We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Adobe Sands Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Adobe Sands Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Adobe Sands Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 61: English reviews
Radford, Virginia
Reviewed 19 July 2016

I booked through Hotels.com and was quoted $66 but was charged $86 and wasn't informed as to the extra charge. If it was a resort fee, I got robbed since this was no resort. I stayed in the building behind the office. it was a strip of rooms with cheap indoor furniture sitting outside so folks could smoke. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kidphd
Jenelle M, Owner at Adobe Sands Motel, responded to this review

If there is a problem with your bill, the appropriate way to fix this is to speak to the hotel staff. We have no idea who you are since your post is anonymous and we do not have the ability to contact you.

Wirtz, Virginia
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

It upsets me when I see negative reviews based on a facility's age. Many older units still have years of serviceable life left for those who don't demand every modern convenience and do not wish to pay for them. Adobe Sands offers older updated units that are clean and comfortable at a rate unmatched by most in the area. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wizzard_Man
Management response:

Thank you so much for your kind review. I think you described our hotel and stay experience to the T. I just took over ownership of this property and am trying to remodel things in a way that will still keep our rates competitive yet also provide a nice stay for the local area. If I can keep customers preferring...

McCall, Idaho
Reviewed 24 June 2016

The staff is friendly and helpful and attempt to make your visit first rate. However, the back row of rooms are very, very small and tight to move around in. If staying at this motel I would advise you to ask for the front portion of rooms which are more spacious. Internet is very lacking. I'm typing this review in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4everateo
Management response:

Hello, Thank you for your response. It sounds like overall you had a good stay. Yes our back row of rooms are our smaller and lower priced rooms. Front building rooms are twice the size for about $8 - $10 more. Our internet system is brand new commercial grade and professionally installed, this is the first time we are hearing...

Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Adobe Sands for a few nights as I passed through Panguich, and truth be told, I throughly enjoyed myself! Sure it's on the older side & still being worked on but people, have you never had an ongoing, long project that you had to put into practical motion eventually? As with most things in life you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mind M
Perpignan, France
Reviewed 17 June 2016

The receptionist offhand. The external door did not lock from the inside. There were paint drops in the basin and on the toilet seat and on the floor. Looked dirty. Cracked floor tiles in very small bathroom. The chest of drawers was broken drawer fronts hanging off. The bed had a thin piece of foam under the sheet. We would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spanishfoodie
Denton, Texas
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Remodeled? Felt/looked like going back to the 50's. Nowhere to hang any clothes. No dresser with drawers. One outlet and it had the old TV and refrigerator plugged into it. No curtain or door in front on the water heater. No phone. Small shower. Bath towels barely larger than the hand towels. No vending machines. The only good thing we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davel622016
Management response:

Hello, It sounds like you were expecting new instead of remodeled. I'm glad you liked the beds and the wifi as they are brand new. There has been an extreme remodel and we are continuing to bring this 1954 property to be the first in town brought up to 2016 standards. Before the remodel, there were brick walls and faux...

Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

We were on the roadtrip and this motel has good location to national parks. Thats only I can write about this motel. It was small and we found a death bug on the carpet and in the bathrom were ants. Also there is an old furniture.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markéta T
Management response:

Our property gets monthly maintenance bug treatments just like almost all hotels. If you had ants in your room, it would be appreciated if you notified us directly to inform us of what room so we can get it treated additionally to the monthly treatment rather than make an anonymous complaint. Posting to the general public and not notifying the...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2016

I stayed here for one night and the room was ok. I was expecting a lot better for the money but it was very average, as there is not much choice in the general area it seems that they can get away with charging a lot more than what it is worth. The room though was clean but very dated.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ilive4travel4eva
Management response:

Thank you for your comments. I just took over ownership of this property and i am about halfway through a complete remodel of the place. All the hotels in town are from the 1950's and not a lot of them have been kept up to the times. It's an enormous project turning a 1954 building into a 2016 one.

Budapest
Reviewed 6 October 2015

The room is on the small size, walls are very thin (you hear your neighbours), the bathroom is not that clean (there was a bunch of hair in the toilet as someone just cleaned her comb and did not flush it), and the wifi is erratic. But the price is great for this area, especially in the season, easy to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KisgyorgyEva
Wildomar, California
Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

This is not exactly the place you want to stay. Especially if you have children. It was ok for one night but we would not stay there again. The neighbors were friendly from the other rooms. They seemed more like permanent guests. The decor was bad, in desperate need of update.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhakajh

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panguitch
0.2 km away
Color Country Motel
Color Country Motel
#4 of 15 in Panguitch
108 reviews
9.1 km away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 15 in Panguitch
417 reviews
0.1 km away
Bryce Way Motel
Bryce Way Motel
#8 of 15 in Panguitch
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
4,277 reviews
30.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
0.7 km away
Days Inn Panguitch
Days Inn Panguitch
#10 of 15 in Panguitch
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Adobe Sands Motel

Address: 390 North Main Street, Panguitch, UT 84759
Region: United States > Utah > Panguitch
Price Range: $52 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Adobe Sands Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Adobe Sands Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Sands Hotel
Adobe Sands Motel Panguitch, Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Adobe Sands Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look for the age and condition of the facilities. Safety Upgrades to older building is so necessary.”
 of 5 bubbles deejoedee, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“choose the front portion of rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 4everateo, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Better room is probably in the wing far away from the main road, although, there is almost no traffic at night.”
 of 5 bubbles AzziE_12, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Probably further from the main street would be good, though there was very little traffic when we were there.”
 of 5 bubbles catjan42, 6 Oct 2014 | Read review
“If you haved no children, don't mind smoke it could be okay.”
 of 5 bubbles THENanax8, 6 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay