We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale

6.7 km from Ogden centre
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
1500 W Riverdale Rd, Ogden, UT 84405-3910
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale
See the most recent reviews
Showing 76: English reviews
Tazewell, Tennessee
Reviewed 21 April 2016

It's a Motel 6, so initially, your expectations should be not so high. I will say, this place is one of the better that we have stayed at! There are various entrances that you can enter, so you don't have to trod down the entire hotel to get to your room. There was also tons of parking, which was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bradlejo
Rocky Mountains Colorado
Reviewed 30 March 2016

I can hardly believe I am saying this about a Motel 6, but it is the truth. I usually stay at any motel that has clean linens on the beds whether it's a mom and pop or a chain. I don't much care about amenities since I am really just looking for a clean bed to sleep on. I travel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daddio53
Rapid City
Reviewed 18 March 2016

We booked a room with a king size bed but they were on the 2nd floor. Being on crutches and only stairs to get to the 2nd floor we had to be moved to a room on the ground floor. We ended up in a room as far as we could get from the lobby, which was a long way...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daryl A
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 March 2016

This Motel 6 has always been our favorite in the Salt Lake area because of it's spacious rooms. For whatever reason we always stay at the back side so I can only speak for them but it has a nice pool area, too on the opposite side of the building. We were shocked to see they took all the carpeting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fribble717
Springville, Utah
Reviewed 15 December 2015

This motel 6 used to be a Red Roof Inn, so it was a better room than the usual motel 6. The wide screen TV and remote were good, and it had a refrigerator and microwave. The only comment was that the hardwood floor was dirty. I dropped a pill and couldn't see it, so I shined a flashlight across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pakabear
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Our room was huge and very clean. The room has been renovated with wood floors. The room was quiet and the location was perfect. There is lots of parking and the motel is pet friendly. Overall, we will be back to stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ame W
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Motels in Salt Lake city were booked out, thus went for this Motel 6 as a stop for the night. Overall ok rooms and acceptable cleanliness. For a night on budget acceptable if lack of better alternatives.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roadtoholidays
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

We hadn't stayed at a Motel 6 in over 30 years. Now I know why. Noisy, and I mean NOISY, shower. Sheets didn't fit bed. No wash cloths. Toilet didn't work well. Bed not particularly comfortable. Stains on bedspreads. Holes in blankets. To be fair, the room was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and noise concerns you describe. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with the water temperature during your stay, however Motel 6 is indeed earth-friendly contentious utilizing 80 percent recycled...

Graham, Washington
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Nailbanger Here Again;Needed a room in Ogden UT and found this deal on AARP.Two Queens for $58 including tax for the Night.Ask for Non-Smoking and that what it said outside the door , but No Bueno. Defiantly a Smoker was there.On the other hand the price was unbeatable and they have remodeled everything nice and clean.Would go back for sure.The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PJ D
Ogden, Utah
Reviewed 21 August 2015

I will say that the remodel that Motel 6's have done is great but don't expect anything more from this company. From Corporate to the facilities themselves customer service is absolutely not on their list of priorities. This Motel 6 tops them all for horrible customer service.The employees here barely make eye contact with a guest. It is like we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki C
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale, responded to this review

Vicki, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogden hotels
8.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn
8.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 21 in Ogden
129 reviews
6.6 km away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 21 in Ogden
87 reviews
6.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
6.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 21 in Ogden
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale

Address: 1500 W Riverdale Rd, Ogden, UT 84405-3910
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Price Range: $66 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Motel-6, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale Utah
Motel Six Ogden
Ogden Motel 6
Ogden Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a side that faces an open field in the back so the intersecting highway noise is less.”
 of 5 bubbles sciblue, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We like a room away from the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Cobwebs11, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“It was very quiet on the bottom floor in the back of the motel.”
 of 5 bubbles DKR1020, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the non-traffic side of the building”
 of 5 bubbles Retiree91612, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you want to park in front of your room ask for the back area. There are only a hand full in the pool area. See photos.”
  • Tub seemed older but shower was fine. Sorry! Forgot to add this one earlier.
  • Beautiful mountains in the area if you get a room on the east side (Pool area).
  • Wall heating and A/C . Beware. If you set it a little too high you will either cook or freeze!
  • Computer desk area with extra plugs in on base of lamp. Comfortable computer chair. Flat screen.
  • Revamped with modern sinks and towel holders!
  • The rooms are refreshingly large!
 of 5 bubbles Fribble717, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5