We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ogden River Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ogden River Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Ogden River Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 38: English reviews
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 8 March 2013 via mobile

This place is filthy! I like cheap hotels, but choose somewhere else! Paint is peeling, the smell is horrible, service is sub par, location is sketchy...really, keep looking for something different. I use trip advisor often and this places rating is far better than the reality in the hotel.

4Thank dvrdown33
1azskier, Owner at Ogden River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are located on the Ogden River, very close to the center of town. We are sorry that the paint wasn't up to standard. We are constantly repairing rooms as needed. As for the smell, smoking rooms tend to have a smell but we work hard to minimize the issue by constantly repainting and replacing...

Reviewed 1 December 2012

Clean room with 2 beds, lots of towels -- nothing fancy and a tad tired rooms but more then good for a night. Very friendly hosts who told us about a nice walk along the river and a good Greek restaurant near them-- Athenian. Did have problems with heat but they fixed it right away. $61.00 for 2 people.

1Thank borahlion
1azskier, Owner at Ogden River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We're not perfect but we try our best to make every guests stay pleasant.. We're happy you decided to take a walk along the river walk and that you discovered the best Greek food in town Thanks again.

Reviewed 12 April 2012

My room was clean but the wi-fi was pretty glitchy and didn't work a lot of the time. Beware... they do not honor their rate quotes! I wanted to stay for 10 days and offered to pay for 10 days up front at 10/7's of the weekly rate (10/7 x $212 = $303). **THEY** choose to have me pay for...

4Thank HeavyHex
utahboarder, Manager at Ogden River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We're glad you found the room clean and comfortable. As for the internet, we offer it as an additional bonus, a convenience we couldn't even think of charging for. It's was free... You're welcome. When you said you wanted to stay for 10 days, we made you aware of a weekly rate,...

Reviewed 1 April 2012

The rooms are clean and comfortable,great price and the management are friendly and nice you have a place to go workout and they also have a washer and dryer they dont let anyone who not staying just hang around a great place'

1Thank tim f
utahboarder, Owner at Ogden River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. It's a pleasure to serve appreciative guests like you. We have worked so hard to upgrade the property and the rooms and it's nice to see them being enjoyed. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Good location, clean rooms, friendly helpful staff. The owner really made our trip better by providing discount ski tickets to Powder Mountain. We recommend this to anyone staying in Ogden. We'll be back. Bob

3Thank brosius
utahboarder, Owner at Ogden River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice review. You and your wife were very nice. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again next year.

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 4 March 2012

friendly and helpful staff, room was clean and comfortable, fridge and micro, good location, great price -

2Thank Jim L
utahboarder, Manager at Ogden River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We need all the good reviews we can get. We have worked so hard to improve the property and it's nice to see that you noticed. Thank you again and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 17 November 2011

I This Is The Best Place In Ogden For The Money[$35 Up]. Clean Rooms-Comfortable Bed-Tubs In Large Bath-Micro And Fridge-Internet-Bus Stop Out Front- Next Door To New Upscale Pizza Pub-On The New Ogden River Trail[Miles Of Paved Trail To Walk Or Ride] Front Desk Friendly And Helpful[Owner Even Helped Me Get A Great Price On Airline Ticket] They Have A...

Kennewick, Washington
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Traveling through for work we thought this would be a good place to stay and save money. Well the door was not in the frame correctly see daylight all the way around, door handle bent, no safety lock at all. Bed sheets were very small and didnt stay on the bed, as well as bed being very stained, We have...

2Thank svtbch
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We stayed here based on the good reviews. Either this hotel is reviewing itself or something is really wrong. Just read through the hotels responses to complaints on here. It's all excuses or blaming the customer! This is by far the worst and scariest hotel I've ever seen. We are a family of 5 so we got two rooms. BOTH...

2Thank Mirrasi
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We like to read the reviews on trip advisor before commiting to a hotel and although a couple of the reviewers seemed harsh with this place, the pictures looked great, the location and price were perfect and when we called the front desk they were proffesional and very helpful. Upon our arrival they upgraged our group and even set us...

Thank GrizouShowlow_AZ

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (3)
Bathroom (1)
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (17)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (5)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogden hotels
3.7 km away
1.6 km away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
1.4 km away
Courtyard Ogden
Courtyard Ogden
#7 of 21 in Ogden
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ogden UT
7.6 km away
Alaskan Inn
Alaskan Inn
#8 of 21 in Ogden
111 reviews
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are located right on the Ogden River Walkway. Within a few seconds from your room, you can: Fish, Hike, and Bike. Within,20 minutes we have 2 world class Ski/Snowboard Resorts up the road and Pineview Reservoir/Ogden Valley is good for all your outdoor sports including fishing, ice fishing, snow kiting, snowmobiling, and horseback riding... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ogden River Inn

Address: 1825 Washington Blvd, Ogden, UT 84401-0431
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Price Range: $53 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ogden River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ogden River Inn Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ogden River Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are rooms with east facing balconies, they looked nice. We had 108 one bed.”
CharlieS339, 29 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Try to get a room as far away as possible from the street. I don't have problems sleeping with noise, but I could see how it would be a problem for people who do as I heard cars all night and a few police sirens.”
14toddb, 30 Dec 2013 | Read review
“Avoid this place at all cost!!!!!!!! Let is fail so they can tear it down and get rid of the problem once and for all!!”
curtish779, 5 Jul 2013 | Read review
“room 224 was good”
borahlion, 1 Dec 2012 | Read review
“Lots of traffic noise in rooms accessed from Washington Blvd.”
HeavyHex, 12 Apr 2012 | Read review
5 of 5