We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Provo Byu Orem

Expedia.comUS$39*
View Deal
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$81*
US$39*
Great Deal
US$41*
US$41*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Provo Byu Orem
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

809 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 804: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Provo Byu Orem
 Click to rate
Price, Utah
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 283martyf
Vilnius, Lithuania
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Nice, clean, spacious, comf.room. Bathtube working well. All toilettries provided. Room equipped with fridge, microwave, coffeemaker. Good breakfast (continental). Good location. Nice staff. No complaints only praise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agne M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Sam M, General Manager at Super 8 Provo Byu Orem, responded to this review

Dear Agne, Thank you for your feedback. I will share your information with our staff to help them in ensuring that every guest that stays with us has an exceptional experience. If your travels bring you back this way again, I hope you choose to stay with us again. Bests~

Rigby, Idaho
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stay here every time we visit family in Provo... the bathroom was not super clean... but the bed was comfy. Breakfast is pretty good... overall a god stay.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krystalf32
Sam M, General Manager at Super 8 Provo Byu Orem, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Super 8 Provo with us. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. I would like to take this time to apologize...

Cedar City, Utah
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Super 8 in Provo BYU Orem is conveniently located downtown and close to BYU. The price is reasonable and cheap compared to other places in the area. They provide great services. The staff is nice and thoughtful. The rooms were clean.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lingy879
Sam M, General Manager at Super 8 Provo Byu Orem, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest , Thank you for your review! I'm glad that our employees made an impact on your stay. That is our goal. I will share your feedback with front desk staff. Hope to have an opportunity to host you in the future. Thanks.

Provo, Utah
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Sam (the manager) was one of the most accommodating and friendly managers I've worked with. We had about 8 people there for business and Sam and his staff were very helpful and kind. The rooms were also recently remodeled and it felt like we were staying in a much nicer hotel than the typical "Super 8" stereotype. I was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SirNeekolas
Sam M, General Manager at Super 8 Provo Byu Orem, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and sharing your feedback with us, it will allow us to improve our service and overall experience. Glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Committed to excellence, please grant us the opportunity to host you again in Provo and offer you a flawless experience. Sincerely, Sam.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Manager Sam was very cordial and helpful . He went out of his way to take care of us.The room was very clean with a hot tub. The hotel was in a good location and was very quiet and easy to find off I-15. Really enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank orville2017
Sam M, General Manager at Super 8 Provo Byu Orem, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest , Thank you for your review! I'm glad that our employees made an impact on your stay. That is our goal. I will share your feedback with front desk staff. Hope to have an opportunity to host you in the future. Thanks.

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the worse hotel I have ever stayed at. Staff were not friendly or helpful. Shower water went from hot to cold back to hot. Toilets were dirty and were not cleaned during our stay. Beds were not made daily. Floors not vacuumed in rooms or hall ways. Keys did not work all of the time and had to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carol M
Sam M, General Manager at Super 8 Provo Byu Orem, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, I would like to take this time to apologize for all the inconvenience, we are taking steps to make necessary improvements in order to provide a memorable experience for guests in the future. As a valued customer, thank you again for your feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to...

Cedar City, Utah
Reviewed 1 week ago

The pool and hot tub are still not open. This should be mentioned on the web page and removed from the sign. I looked at a review from a year ago that says they were repairing the pool.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P6819HQjeffreyl
Sam M, General Manager at Super 8 Provo Byu Orem, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, I would like to take this time to apologize for all the inconvenience, we are taking steps to make necessary improvements in order to provide a memorable experience for guests in the future. As a valued customer, thank you again for your feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Driving through Provo and needed a place to crash for 6 hours. This room was pretty gross. Makeup on mirrors, nasty grout and holes in bedding.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 195yaizab
Sam M, General Manager at Super 8 Provo Byu Orem, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, I would like to take this time to apologize for all the inconvenience, we are taking steps to make necessary improvements in order to provide a memorable experience for guests in the future. As a valued customer, thank you again for your feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you are looking for a place near BYU, then this is your place. Rooms were average to below average. TV reception was average, cleanliness was average, breakfast was average. Nothing outstanding at this hotel, but I would stay here again because I like the location and it was a very quick trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terrell B
Sam M, General Manager at Super 8 Provo Byu Orem, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Super 8 Provo with us. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. I would like to take this time to apologize...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provo hotels
1.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
4.6 km away
Sleep Inn Provo
Sleep Inn Provo
#4 of 20 in Provo
251 reviews
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn Provo
Hampton Inn Provo
#1 of 20 in Provo
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Courtyard Provo
Courtyard Provo
#8 of 20 in Provo
124 reviews
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Provo
1.1 km away
Residence Inn Provo
Residence Inn Provo
#2 of 20 in Provo
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Provo Byu Orem

Address: 1555 N Canyon Rd, I-15 exit 272 Univ Parkway, Provo, UT 84604-1607
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Price Range: $59 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Provo Byu Orem 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Provo Byu Orem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Provo Byu Orem Hotel Provo
Super 8 Provo Byu Orem Utah
Super Eight Provo
Provo Super 8
Provo Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Provo Byu Orem staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“any floor seemed great.”
orville2017, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not book a room at this hotel. Go somewhere else.”
carolmT8677MJ, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay there on a Saturday unless you don't need to sleep”
billj277, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“theres a gas station next door”
hydrostaticman, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Every room is and will be acceptable to any traveler/guest, singles/couples or family.”
ranjitparanawitane, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$39* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$41
Orbitz.comUS$41
HotelQuicklyUS$81
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates