We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Black Bear Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
28/06/2017 29/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Black Bear Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Black Bear Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2015

We were shocked when we opened the door to our room. The place was beautiful and very large. My wife said she wanted to cry happy tears. Just be aware that it doesn't have air conditioning, in case you are one of us that likes to snuggle in blankets to sleep. Our room had 3 bathrooms, all with modern vanities...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Bob B
Alicia S, Marketing Coordinator at Black Bear Lodge, responded to this review

Bob, Thanks for taking the time to leave this review! We do manage a couple units with air conditioning - they are new additions! Next time you visit, we'll be sure to arrange one of those units. I'll be sure to pass along your comments on decor to our owners - I know they will appreciate that feedback. Thank you...

Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 15 April 2015

This place has to be one of the best in all of Deer Valley. It is hard to think of something else you would want or need. Here is a check list. We had a large, clean and well decorated one bedroom, check. Two bathrooms and washer & dryer, check. Full kitchen, two flat screen TVs and free Wifi that...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank marathonman33
Alicia S, Marketing Coordinator at Black Bear Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sounds like you had a fantastic trip! It's great to hear that Black Bear Lodge met all your needs and then some! I want to thank you wholeheartedly for the great review. Love your feedback! We look forward to your next trip and hope we can continue to exceed your expectations. Warm regards, Alicia S. Wyndham Vacation Rentals

Herndon, Virginia
Reviewed 2 March 2015

This was our second time staying in unit 308A. Overall, we love this lodge and its location. It's an easy walk to several good/great restaurants and to the ski area. Being able to leave our skis/poles with the overnight ski check is a definite plus. The private hot tub is nice. Our biggest complaint is that it is misleading to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank virginiaskier2015
Alicia S, Marketing Coordinator at Black Bear Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in 308A yet again. I have taken your feedback regarding the fold out couch mattress and shared it with our staff to make improvements. This kind of feedback is very helpful to us in making necessary upgrades....

Manhattan Beach, California
Reviewed 23 February 2015

We took our 3 children skiing and stayed in 306A, 2Bed 3Bath. We normally stay at fancier places but that being said the accommodations were comfortable...except for the fold out couch...terrible mattress, even on the floor it was not comfortable, my son decided sleeping on the couch was better. The heat was difficult to control...we left the patio door open...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anghb90266
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 11 February 2015

Let me start this off by saying that for the most part this lodge was decent, with a few major annoyances. Let's start with the good points. We had a large group that stayed in unit's 403 and 408A. The location is fantastic, its a short walk across the street and uphill to the closest lift, that in itself is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank amtondu
Alicia S, Marketing Coordinator at Black Bear Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad to hear that Black Bear Lodge was very convenient for your trip to Park City, however, I apologize that your properties did not meet expectations. Typically the lofts in our top floor units are recommended for kids or young adults because of their size....

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Accommodations in unit 403B were as described. Easy walk to the lifts although make sure to check your skis at the end of the day in the complimentary storage at the silver lake lodge. Kitchen was well equipped with modern decor. Remainder of unit was well furnished as well and appeared to have been recently upgraded. TV sound system was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FamilyGuy016
Alicia S, Marketing Coordinator at Black Bear Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review! I appreciate you taking the time to let us know you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for visiting us in Park City. We hope to see you again on your next stay! Cheers!

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 December 2014

Still here and loving this place, but a few things to note. Wyndham is their preferred rental agent (did not know this arriving from Australia), we arrived and after an initial warm reception, with cookies suggested, when they found out we weren't with Wyndham a slightly less warm reception (ie. cookies cancelled 😔). Oh well not to worry, checked in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michelle C
Alicia S, Marketing Coordinator at Black Bear Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. Although you technically didn't stay with Wyndham Vacation Rentals, I'd like to thank you for your kind comments. The world of nightly vacation rentals can be confusing, especially when there is more than one company present in a property or complex. I will pass on your kind words...

Park City, Utah
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I give Black Bear Lodge five stars for location, helpfull staff and cleanliness. I would recommend staying in Unit #107 it's location allows for easy access and it has a new six seater hot tub. We will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cindy W
Alicia S, Marketing Coordinator at Black Bear Lodge, responded to this review

Cindy, Thank you for taking the time to write this great review! We are thrilled you had a great stay and we're looking forward to hosting you again. Thank you!

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Excellent walking distance to lifts and a short drive to Park City village itself! Bleak Bear lodge has it's own unique "rustic" look and feel that fits in perfect with the mountains. Gas fireplace is the best too! Only a minor complaint with age/condition of furniture in living room that looked slightly worn. Kitchen had all needed items to cook...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alex S
Alicia S, Marketing Coordinator at Black Bear Lodge, responded to this review

Alex, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your business and your feedback. I'm very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in Black Bear Lodge. We have taken your feedback regarding the furniture to heart, and will discuss with the property owner about potential updates over the summer. We hope you are able to...

Edwards, Colorado
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I stayed at Black Bear Lodge in December and absolutely loved my two bedroom condo. It had a huge living area with fireplace that I used often, kitchen, comfortable beds, a fun, relaxing, lodge feel and remarkable views of the mountains, especially from the private hot tub on my balcony. The staff was very friendly and attentive when I needed...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank LittleLulu0819
Alicia S, Marketing Coordinator at Black Bear Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Black Bear Lodge. I'm glad to hear you were able to take advantage of the wonderful amenities and conveniences the Lodge has to offer. We hope you visit again!

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (7)
28/06/2017 29/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 km away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#6 of 60 in Park City
563 reviews
1.9 km away
Trail's End Lodge
Trail's End Lodge
#26 of 60 in Park City
65 reviews
0.2 km away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Goldener Hirsch Inn
Goldener Hirsch Inn
#27 of 60 in Park City
131 reviews
2.6 km away
Lodges at Deer Valley
Lodges at Deer Valley
#17 of 60 in Park City
172 reviews
2.8 km away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#9 of 60 in Park City
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Its log exterior reminiscent of the grand old lodges of the American West, Black Bear Lodge is a favorite destination in Deer Valley Resort's Silver Lake Village. Located just across the street from the slopes, each unit features a fully equipped kitchen, living room with river rock gas fireplace, wireless internet access and private bathroom per bedroom. Many units also boast a private hot tub on the deck. Additional amenities include pool, common area hot tub, fitness room, business center, on-site front desk, daily housekeeping and local shuttle. Experience Wyndham Vacation Rental's outstanding customer service for yourself - from the time you make your reservation, to your arrival at the front desk, through your departure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Black Bear Lodge

Address: 7447 Royal St, Park City, UT 84060-5110
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Price Range: $242 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Black Bear Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Black Bear Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Bear Lodge Condos Hotel Park City
Black Bear Hotel Condos
Black Bear Lodge Park City, Utah
Hotel Style:
#11 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#23 Family Hotel in Park City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Black Bear Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Unit #306 was huge. You could easily fit two families.”
4kidsintow, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Would recommend a room with view facing the mountain”
Spade05, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The hot tub was amazing...definitely worth it!”
SusanG601, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Spiral stair case up to loft is tricky. There is no bathroom up there. So be prepared for that. Room for 4 in the loft. 1 queen 2 twins. The people up there shared a bathroom with 2 people in one of the downstairs' 2 bedrooms (both with king beds). Nicely furnished. Good Kitchen. Overall very pleased.”
tincolandscape, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Beds were far too high (and dangerous) for average person (must be designed for giants), needed a chair to climb up on to bed! Rustic timber bed frame jutting out from normal bed head and bed stead alignment was dangerous.”
387mrsm, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Cancelon
HotelQuickly
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates