We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 221: English reviews
Start your review of Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George
 Click to rate
Kaysville, Utah
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Shower was full of hairs. Blanket had a stain on it. Overall it felt dirty in there. Breakfast was a sad presentation. Overall, totally disappointed in hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 428stefaniep
Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We needed a pet friendly room which was accomandated. But the bedspread had stains on it the the room decor is in need of an update big time.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joaniee2017
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn N
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros - Check in was a breeze which was nice because we were exhausted from our drive. The room was clean and did its job for the price we paid. Cons - The air conditioner was humming extremely loud. The refrigerator was incredibly warm that we opted to use our cooler instead. The room we got, not sure if it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ipo A
Richfield, Utah
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in St. George for a family event, the rooms are nice and clean here. Very easy to find, quiet place to sleep, close to fast food and restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W8649OWpamelal
Saint George
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin P
Pleasant Grove, Utah
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we got there and checked in they were kinda rude to me. And then when we got to the room that they assigned us it turned out to be a wheelchair accessible room with nothing working right. The tv was barely hanging on the wall the microwave didn't work. The fan in the bathroom was broken. And the shower...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brandonhB4542WI
Dev P, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with Howard Johnson Inn, St.George, UT. We truly value the opinions of our guests and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. I check your reservation and we received your reservation from BOOKING.COM and room type means WHEELCHAIR ACCESSIBLE ROOM also selected...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We had the home office room, loved the layout. But room was dirty, the coffee maker had grounds from previous people, microwave didn't work and was so dusty underneath I did not want to move it to see if it was even plugged in. There was blue stuff hanging from ceiling, the walls in the bathroom were dirty and the...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H433RNtw
Dev P, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with Howard Johnson Inn, St.George, UT. I apologies for the inconvenience, Our staff is dedicated for customer service, Just a single phone call would resolve this issue. We already addressed the issue related to room with our housekeeping staff. Our all rooms are recently renovated. We want you to know...

Greeley
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We had reservation for an accessable room when we arrived we were told they didn't have any more accessable rooms. No way to get refund as had already been prepaid Also biscuits at breakfast were rock hard

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frederick C
Dev P, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our guests and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. We already addressed issue that you had during your stay. We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion of providing...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Average hotel that needs some updating. Still has tube tvs. Friendly staff but that is about the only positives other than the location. Very small breakfast area. Probably won't stay here again. HoJos used to be a nice chain. Expensive for what you got.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JLars34
Dev P, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with Howard Johnson Inn, St. George, UT. We truly value the opinions of our guests and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. Providing our guest with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. As you describe we...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
3.5 km away
America's Best Inns & Suites
America's Best Inns & Suites
#27 of 41 in St. George
116 reviews
0.4 km away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#12 of 41 in St. George
351 reviews
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
498 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn South Bluff
Quality Inn South Bluff
#32 of 41 in St. George
135 reviews
0.4 km away
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George

Address: 1040 S Main St, St. George, UT 84770-5200
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Price Range: $72 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Saint George Hotel St. George
Howard Johnson St. George
St. George Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George Utah
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in St. George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room furthest from the pool and street.”
 of 5 bubbles ip0a, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great for dogs”
 of 5 bubbles 271mirandav, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take time and enjoy!”
 of 5 bubbles VikingsFord, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles richardmT2230QN, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the laundry and ice machine.”
 of 5 bubbles great2bretired, 13 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5