We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Goulding's Lodge & Campground

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Goulding\\
Goulding's Lodge & Campground
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,474 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Goulding's Lodge & Campground
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,563: English reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Considering that we paid over $200 for what amounts to nothing more than a motel room, you might think that it would be natural to give only average overall and value marks. However, we took the view that there is a certain markup to be expected for location, and of course there's not much else to choose from in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JewelwingJane
Gouldings, Manager at Goulding's Lodge & Campground, responded to this review

Goulding's Lodge management and staff wants to thank this guest for their wonderful comments regarding their stay with us at our historic property. Yes, when visiting our area, you are entering into another cultural area, the Navajo reservation, which is part of the mystique and beauty of our area.

massachusetts
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

The views are amazing! I am sure many of the rooms are terrific as well. Unfortunately we did not have a good room. I did write to Gouldings afterwords and they gave us a partial credit and said that they would pass on my suggestions for which I am grateful. I would probably give them another chance but book earlier...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherylmelody
Gouldings, Manager at Goulding's Lodge & Campground, responded to this review

Goulding's Lodge management and staff wants to thank this guest for sharing comments regarding their stay at our historic property. We really appreciate your honesty and the fact that this guest highlighted the positives of Goulding's Lodge. We do apologize to this guest if their particular unit was not up to their expectations. Built at the base of a towering...

Grossbeeren, Germany
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The campground is located just a few miles from Monument Valley entrance. It offers much space for the campers. The restrooms are a bit old, but very clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. Wifi is a bit slow and instable. But if you are interested in nature and culturel and historical staff that does not matter at all. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelika69
Gouldings, Manager at Goulding's Lodge & Campground, responded to this review

Goulding's campground management and staff is so pleased to hear that this guest enjoyed their camping experience at our historic campground. We are also pleased to hear that they decided to take the Goulding's All Day tour with barbecue hamburger lunch. Exploring not only the stunning Monument Valley scenery, but also the ruins and rock art of the Anasazi, the...

Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the campground. Didn't use the showers but saw many other people who did. It was inexpensive and the bathrooms were clean. There are no assigned camp sites. When you check in you just go find an empty spot which worked our well for us. I would stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lasvegasbonbon
Gouldings, Manager at Goulding's Lodge & Campground, responded to this review

Goulding's campground management and staff is so pleased to hear that this guest enjoyed their stay with us at our historic campground. Thank you so much for sharing your comments regarding your stay with us....

Parma, Italy
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The hotel is nothing special, average rooms, mine was even smelly and the AC was very noisy. The bathroom needs some refurbishment, really, it was clean, but looked worn out and dingy. Had I paid 80$... it would have been OK, but for over 200... nope. But the view is just awesome. Wonderful is an understatement, really. We dined at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tsubys
Gouldings, Manager at Goulding's Lodge & Campground, responded to this review

Goulding's Lodge management and staff wants to thank this guest for taking the time to share their comments regarding their stay at our historic property. Nestled at the base of a towering red rock cliff, the Goulding's guest rooms offer magnificent, panoramic views of the Monument Valley area. And the Goulding's free museum is a nice amenity for the guests...

princeton nj
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed in one of the casitas about a half mile from the main lodge. It was very spacious - three good sized bedrooms, tons of drawer space, completely equipped full kitchen. Everything was very clean. There wasn't much for the kids to do outside of the room however, no place for them to run around. The restaurant was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LizCNJ
Gouldings, Manager at Goulding's Lodge & Campground, responded to this review

Goulding's Lodge management and staff is pleased to hear that this guest's family enjoyed their stay at our historic property. The Goulding's family units are a nice break from a regular motel room. Equipped with full kitchens and a lot of extra room, these units are great for larger parties and families. Thank you so much for your comments...

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at Goulding's and our stay was excellent, the staff was very helpful and courteous. We got there 3 hours before check in but they gave us a room anyway since our room had already been cleaned. We took their basic tour and would highly recommend taking their tour, make sure to bring your camera because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank craig65638
Gouldings, Manager at Goulding's Lodge & Campground, responded to this review

Goulding's Lodge management and staff is so pleased to hear that this guest enjoyed their stay with us at our historic property. It's nice to hear that you decided to indulge in one of the Goulding's Monument Valley tours also. Enjoying the beauty, serenity and culture of this magnificent area, while relaxing in the back of a tour vehicle driven...

Mechelen, Belgium
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed in the Goulding's Lodge for 1 night. We booked a 2 queen bedroom early (3-4 months ago) as we absolutely wanted to stay at this historic location. All rooms have a scenic view on Monument Valley, quite impressive. The room was clean, beds were comfy, no complaints. This former trading post also has a gift shop, a museum,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SVanDC
Gouldings, Manager at Goulding's Lodge & Campground, responded to this review

Goulding's Lodge management and staff is so pleased to hear that this guest enjoyed their stay with us at our historic property. Nestled at the base of a red rock cliff, Goulding's Lodge has a long and varied Monument Valley history. The panoramic view from the lodge is magnificent. A stay at the Goulding's facility definitely gives the guest the...

Kure Beach
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We had stayed in the hotel before and found it adequate, this time we were unable to book the hotel for Labor day weekend and choose the cabin in the campground. This proved to be a step down in comfort, the cabin was rustic and dated. The very small space was old and a bit run down, blinds that did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ron57nie
Gouldings, Manager at Goulding's Lodge & Campground, responded to this review

Goulding's campground management and staff wants to thank this guest for sharing their campground experience in one of our camping cabins. Your comments will help the Goulding's staff to provide a higher level of comfort and service to future campground guests. Thank you...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The views in Monument Valley are so incredible and unique, it was wonderful to be able to stay in such a spectacular location. Unfortunately, you couldn't really see the valley from our campsite, and the service and facilities were just average. The sunrise tour was a really wonderful way to experience the valley, however, and our native guide was courteous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank schonstl
Gouldings, Manager at Goulding's Lodge & Campground, responded to this review

Goulding's campground management and staff is pleased to hear that this guest enjoyed their Monument Valley visit. Thank you so much for your comments...

2,319 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1861)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (357)
Viewed
View from Room (300)
Viewed
Room/Suite (291)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (825)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (449)
Viewed
Amenities (100)
Viewed
Apartment (58)
Viewed
Campground Pool (15)
Viewed
Main Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard King (29)
Viewed
Standard One Queen (21)
Viewed
Standard Two Queen (27)
Viewed
Suite with Kitchen (45)
Viewed
Suite with Kitchenette (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monument Valley
31.7 km away
Wetherill Inn
Wetherill Inn
#2 of 4 in Kayenta
705 reviews
33.7 km away
Kayenta Monument Valley Inn
33.7 km away
Hampton Inn Kayenta
Hampton Inn Kayenta
#1 of 4 in Kayenta
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Ticaboo Resort
Ticaboo Resort
#1 of 1 in Lake Powell
158 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Goulding's Lodge & Campground

Address: 1000 Main Street, Monument Valley, UT 84536
Region: United States > Utah > Monument Valley
Price Range: $110 - $421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Goulding's Lodge & Campground 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Goulding's Lodge & Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goulding`s Lodge And Campground
Goulding`s Lodge & Campground Hotel Monument Valley
Gouldings Hotel Monument Valley
Gouldings Hotel Campground
Gouldings Lodge Monument Valley
Goulding Lodge
Goulding's Lodge & Campground Monument Valley, Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Goulding's Lodge & Campground staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Goulding's Lodge & Campground staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pack light or haul suitcase to 2nd level - does not seem to have elevator. rooms open to outside.”
 of 5 bubbles nonar536, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all rooms face the view select ground floor if you have trouble on stairs”
 of 5 bubbles RowanT300, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a first floor bedroom, facing the Valley.”
 of 5 bubbles cliffastro2017, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have views over the Valley”
 of 5 bubbles ggabi, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the best view”
 of 5 bubbles JaredMcCulloch, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5