We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (1)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good45%
  • Average16%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“dairy keen”(9 reviews)
“stayed here”(9 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (55)
There are newer reviews for Swiss Alps Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
16
23
9
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
16
23
9
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdairy keenrestaurant next doorstayed herehot tub saunapark citywould definitely stay here againmain streetpleasant staywithin walking distanceenjoyed our staymotelmicrowavenoiseamenitiesutah
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Loved the cute room. Had a king and a queen bed, both were so comfortable! Was able to park just steps from the door. Ice large bathroom. Older motel but very well kept and clean. Very comfortable, good price!!22221

Thank JOY J
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights while we went scuba diving at Homestead Crater which is only 10 miles away. The Inn was clean and well maintained. Nice family place. We actually took our dogs, they have a pet friendly room which was great. The...More

Thank J A
Response from Jan O, Owner at Swiss Alps InnResponded 16 November 2016

Thanks so much for the review. The crater is an awesome place isn't it? Hope to see you again soon. Jan

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night, what a pleasant surprise. We had a room with a king bed and was told it was a smaller room however the room was larger than expected. This family run motel has all the amenities of a large hotel,is very clean and...More

Thank Tim G
Response from Jan O, Owner at Swiss Alps InnResponded 16 November 2016

So glad everything was awesome for you. Hope to see you again some time.

Reviewed 28 October 2016

TV didn't work. Lamps and air vents covered in dust. Not worth the price in my opinion. Mediocre at best. Probably would not stay there again if I had the choice but not much to choose from in Heber City.More

Thank Cheddahead
Response from Jan O, Owner at Swiss Alps InnResponded 30 October 2016

I am so sorry the TV didn't work for you. I am sorry you didn't call us they are brand new TVs and yours must have been "fiddled with". We will double check the dusting first thing! Hope you slept well and enjoyed the rest...More

Reviewed 1 October 2016

Easily spotted driving through Heber, this independent motel with character was a comfortable and central choice, with friendly staff and all we could need. We had a good breakfast at Chick's over the road.

Thank elainejh
Response from Jan O, Owner at Swiss Alps InnResponded 16 November 2016

So glad everything was awesome for you. thanks for the review!

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$88 - US$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$88 - US$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Swiss Alps Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"All rooms are ground level"
Read review
"All rooms are walk-in - made it so nice for hauling luggage."
Read review
"I think all the rooms are the same"
Read review
"If you are particularly sound sensitive, you might want to ask for a room farther from the street, e.g., #31..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing