We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,807 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,728: English reviews
Jackson
Reviewed 3 February 2016

This Best Western is kept clean and it is convenient to the highway and to many restaurants. The breakfast was better than many other free breakfasts you get in motels. The staff was friendly. I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JacksonJosie
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn, responded to this review

Dear JacksonJosie, Thank you so much for your rating and review on TripAdvisor, We really appreciate it!!! We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and that you chose to share your experience with us!!! We thoroughly enjoy each and every one of our guests. We like to think of our guests as our family, and fulfilling our commitment...

Invermere, Canada
Reviewed 3 February 2016

I stay at this hotel every year and it is always a great experience. From the moment you arrive to when you depart the staff are always doing everything they can to make your stay an enjoyable one. Please keep it up!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Graham W
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn, responded to this review

Dear Graham W, Thank you so much for your rating and review on TripAdvisor, We really appreciate it!!! And especially 5 stars, that’s amazing!!! We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and that you chose to share your experience with us!!! We thoroughly enjoy each and every one of our guests. We like to think of our guests...

Las Vegas, Nevada - USA
Reviewed 2 February 2016

The following is a very detailed review. Our party had two rooms for one night; rooms 110 and 202. Malea at the front desk is incredible – very helpful and patient. Everyone else we encountered was friendly and sincere as well. Rooms are spacious with extra large version of a small refrigerator, a small microwave, and a one cup serving...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VegasBling
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn, responded to this review

Dear VegasBling, Thank you for your thoughtful review you were able to share with our friends on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled to hear you had a wonderful time while visiting St. George and that you and your party enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It is great to know the staff was great to work with and hearing that Malea...

cottonwood heights
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Great hotel for St. George. Hot breakfast buffet is truly unsurpassed in my experience. (custom omelets, pancakes, waffles, bacon, biscuits/gravy, you name it) Staff is amazing. Asked for coffee cups to go and staff brought water bottles as well. I saw the staff giving little kids checking in free little toys. What was the last time something like this happened...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stacy190
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn, responded to this review

Dear Stacy 190, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with our TripAdvisor friends. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel! It is great to hear the breakfast was able to surpass your expectations. Our goal is to provide a memorable home away from home experience; so when guests travel to St. George our hotel will be...

Henderson, United States
Reviewed 1 February 2016

There is no better place to stay in St George. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and you can tell the staff take pride in their job. There is no better hotel breakfast than what you will find here.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joni B
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn, responded to this review

Dear Joni B, Thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel. We are glad to hear our staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you for highlighting the staff; they go the extra mile to help all guests to enjoy their stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Jordan P Assistant General Manager

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 30 January 2016

Hotel is clean and nice. Comfortable accommodations. Would return to this hotel purely for the breakfast. Wireless internet slow. Would disconnect and then reconnect, Front desk staff was a bit unfriendly when realizing you book your reservation through a 3rd party. The statement that you wouldn't be receiving any sort of benefits due to this fact is a bit blunt.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P799VYericw
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn, responded to this review

Dear P799Vyericw, Thank you for choosing to stay to stay with us and providing great feedback about your stay. We are glad to know you enjoyed the Full-Hot breakfast and clean room. Our staff helps start every day our right with the many great choices we offer each morning in breakfast. I am sorry to hear you had difficulties with...

provo, United States
Reviewed 27 January 2016

the hotel has been recently remodeled. It is quite pretty. Service was adequate, no complaints. We suggested that they change the light to complement the niceties of the décor. We did not eat at the complimentary continental breakfast and cannot comment on that. My wife and I would certainly stay here whenever staying in St. George.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodi L
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jodi L, Thank you for coming to stay with us at the Best Western Plus Abbey Inn! Yes, we have finished remodeling our main building and love hearing our guests feedback. I will speak with our interior designer and share your thoughts about the lighting with her. I am sorry your wife missed out on the breakfast. You will...

Saint George, Utah
Reviewed 27 January 2016

We recently held a weekend workshop at the Abbey Inn for 30 people. The facility was first-rate (newly-redecorated). Our leader reported that it was the best he had ever worked in, and he has given workshops in 29 states. We included lunch on both days. The meal was offered in a separate room, where we were served (separate from other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brucecanada44
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn, responded to this review

Brucecanada44, We are glad to hear your weekend workshop was a success! Yes, we have recently remodeled our conference rooms. Our designer and staff worked hard to make sure all color schemes worked well with the carpet, wallpaper and hotel design. Thank you for sharing your thoughts about the staff and food. It is our absolute pleasure to have you...

Reviewed 27 January 2016

My daughter is going to college in St. George and we have booked this hotel twice. The rooms are clean and spacious, the hotel staff are very friendly and the breakfast was really good for a hotel breakfast this one is the tops. Out of all the hotels we have stayed at around this country, this one is far the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn, responded to this review

Dear LisaK, We love having you here Lisa, I always smile when I see that you are coming to visit us......It makes my day!!!! I love hearing about you and your family and the progress your daughter is making. Thank you so much for your rating and review on TripAdvisor, We really appreciate it!!! And especially 5 stars, that’s amazing!!!...

Park City, Utah
Reviewed 24 January 2016

From the moment I walked in, the staff was welcoming and pleasant. The person at the front desk quickly checked me into a nicely furnished room with plenty of space. She also offered me late check out the next day at no extra charge. The queen suite included a small area with a fridge, a microwave, a coffee maker, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa J
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mellissa J, Thank you so much for your rating and review on TripAdvisor, We really appreciate it!!! And especially 5 stars, that’s amazing!!! We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and that you chose to share your experience with us!!! We thoroughly enjoy each and every one of our guests. We like to think of our guests...

652 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (160)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (399)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Double Queen (65)
Viewed
Executive King Suite (75)
Viewed
Indoor Jacuzzi (8)
Viewed
King Suite (68)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
2.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
1.4 km away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
684 reviews
0.2 km away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
776 reviews
0.5 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
3.0 km away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn

Address: 1129 S Bluff St, St. George, UT 84770-5247
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Price Range: $121 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Abbey Hotel St. George
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn And Suites
Best Western Abbey Hotel
Best Western St. George
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn St. George, Utah
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St. George
#1 Family Hotel in St. George
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#2 Green Hotel in St. George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Tucson, Arizona
Corona, California
Mill Valley, California
8 months ago
9 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“be advised if traveling with kids who swim that the only swimming pool is outside.”
 of 5 bubbles trevorp564, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a king room and it was large, with a sofa”
 of 5 bubbles maryim2015, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The third floor is where we like to stay, but I imagine all of the rooms are very nice!”
 of 5 bubbles joa829, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you are on the top floor you won't hear anyone above you walking around”
 of 5 bubbles 825Sandy, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We requested a room on the top floor, back, away from traffic and it worked out well.”
 of 5 bubbles loisjoy, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay