We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cedar Breaks Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Cedar Breaks Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 318: English reviews
Buena Park, California, Usa
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Fancy clean and nice lobby with a restaurant , a little overpriced gift shop with no much inventory but friendly proprietors…and a nice pool that is overcrowded all the time… and loud. The rooms are where the problems begin..outdated 1979 stele, ill equipped , not too clean and just plain dowdy..yet they are charging aspen prices for our kids immediately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe T
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Kids, I mean lots of them, were running and screaming in the hallways all night. The parents seem to think this is okay and the hotel management does nothing about it. NO RESPECT for others. Stayed 4 nights with maid service one day. If you don't mind kids running in the halls and parents that think this fine the place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bob002017
ArnoldNeedham, General Manager at Cedar Breaks Lodge, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you so much for your feedback and I apologize that you experienced concerns regarding children from other families during your stay here with us. We will share your feedback with all of our Team Members and have requested our Engineering team to complete more rounds around the hallways to help minimize these instances. We appreciate your feedback...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 3 nights. Massively understaffed. Rooms are tiny. Nice tv's though. Waited 1 hour for a simple quesadilla in the restaurant even though very few people at tables. Parking facilities very poor. Elevators are insanely slow. With no thought for busy season. We stayed during Xmas vacation and it was staffed like total off season. Do not recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
ArnoldNeedham, General Manager at Cedar Breaks Lodge, responded to this review

Good evening, Thank you so much for your response regarding your recent stay here with us. I wanted to take a moment to apologize for the concerns you experienced and let you know that we will share your comments with our entire team. Our team is dedicated to improving the services you receive. Thank you again for taking the time...

sf
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the outside, this Lodge looks like a college dormitory. What a great surprise to find a well staffed and well appointed hotel inside! Gas fireplace in the room. Underground Parking. Pool and hot tub and a game room. We didn't feel like making food in the room, so we went to the lodge's restuarant. we were pleasantly surprised with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sfbabs
ArnoldNeedham, General Manager at Cedar Breaks Lodge, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you so much for your kind words. We will definitely share your feedback with our entire team. We look forward to see you and your family again in the future. Warm regards,

Hurricane, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

300 dollars a night for a dismal outdated resort room. Restaurant and coffee shop only open when they feel like it. Parking was a mess. This was a ski area trip, but the roads around the hotel were not maintained and without four wheel drive I would not even get to the parking garage. No security around the pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al Y
Diamond R, Guest Relations Manager at Cedar Breaks Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Al Y for feedback, although we are disappointed to hear that we missed the mark on meeting your expectations for your stay. Each unit does have one parking space provided in our underground parking garage and space based on availability in outdoor parking. Since the permanent population of Brian Head is so small, many of the restaurants in...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have 4 families booked together and spent Xmas 2016 of 4 nights in cedar breaks lodge. Cedar breaks lodge has indoor swimming pool steam room which we hang out there during snow storm coming. Lodge locates only 2 mins away to Navajo ski resort. Super convenience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ArnoldNeedham, General Manager at Cedar Breaks Lodge, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you so much for your feedback and we will be sure to share this with our entire team. We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future. Warm regards,

San Diego, CA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came through for a couple of nights stay to get some skiing in on the way to Colorado. Have stayed here several times in prior years. Because this was a holiday period, we paid more than 2x our usual room rate. Still wasn't disappointed. Our room was very conveniently located in the main hotel building, just a few steps away...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katinSanDiego_CA
ArnoldNeedham, General Manager at Cedar Breaks Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay here with us. We will definitely share your feedback with our entire team and we look forward to see you again soon. Warm regards and Happy New Year, Arnold

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is clean and nice size rooms. We stayed in the Jr villa which is a little miss leading its a hotel room with mini fridge, microwave, toaster and coffee maker. We asked for a roll away they were out. In the winter the pool is in the main building. So you have to walk outside at -4' in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brooke L
ArnoldNeedham, General Manager at Cedar Breaks Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We will share your feedback with our entire team. Warm regards and Happy Holiday!

california
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We just returned from a 4 night trip. My family of 4 was in a Junior Villa. 2 queen beds. Very roomy for a studio. Large flat screen tv. It included coffee maker, blender, toaster, large mini fridge and microwave and plates, cups, silverware. The pool is enclosed with 2 jacuzzis. There is a restaurant we didn't use. Very close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hbromeros
ArnoldNeedham, General Manager at Cedar Breaks Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay here with us. We will definitely share your feedback with our entire team and we look forward to see you again soon. Warm regards and Happy New Year, Arnold

Reviewed 29 November 2016

We stayed at the Cedar Breaks Lodge during the kids Fall School break. We got the 2 bedroom suite and had plenty of room for our family of 5. The location was ideal for our long weekend get-away. It is relatively close (about 1.5 hours) to both Zions National Park and Bryce Canyon and is adjacent to Capital Reef National...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mara H
ArnoldNeedham, General Manager at Cedar Breaks Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay here with us. We will definitely share your feedback with our entire team and we look forward to see you again soon. Warm regards and Happy New Year, Arnold

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brian Head
0.2 km away
Grand Lodge at Brian Head
Grand Lodge at Brian Head
#1 of 3 in Brian Head
190 reviews
19.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar City
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
187 reviews
20.1 km away
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
#2 of 22 in Cedar City
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn
21.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
21.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
#6 of 22 in Cedar City
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Cedar Breaks Lodge

Address: 223 Hunter Ridge Rd, Brian Head, UT 84719
Region: United States > Utah > Brian Head
Price Range: $147 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Breaks Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Cedar Breaks Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Breaks Hotel Brian Head
Cedar Breaks Brian Head
Cedar Breaks Lodge Brian Head, Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cedar Breaks Lodge staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Cedar Breaks Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't bother until the prices reach reality”
 of 5 bubbles JoeT327, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Possibly in Main Lodge”
 of 5 bubbles aly694, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get the rooms in the main building for easy (warm) interior access to indoor pool/tub.”
 of 5 bubbles katinSanDiego_CA, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The 1 bedroom grand has a full kitchen.”
 of 5 bubbles Trackman51, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just don't go”
 of 5 bubbles robertsfc, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay