellent breakfast. Staff at desk were friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L8766KIlarrym
Shelby S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Best Western and also thank you for the review. We are terribly sorry for the room service that you received during your stay. I have spoken to the Housekeepers about their lack in service. We hope you will come back and stay with us again so we can show...

Houston, Texas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very good option for the north side of the Dallas area. Easy access to Plano, Richardson, North Dallas. Much better value than the hotels closer to Central Expressway (US 75). Check in was smooth, everything ready. Beautiful lobby, well lighted, safe parking. The room has all the usual, and since this is a "Plus" version of BW,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John_crudeoil
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

We appreciate your review and love that you enjoyed your stay here at Best Western. Hope to see you again soon!

Clovis, New Mexico, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Would have given 5 stars but the staff had not made the bed. This left a bad impression after a long day. Breakfast was hot and offered plenty of options. They were quick to restock during a busy morning. Hotel was clean and the check-in clerk was very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nmnettie
Natalie F, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are extremely sorry that our housekeeping did not meet expectations and we love feedback to grow on. I'm so happy our breakfast and other departments did do well during your stay and I hope you decide to stay with us again. Have a wonderful day and feel free to contact...

United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is not ran well AT ALL. The Hotel is a hospitality industry and this place doesn't get that concept! Just to name a few of many issues - There is a strange odor in the rooms, the mattress is very uncomfortable and looked old and super cheap. The wifi is non-existent, and the place is dirty in and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandatI8502SD
Natalie F, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of the whole staff, we are sorry for the inconveniences you had during your stay. We will take note on the comments made and will use them to further our hotel. We hope this does not keep you from returning so we can show our improvements.

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They had no record of my reservation! I did! Still nothing the clerk could do! Mud on the floor! Inadequate towels! No soap? Decorator pillow and sham on the floor. Missing bathtub grout, caulk looked to have been done by eight year old, TV picture was was too dar to see, holes in wall, missing picture with unpatched/unpainted holes. Make...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph P
Management response:

Thank you for your response. On behalf of our entire staff we would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us and we will be using it to improve our facility to ensure we offer a better experience to our guests in the future. We hope you consider staying with us again so...

Bryan, Texas, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family had a great experience staying in the Best Western Plus Wylie Texas. We had four generations, my mom who uses a walker, me, my daughter and granddaughter and we all enjoyed our stay. Room was quiet and did not hear any of the other occupants so even my granddaughter slept thru the night.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheilasH8056BQ
Management response:

Thank you for the wonderful response. We really appreciate your stay here at the Best Western. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I have been loyal Best Western customers for the last 9 years reaching diamond elite status on their rewards program. Never have we had any complaints with any other hotel in the chain, however, our most recent experience at the Wylie Inn is definitely making us reconsider. We arrived at the hotel on 2/25/17 and checked out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Livelife10985
Management response:

Thank you for your response. On behalf of our entire staff we would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us and we will be using it to improve our facility to ensure we offer a better experience to our guests in the future. We hope you consider staying with us again so...

Wellington, Utah
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice. I would recommend to everyone that I know that this would be the place to stay. I will definitely be staying at this place again the next time we go back to Texas.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jodyy418
Management response:

Thank you so much for this review. We love that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Round Rock, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The property is fairly new and the only one in Wylie, TX. It is clean, has friendly staff and the breakfast has many choices. The only suggestion I have is for the linens to be upgraded. The sheets are always clean but they are a low thread count and as a result, very scratchy. For this room rate, I usually...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly L
Management response:

Thank you so much for the review and we are now planning a way to get this linen issue fixed. You are not the first person to say something about it so we are working on getting new ones. Thanks again for this awesome review and we hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 13 February 2017

Called at the last minute, staff was very helpful in placing me with what I needed. Room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast menu was great. Every thing was fresh. Served breakfast longer than most hotels I have stayed in. I didn't feel rushed to get up in time to eat.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y4044GEcarols
Management response:

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wylie
15.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
13.4 km away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Garland/Richardson
13.2 km away
Holiday Inn Garland
Holiday Inn Garland
#6 of 15 in Garland
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 km away
Magnuson Hotel Park Suites
15.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Plano East
18.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Royse City - Rockwall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn

Address: 2011 N Highway 78, Wylie, TX 75098-6044
Region: United States > Texas > Wylie
Price Range: $111 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Wylie Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here, save yourself a headache”
  • Bed Bug Infestation
 of 5 bubbles Livelife10985, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the east side are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles John_crudeoil, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I was on top floor about 3 doors down from elevator - it was quiet except for yippy dog - and the hotel was full.”
 of 5 bubbles SASUNSHINE65, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“dont go late at night to try and get a room key”
 of 5 bubbles dakotab399, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We could hear those above us walking. Stay on the top floor!”
 of 5 bubbles TheRenkos, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5