We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn

Hotwire.comUS$99*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 129: English reviews
Start your review of Rodeway Inn
 Click to rate
Sandy, Utah
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice place too stay Clean rooms with air conditioning and tv The breakfast is fair Not a lot to choose from The hotel is off the main highway So it is nice and quite place to stay Guess they have a pool and hot tub but I didn't get a chance to use it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gary b
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

A mistake on my part required that I had to make 2 different reservations. The gentleman at the desk during check-in made sure that I didn't have to change rooms. The room was huge. I was at the end of the building and close to the swimming pool. I really found Kanab, Utah to be a beautiful destination.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STEPHANIE B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I gave it 5 stars because it's an affordable option if you're looking to save some money. We stayed in there only one night and we got a really big room with two queen beds. Their sheets are kind of old and not premium quality,but everything was clean and organized. In case you're planning to stay more nights you'll have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgiana A
Lander, Wyoming
Reviewed 13 April 2017

I've stayed in Kanab many times over the years but never at the Rodeway. Planning this trip, I saw the prices of all other motels and because I've got a Choice Hotels membership I decided to try it this time. The price was very good for a senior rate for the middle of March, and hoped I could get a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maxinerose
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Room was clean and what i expect from a budget motel. Beds were comfortable and pillows were good. Loved that there is a microwave and fridge in room. Breakfast is terrible, so just plan on going out unless you want cereal or white bread. It would be nice if they had some brown bread and/or peanut butter. Hot tub is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abby B
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Just stayed one night on the way to other destinations. Receptionist was nice. Location is a block off the main drag for town, close to several eateries. Room was clean and comfortable. Super loud guests in rooms near us were shouting and running up and down stairs from about 11 to 11:30 pm. Not much to be done about that....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjlpt
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We stayed here one night , March 4th, 2017, on our way to Salt Lake to visit family, Room was nice, clean. Breakfast in morning was ok,, nothing special, but it worked. Pool was closed, but of course its march, we would stay here again, on our way through again, front desk guy, was very pleasant, and professional, see ya...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
Leuven, Belgium
Reviewed 31 January 2017

We had booked a room at Kanab on our way from Lake Powell to Zion N.P. The location is great: a funny small town within a nice and rocky environment. Loved it. Staff was really nice and helpful. Rooms were basic but spacious. The only disappointment: the swimming pool wasn't cleaned or heated so we couldn't take a swim...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank O_HUYS
Stephen L, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Rodeway Inn Kanab. As you said, the pool isn't open right now. This is because during the winter we close the pool as it is an outdoor seasonal pool and it freezes over with a thick layer of ice. I hope you come and...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 25 January 2017

The location of the hotel is very good. Just few minutes walking from the centre of the town, shops and restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff. The room was comfortable and clean, and so it was the bathroom. We had a nice quiet sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara L
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

The rooms and clean and large and the towels are soft! Great front desk staff and perfect location!! We stated during off season so it was really quiet! Breakfast is toast, juice, frozen waffles and cereal. Great place especially for the price!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandria S

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
175 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
215 reviews
0.6 km away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
426 reviews
0.5 km away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 70 S 200 W, Kanab, UT 84741-3409
Region: United States > Utah > Kanab
Price Range: $142 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanab Super Eight
Rodeway Inn Kanab, Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No Good Rooms, Don't be fooled by Photos”
dicefish, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try another property!”
467georgem, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you can stay elsewhere you may enjoy your stay in Kanab far more”
721sonias, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Dont stay here and spoil your vacation”
AmbienceB, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Bring a power strip with you so you can charge all your phones, cameras and use a hot water pot for your cup of noodles!”
MITCHELN, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$99* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$121
PricelineUS$99
Orbitz.comUS$99
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates