We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Plaza Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (414)
Pool & Beach (36)
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good28%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“movie night”(13 reviews)
“margarita night”(9 reviews)
“indoor pool”(24 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Shuttle or Taxi Services
Suites
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Park Plaza Resort
Hotel packages
Offers from Park Plaza Resort
Hotel packages
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
169
86
32
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
169
86
32
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie nightmargarita nightindoor poolfull kitchenwine and cheese tastingfront deskrail trailunderground parkingthrough rcihot tubgrub steakmain streetnice gas fireplacestudio apartmentsmall deckprospector squarecontinental breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 311 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2018

well we got there and to room . the screen to are was torn. And there was no a/c in the place at and they never told us when we booked that they resort did not have a/c.Also went down to ask about the ac...More

1  Thank tollieman7
Management response:Responded June 23, 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for visiting the Park Plaza Resort. Please accept our apologies for not exceeding your expectations on your recent trip. We appreciate you taking the time to inform us of your experience, as your comments have been shared with the resort management...More

Reviewed June 11, 2018

I helped my son book this hotel to kick off his honeymoon before he left for Hawaii. We booked a suite and thought it would be a relaxing few days. He arrived late after an early morning wedding and an evening reception. When he got...More

2  Thank Dori P
Management response:Responded June 13, 2018

Dear guest: It is unique that we are told the room did not even has a window, all our rooms including the Studio Unit have a window, in fact all our rooms, for instance have either a full kitchen or a kitchenette. I will be...More

Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

Shower not made for people taller then 5 feet. The a.c. was not working. Seemed like everything was under construction. No game room, hot tub or gym. Seemed like they went for looks rather then comforting the guests.More

1  Thank Cindy L
Management response:Responded May 30, 2018

Dear guest: I am so sorry to know you did not have a good experience. We are working on improving the resort and this the only time of the year that represents the chance to make it. We will be glad to have you again...More

Reviewed May 16, 2018

A lovely, comfortable place to stay. We had a large kitchen, sitting area and comfortable bed. The resort breakfast, welcome drinks and other activities were a good way to meet other guests. The free bus stops outside the resort which is great for getting around...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank bprenzel2018
Management response:Responded May 30, 2018

Dear guest: So glad to know you had a very good experience, this gives the PP staff the chance to improve the guest experience, we will be more than happy to have you here again soon, WELCOME BACK!

Reviewed April 20, 2018 via mobile

Booked a few nights here with Chase rewards. The entire hotel was much nicer than expected - has an indoor pool and hot tub, easy walking distance to any number of restaurants in town. They also have a good collection of movies or board games...More

Thank PRDallastraveler
Management response:Responded May 30, 2018

Dear guest: All the staff at the PP are very pleased to know you enjoy your vacation. We will be more than happy to assist you again and have the chance to make it a memorable time, WELCOME BACK!

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wheelchair Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#21 Business Hotel in Park City
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$103 - US$325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#21 Business Hotel in Park City
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (414)
Pool & Beach (36)
Dining (1)
Amenities (28)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Pbgrandma
September 24, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Gage J | Property representative |
Check in time is at 4:00 pm
0
Votes
zipSouthAfrica
May 13, 2015|
Answer
Response from Dorothy T | Reviewed this property |
I went directly to the hotel. Because it is a timeshare style resort, it is actually cheaper if you book online through a 3rd Party. Yes, I thought that was crazy too. Booking com gave us the best deal. (They are all much... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"top floor, facing back."
Read review
"I would request 3rd floor....."
Read review
"The pool is inside and very busy. Try to not be too close if you want quiet."
Read review
"Hotel is only 2 miles from downtown."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing