We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Mountain Resort

Show Prices
#1 of 1 Hotels in Ivins
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Mountain Resort
Red Mountain Resort
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

774 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Mountain Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 771: English reviews
ohio
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We last stayed 2 1/2 years ago for my 30th birthday. Our experiences both times were equally good. Each visit was for a long weekend (4 days). May is hot, but we made good use of the pool. My thoughts: Food: it's healthier than what I normally eat, which is a good thing. Takes me a meal to adjust but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin P
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My Husband, I and our dog stayed here for 4 nights. We arrived and where checked in by Melanie, who seemed like she really wanted to be somewhere else or that we were interrupting her. Gave us our package and told here where to go. Our Room was nice (clean & Comfortable), a little small we thought. One nice thing...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank leon&Kevin
TWelshGeneralMgr, General Manager at Red Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Leon and Kevin, I am so sorry to read your review. We certainly should have done a better job and I appreciate knowing of this situation. Indeed Canyon Breeze Restaurant creates all of the entrees to order, and the portion sizes are meant to support a healthy lifestyle. I am sorry that we did not please you. Tracey Welsh

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We arrived about 2am, but the staff was ready to check us in and get us into our room. The first thing we noticed upon our arrival was the smell, the intense scent of the desert; for those of who don't know about this, trust me that it's a good thing. Our room was clean and spacious, most importantly, dog...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank klong1212
New York City, New York
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The location of this resort is breathtaking in itself, but a short bike ride brings you right into Red Canyon Country. Zion National Park is an hour away and an easy and spectacular day trip. I went with a friend who wanted to go to a health spa, and certainly Red Mountain offers all spa treatments as well as constant...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank GoVera
TWelshGeneralMgr, General Manager at Red Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear GoVera, Thank you for your compliments and tips for travelers. I also appreciate your comment about our value compared to other destination spas. I hope you will return and become one of our Adventure Club members in the future. Tracey Welsh

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My girlfriend and I traveled to Red Mountain Resort from Montreal, Canada. We wanted a "fitness and chill" vacation and we got exactly that. We flew to Las Vegas, rented a convertible and drove the 2 hours to the resort. It was a great drive. Overall we really enjoyed our stay. We thought the fitness instructors knew what they were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank UnionK
Aspen, Colorado
Reviewed 27 May 2014

If you want an off the beaten path location with little distractions, this is the place to unplug. Not fancy or luxe accommodations however perfect for a long weekend to take in the surroundings and reconnect. You can do as much as you want or as little. A little confusing getting around the resort minimal signage to restaurant and buildings....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank avid traveler k
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 26 May 2014

If an ideal business excels at Product, Process and People than two out of three ain't bad (I guess). I gave it four stars because the mountains are absolutely INCREDIBLE! But their "process" is straight out of the 1980s! I was so frustrated to be handed a booklet of 10+ sheets of paper with all of these lists and advertisements....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Urbancitygirl64
TWelshGeneralMgr, General Manager at Red Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear UrbanCityGirl64, Of course, it's disheartening to read a review like yours as we do try to make the guest experience as seamless as possible. I do agree with you that our systems could stand improvement, yet our uniqueness is often our nemesis when finding a fully integrated system. I'm sorry that it distracted you from your experience. I hope...

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

I recently spent a fantastic week at Red Mountain. I was unsure about a solo vacation until I arrived and found my happy place! A week of spa treatments, hiking, canyoneering, trail rides, and lounging by the pool.....was exactly what I needed. Food was very good, especially breakfast and dinner. The villas were wonderful, highly recommend the upgrade from a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kim L
TWelshGeneralMgr, General Manager at Red Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Hello Kim L, Thank you for your lovely review and I am sure it will put many solo travelers minds at ease. I hope we will have the honor of seeing you in the future. Tracey Welsh

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I have been going to Red Mountain Resort for the past 6 years. Although I still find it to be a wonderful place and a decent value for this type of vacation, there are areas that are deteriorating in quality, which is disappointing and I wonder why this is happening. Resting on their laurels? The good: -Most of the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank salsaphile
TWelshGeneralMgr, General Manager at Red Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Salsaphile I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy this Red Mountain getaway as much as you have enjoyed your other trips to our resort. I wish we would have had the opportunity to speak while you were here about your concerns with housekeeping services. Unfortunately a large windstorm in our area has set our maintenance and...

Toronto
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed for a week and was told a different hike everyday was included with my package. Last day hike was one I did two days before. Asked the concierge about it and she was very dismissive and rude with no effort to accommodate. Sorry I bothered her. Heard another lady in the reception very disappointed about a bike ride she...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Garry S
TWelshGeneralMgr, General Manager at Red Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Dear Garry S. I would love the opportunity to hear more about your disappointment. Would you please email me at twelsh@redmtn.com, or call 435-652-5740? thank you

872 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (426)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (102)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (238)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (390)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Desert Breeze Indoor Pool (24)
Viewed
Dragonfly Mountain View King Room (36)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (6)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Rabbit Double Room (43)
Viewed
Red Cliffs Outdoor Pool (33)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (98)
Viewed
Turtle King Room (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ivins
9.4 km away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
670 reviews
10.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
18.5 km away
Coral Springs Resort
Coral Springs Resort
#14 of 41 in St. George
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
761 reviews
13.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
13.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A World-Class Adventure RetreatBlended naturally into a landscape of vivid red rock cliffs and canyons of southern Utah, Red Mountain Resort has everything you need to relax, renew and rediscover your passion for adventure. Eighty-two beautifully designed rooms and twenty-four villa suites are carefully sited on fifty-five acres of black lava gardens and fragrant mesquite with stunning vistas of the surrounding mountains. All amenities, from nutrition seminars to massages, are a short, scenic walk away.Red Mountain’s ideal location allows convenient planning of a customized adventure to Zion or Bryce Canyon National Parks, while Snow Canyon State Park is only about a quarter of a mile down the road. Our dedicated staff is here to encourage and support you in being as active or relaxed, social or private, as you wish – whether meeting new friends during an exhilarating rock climb or savoring a solitary walk on our private trails. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Mountain Resort

Address: 1275 E. Red Mountain Circle, Ivins, UT 84738
Region: United States > Utah > Ivins
Price Range: $278 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Mountain Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Red Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Mountain Hotel Ivins
Red Mountain Spa
Red Mountain Resort Utah/Ivins
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Mountain Resort staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Red Mountain Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The villas are chic and comfy able.”
 of 5 bubbles 4cindychambers, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There are some rooms that face the red rocks which would great for sunsets and sun rises, I would ask about them first. ”
 of 5 bubbles Sportngrl1, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I would definitely recommend getting a villa or a suite. I had a villa and it was a nice sized room. I did see the regular rooms, and they are nice but very very small. Make sure to get a top floor room, as you can hear people in the room above you if they are not quiet. I started out in a bottom floor villa but had to move to a top floor due to the noise.”
 of 5 bubbles linepepper2016, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Villas overlooking pool can be noisy on weekends if you want to go to sleep early. ”
 of 5 bubbles jillwU5630VZ, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a 2nd floor room--overhead footsteps were noticeable on ground floor. Building close to restaurant and fitness center was a plus.”
 of 5 bubbles 187BethM, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay