We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Ogden

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Ogden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

512 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 510: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Ogden
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is the dirtiest hotel room I have ever seen. There were at least 5 hairs plainly visible in the bathtub and still some water in the middle. A bunch of dead bugs on the bathroom floor, and it looked like the floor hadn't been cleaned in months. The place was completely run down and everything including counter was covered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ogdendaysinn, Webmaster at Days Inn Ogden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

Bozeman
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Dozens of rooms face the gargantuan pool room that is center stage to this 70s era hotel. Unfortunately, the carpets are 70s era too. Pool is open 10-10. Above the pool, exposed beams support a lofty ceiling and lovely views of the Wasatch Mountains. There's also a hot tub and plastic tables and chairs to sit by the pool while...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NZ-Phead
About Hotel's Favourite Review
ogdendaysinn, webmaster at Days Inn Ogden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a good experience with us. We take great pride in our hotel. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see that we’re doing what we can to improve and enhance the guest experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms dont block out very much noise. The rooms are a bit worn and small. The bathroom was large and had a nice shower head and plenty of hot water. Breakfast was eggs sausage links and potatoes, but would frequently run empty and not get refilled for too long of a time. Plentty of tv channels. Good heating and...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 673marsh
ogdendaysinn, Webmaster at Days Inn Ogden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking a moment to comment about our hotel. I'm so pleased that your experience was nice and staff was informed about the nice comment. If you have family members, friends or colleagues traveling in this area, make sure they know about our hotel. We'll do a great job meeting their needs too. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Calgary
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean B
ogdendaysinn, webmaster at Days Inn Ogden, responded to this review

Regina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I would not recommend this place to anyone! Carpet in room was awful. Stains everywhere. Shower nozzle shot at you like a water hose jet stream. Water wouldn't drain from bath tub. It very slowly drained away on its own finally. No water pressure in sink. Hair dryer shot sparks when turned on. Hallway outside rooms was filthy. Breakfast sausage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne M
ogdendaysinn, webmaster at Days Inn Ogden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sincere thanks for you feedback. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. We are looking for ways to improve our service. We hope to see you again in our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Redmond, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brewer72
ogdendaysinn, webmaster at Days Inn Ogden, responded to this review

Santaquin, Utah
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm not one to normally complain but this stay was lousy. The non smoking rooms smelled like smoke. The carpeted floors were sticky, I would not walk around the room without my shoes on . The furniture was all beat up. The internet was extremely slow, then finally quit all together. There were people stomping around outside the room all...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JF8178ZS
ogdendaysinn, webmaster at Days Inn Ogden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable.I regret that we let you down. When you come to the area again, expect us to offer a much-improved experience that’s sure to satisfy you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Orem, Utah
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank theprincessfrog
ogdendaysinn, webmaster at Days Inn Ogden, responded to this review

Kalispell, Montana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They give the option to pay cash at arrival but don't mention a $100 deposit if you use cash or prepaid card. When you checkout you have to wait for someone to go in and inspect the room and if even a hand towel is miss g you will be charged. I get they have had issues but come on....

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L4677IZdanb
ogdendaysinn, Webmaster at Days Inn Ogden, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for writing the review and observations. We apologize for whatever may have happened howsoever. Please note that we have investigated the unfortunate trouble you had, but have taken remedial steps to see that it never happens again to any of our guests. We have done a thorough check up of the rooms and taken steps for...

Logan, Utah
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was clean, staff was very helpful, breakfast was delicious! The pool was amazing other than there wasn't much lighting we were swimming at 8:00 p.m.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manelyn C
ogdendaysinn, webmaster at Days Inn Ogden, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay.We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay that you’re sure to like again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ogden hotels
5.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Country Inn
1.9 km away
Ben Lomond Suites Historic Hotel, an Ascend Collection Hotel
4.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 21 in Ogden
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ogden
5.2 km away
Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale
Motel 6 Ogden Riverdale
#12 of 21 in Ogden
79 reviews
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ogden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Days Inn
Cuisines: Mexican, American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Ogden

Address: 3306 Washington Blvd, Ogden, UT 84401-4106
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Ogden
Price Range: $92 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ogden 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Ogden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ogden Days Hotel Ogden
Days Inn Ogden Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Ogden staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Ogden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask one of the extremely friendly and helpful desk staff employees.”
mcmillikan, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any room. I prefer indoor by the pool”
teresadN9191BJ, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I like one of the rooms around the huge pool area. This is great for families with children.”
michaelmI5327RJ, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a renovated room”
kayb774, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from rooms adjacent to the pool. Could be noisy.”
sevy0611, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5