We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 258: English reviews
Roy, Utah
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed 3 nights in a gorgeous Air Conditioned Condo 112-3 with all rustic wood all throughout the Condo. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you well need toaster, crock pots, coffee pot, plates, bowls, silver wear etc. The living room was spacious with enough room to relax and visit. The couch bed a little bumpy but not too...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karl K
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and what you experienced here at Shadow Ridge! We do have a great hot tub and sauna which is fantastic after a full day of skiing. Our location is perfect to take in and participate in all the Park City has to offer.

Las vegas
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Thank you Shadow Ridge for making our stay in Park City so memorable! We originally booked and stayed at another property. After a few days, we decided to see what else was available in town... That's another story!! So glad we did because we found Nathalie at the Shadow Ridge. Nathalie was understanding of our situation and was very accommodating....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Y_in_Vegas
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Sometimes things don’t always work as planned. It makes me happy to know that we were able to make your stay into a memorable one here at Shadow Ridge in Park City. Thank you for recognizing Nathalie at the front desk she works very hard and always cares for each and every one of our guest.

Farmington, Utah
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Had a very pleasant stay. Natalie at the front desk was very helpful, accommodating, and knows the value customer satisfaction. Had a great mom/daughter relaxation getaway. Park City is beautiful in the summer too! Shadow Ridge is a great location to reach the mountain activities or downtown main st.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J M
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Mommy and daughter weekends are the best, so glad you had a good experience! Nathalie at the desk is great and always goes the extra mile to make sure our guest have a good experience. Thank you for recognizing her.

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed at Shadow Ridge during the summer for a famiy vacation and it was awesome! It was so close to a lot of the things we did because it was right there at the Park City Resort. We could walk to where all the ziplines and alpine slide/coaster etc. were located. The condo that we were in was beautiful!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this review

It was a pleasure reading your review and hearing we made it the best hotel experience ever. Our rooms do have full kitchens which save you money on food, and allow you take in all the various and plentiful activities that Park City has to offer.

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Yes indeed highly recommended! Had our kids' birthdays during memorial weekend and it was a blast! Our friends were very impressed with the hotel's very warm accommodation, the spacious rooms & its cleanliness & you get more than what you paid for..thank you very much to the staff!!! More power!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happyGilmore14344
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for highly recommending us! We know the best advertising for us is you the guest and we appreciate your kind words. Our rooms are large and spacious and can fit the whole family comfortably.

Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We came up to Park City for the kids spring break. Loved the resort. The staff bent over backwards to help us get the kids into their ski equipment. The rooms were spotless and well maintained. Kitchen and living room felt like home. Couldn't have asked for a better vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LaserNM
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this review

It makes us happy to hear that we bent over backwards for you! It is always our goal to make sure every guest has the best experience possible. Shadow Ridge is a great family destination to take kids on a spring break ski vacation.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We recently booked the Shadow Ridge Resort and our plans changed. We gave the hotel 7 days notice that we were canceling and they would only refund 10% of our entire payment. If this cancellation policy was made clearer when we booked, we would have chosen alternative accommodation. We made special request with booking.com to have our situation reviewed, however...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Guy W
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this review

I apologize that the cancellation period was not made clear. Be sure to read all of your conformation letters and documentation that it posted to our website or other affiliate websites. Our winter cancellation policy gives you 24 hours upon booking to cancel after that you must cancel 45 days prior to your arrival date. We also offer travel protection...

Spokane, Washington, United States
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We checked in to the Shadow Ridge the last week of March for 2 days. The front desk agent was very helpful and nice. the room we were assigned was very outdated. Brass beds, old comforters, and furniture in need of updating. It was weird when you walked into the bathroom. All slate showers and granite counter tops. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amy K
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Shadow Ridge. Park City has a complementary bus system which takes you anywhere in town, I hope you were able to take advantage of it. I was happy to read that once you didn’t like your first room our staff was able to move you to another unit that fit your needs. We hope...

Wausau, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This was our first visit to Park City and we would definately return to Shadow Ridge for our next visit. They accommodated an early checkin so we were able to ski almost immediately upon arrival. The property location is walking distance to the lift and right on the bus route for downtown. On our last day they also accommodated a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doreen M
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this review

And we can’t wait for you to come back next year as well! I’m glad we were able to accommodate your early check-in and check-out. We always try our hardest to accommodate as many guest request as we can, sometimes we are limited but happy to when we can. Thank You Jason

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We went on a 6-day ski vacation the last week in February 2014 and had originally booked our room online at a "sister" property called "The Lodge at Mountain Village". When we arrived at The Lodge at Mountain Village and got to our room, it was so small, dirty, old and the sliding glass door wouldn't even close (there was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark F
Jason R, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments about me and my staff we take great pride in making sure our guest experience is one that will make memories for a lifetime. I’m glad you made it home okay back to Miami. We look forward to seeing you next year! Thank You Jason

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.1 km away
Silver King Hotel
Silver King Hotel
#30 of 60 in Park City
286 reviews
0.1 km away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
1.4 km away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#19 of 60 in Park City
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Chateau Apres Lodge
Chateau Apres Lodge
#33 of 60 in Park City
79 reviews
0.3 km away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
559 reviews
1.7 km away
Park City Peaks Hotel
Park City Peaks Hotel
#29 of 60 in Park City
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)

Stunning views and uncommon affordability make this resort property an ideal destination for couples, friends, families, and of course, larger business groups - home to more than 4,000 square feet of meeting space between four rooms.

Besides Shadow Ridge's exceptional proximity to the ski resort, guests enjoy being close to the galleries, restaurants, boutiques, and nightlife of Park City's Historic Main Street -- just a short half-mile walk or an even shorter half-mile ride via our complimentary on-demand shuttle service. And guests will find no easier access to ski and snowboard rentals than the clothing and rental shop that neighbors the front desk in our newly-remodeled lobby. Moreover, the Park City Municipal Golf Course is just steps away and transforms into a cross country skier's dream in winter, winding through rolling low hills and snow-tipped old growth trees.

Choose from a variety of accommodations, including everything from smaller hotel rooms with cozy private balconies to spacious 1- and 2-bedroom condos complete with full kitchens, warm fireplaces, and comfortable dining areas.

... more   less 

Additional Information about Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel

Address: 50 Shadow Ridge Rd, Park City, UT 84098
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Price Range: $127 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shadow Ridge Hotel Park City
Shadow Ridge Park City
Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel Park City, Utah
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#21 Family Hotel in Park City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have 4 or more in your group and are only booking a 1 bedroom condo, make sure you ask for one with 2 queen beds in the bedroom.”
, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for unit 202”
jeffreyb460, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have balconies, and majority of the hotel rooms come with 2 queen beds.”
701tamithar, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“First floor needs work, I would try to reach out to individual owners if possible to see what last updates are.”
danbT178IU, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms at the front of the hotel can be noisy when the snow clearing machinery gets to work.”
marybD4482OB, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5