We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Monticello Inn

Save
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (13)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good41%
  • Average23%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“the owner”(30 reviews)
“room was clean”(26 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (315)
There are newer reviews for The Monticello Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
71
111
63
26
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
71
111
63
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerroom was cleanmotor court motelnew carpetflat screen tvan upgradea great place to staywould stay here againlong drivesmall towngas stationgreat priceafter a long daymoabmicrowavebasketmuffins
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 283 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

Good grief, the people giving this motel very low reviews are the type of people who should never be allowed to stay anywhere but a cookie-cutter big name chain hotel, lest their homogenized sensibilities should be offended. This is a very decent, clean, maintained, older...More

1  Thank misty_bee_Wyo
Reviewed August 20, 2017

This was like traveling back in time! This hotel was probably built in the 60's. When was the last time you actually got a KEY to open your door? The door knob needed both hands to twist and open the door. I heard at least...More

Thank Troy H
Response from shaista r, Front Office Manager at The Monticello InnResponded August 22, 2017

Dear Guest, Our sincere thanks for taking the time to write a review of our property.Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We apologize for your concerns with you issues, we always act immediately, to...More

Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

Very friendly staff, rates were under a hundred dollars,the room was excellent,very clean and up to date . I will gladly stay again at this place.I don't understand the poor reviews,I guess you just can't please some people at all.More

1  Thank C D
Response from shaista r, Manager at The Monticello InnResponded August 17, 2017

C.Dart, This is what a lot of people say, that they are pleasantly surprised by how clean we keep it. We just recently purchased Monticello Inn, and really appreciate your letting everyone know the kind of effort we are putting into the place. Have a...More

Reviewed July 8, 2017

The place is a little on the worn out side and overpriced. The whole town is looking like it has seen better days. Would avoid this place and the town in the future if we are in the area again. Did not really see any...More

1  Thank Cpjules
Response from shaista r, Manager at The Monticello InnResponded August 17, 2017

Dear Guest, Our sincere thanks for taking the time to write a review of our property. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We apologize for your concerns with you issues, we always act immediately,...More

Reviewed July 2, 2017

Expecting the worst after seeing some recent reviews but very pleased with our room especially for the price. New owners and they are working hard to make great improvements. New carpet, new mattress nice fridge and microwave. Internet somewhat sporadic. But all in all if...More

1  Thank bigbernCalifornia
Management response:Responded July 4, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to complete an online survey of our facility. We appreciate your comments. Our staff has performed their duty well in terms of service you expect. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you in...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Monticello
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$71 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$71 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (13)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MiriamOlesen
September 8, 2016|
Answer
Response from fryfamilygermany | Reviewed this property |
No it was under $100 for the night
0
Votes
MiriamOlesen
September 8, 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Fortrumbo | Reviewed this property |
No! 80 bucks!!
0
Votes
Juliannjones
May 12, 2016|
Answer
Response from srgl0betr0tter | Reviewed this property |
I am not sure if there is any but I can sure tell you that the owner is very helpful & responsive. You can call them at 435-587-2274
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a room away from the main road."
Read review
"Stay Away Could Be Bugs in Any Room"
Read review
"Go somewhere else."
Read review
"Do not stay here. There's better in town."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing