We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Caledonian

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Caledonian
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 79: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4th of July weekend and it couldn't have been a more perfect place to stay. Not only was there a hot tub on your own private patio, but the location is right over Main Street and gave us a perfect view of the parade and steps away from restaurants, shops and bars. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Megan M
Craig B, General Manager at The Caledonian, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Caledonian for your stay in Park City and taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are so happy to hear you took advantage of the balcony to watch the 4th of July parade. We hope to see you soon again, come visit us when we have some snow! More 

1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2016

My wife and I really enjoyed staying at The Caledonian during our honeymoon. We even ended up extending our stay. The location is great and easy to find because it's right near main street. The rooms were clean and well decorated. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The only complaint I would have is the Wi-Fi was kinda slow... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fielding D
Craig B, General Manager at The Caledonian, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Caledonian for your honeymoon and we would love to have you come back. Book a reservation and give us a call and will do our best to accommodate any request. Sorry to hear you had issues with the Wi-Fi. Because of this review we have looked into the issue and we are working on getting... More 

Maitland, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2016

My wife, son and I traveled to Park City in early March for some spring break skiing. We have always wanted to stay right by the town lift for PCMR. The Caledonian is literally next to the town lift. We stepped out of The Caledonian and walked about 20 steps to the lift. We rented and stored our ski's at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Todd B
Craig B, General Manager at The Caledonian, responded to this review

What an amazing Apres’ ski experience you had with your family and we hope you come back for some more. The Caledonian is centrally located and we are happy to hear you took advantage of that. Just about everything you need is within walking distance. Come see us again! More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Nice, clean, very up to date, and comfortable. Not familiar with staying in the Park City area but quickly realized that after ski season and before summer season, half the town is closed down. Still had a nice relaxing stay and would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Mark N
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2016

We stayed he during spring break in March. The staff and accommodations were amazing. We arrived around 9:30 in the morning and their staff let us change into our ski clothes there and stored our luggage while we hit the slopes until our room was ready. The room was a beautiful 2 story condo with our own private hot tub... More 

Helpful?
Thank melissabarry0601
Craig B, General Manager at The Caledonian, responded to this review

Thank you for being patient with us while we got your room ready. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our accommodations. The Caledonian is as close as you can get to the Town Lift and our guest always love that. Come see us again for the 2016/17 ski season. More 

Tacoma
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

After looking at many places I settled on the Caledonian and was not disappointed. The service was friendly and helpful and our condo was beautifully appointed and comfortable. Only regret was we couldn't stay longer. Would definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank kamTacoma
Craig B, General Manager at The Caledonian, responded to this review

There are many hotel choices around The Caledonian, so we are happy to hear that you chose to stay with us. Come see us again and give us a call before you do, so we can make sure to assign you to your last room you stayed in. More 

Leawood, Kansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Amenities were good. Everything full stocked in kitchen. Extra sheets and blankets in closets. The staff that checked us in was fantastic and very helpful. All of the people manning the front desk were great. They were very attentive, very helpful, and really made you feel welcome.

Helpful?
Thank Gina H
Craig B, General Manager at The Caledonian, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. It is a review like this that keeps us going makes us work even harder to deliver outstanding customer service. We hope to see you soon and come us see when we have some snow. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

We had 6 adults share a 3 bed 3 bath condo for 2 weeks. Location is awesome, only steps to the town lift and right on Main st. The condo is very large, we had a dinner party for 14 at the large dining table.problems with the cold hot tub took about 4 days to fix. The thermostat for 1... More 

Helpful?
Thank Skimum123
Craig B, General Manager at The Caledonian, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing The Caledonian and we hope to see this coming winter. We have since worked with the owner of the unit you stayed in and updated their kitchen equipment. Unfortunately the hot tub stopped working during the weekend so unfortunately it took us some time to schedule a company to fix it. We sincerely apologize for the... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel in downtown Park City. Personalized service. Very nice rooms. Excellent location relative to Deer Valley Ski Resort & PCMR. Good parking. Rooms have full kitchen and are spacious. Nice view of Main Street. Numerous restaurants & shops nearby.

Helpful?
Thank DoctorT_12
Craig B, General Manager at The Caledonian, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and pointing out our great amenities. We are excited to hear that you had a pleasant stay and we would be happy to have you back and look forward to seeing you soon. More 

turks and caicos
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2016

I was extremely impressed with the responsive and pleasant front desk service at the Caledonian hotel. Jessica was so helpful and went above and beyond the call of duty to help with making sure my work/pleasure trip was successful! Thank you Jessica!

Helpful?
Thank micheletiffany
Craig B, General Manager at The Caledonian, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you had a positive experience with the front desk. We strive for excellent customer service and always have a goal of making our guest experience a success. Come see us again soon. More 

251 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
The Hotel (9)
Viewed
Three-Bedroom Condo (84)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Condo with Jacuzzi (45)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Corner Condo (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.0 km away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#8 of 60 in Park City
532 reviews
0.1 km away
Main & SKY
Main & SKY
#23 of 60 in Park City
357 reviews
0.8 km away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#10 of 60 in Park City
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
9.0 km away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
589 reviews
1.0 km away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)

Ideally located on Park City's Historic Main Street - and directly beside the landmark Town chairlift that services Park City Mountain Resort - this legendary mountain retreat is second-to-none in luxury offerings and boasts some of the most decadent vacationing and entertaining spaces in the area.

Guests may choose from 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom condos with fully-furnished kitchens, private balcony hot tubs, large fireplaces, and spacious floor plans ranging from 1000 square feet to 2700 square feet. Stepping outside, guests will find all of the famous boutiques, restaurants, galleries, and nightlife of Park City at our doorstep - with Butcher's Chop House conveniently located on The Caledonian's ground floor, and Kristauf's Martini Bar next

Of course, complimentary shuttle service is offered to both Deer Valley Resort and Canyons Resort as well as many other local destinations, and our concierge is standing by to provide any additional services you may require during your stay.

... more   less 

Additional Information about The Caledonian

Address: 751 Main St, Park City, UT 84060-5103
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Price Range: $304 - $2,005 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Caledonian 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Caledonian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Caledonian Hotel Park City
The Caledonian Park City, Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Caledonian staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Henderson, Nevada
over a year ago
Henderson, Nevada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Caledonian staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Kitchens are fully stocked with dishes and utensils so you don't need to bring any.”
 of 5 bubbles fieldingd2016, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Request Main Street view”
 of 5 bubbles toddbB4176EX, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“we had a corner unit on the second floor with great views of Main St and the mountain.”
  • comfy living room - improved lighting would be welcomed
  • Master bedroom
  • view from family room overlooking Town Lift
  • trundle beds (3) with full bathroom
  • Bedroom #2 queen size bed with full bathroom
  • full bathroom in bedroom with trundle beds
  • view onto Main St from master bedroom
  • view of Main St. from hot tub balcony
 of 5 bubbles marcusaureliusSc, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are all great. So are staff members Alec and Craig.”
 of 5 bubbles AudreySanFrancisco, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for the room with that has a balcony jutting out over the sidewalk on the mountain side. We really enjoyed sitting there at sunset.”
 of 5 bubbles Jim_F_Chicago, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay