We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Salt Lake City Sandy

Save
Share
10701 S Holiday Park Dr, Sandy, UT 84070-4150
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
US$149
US$134
View deal
SAVE US$15
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$134
Priceline
HurbUS$149
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 20-06-29 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Courtyard Salt Lake City Sandy
Updated 20-06-29 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 10 hotels in Sandy
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Located just minutes from the spectacular Wasatch Mountains, the Courtyard by Marriott Salt Lake City Sandy is your ideal getaway for fall or winter escape. The mountains will soon be covered with powder for world-class skiing and snowmobiling. Find time to unwind with delectable dining, family-friendly entertainment and shopping all within minutes. If you’re traveling with a sports team, we’ll help you unwind after a busy day on the playing field. Need time to focus on business? We’ve got you covered with lightening-speed Wi-Fi and comfortable rooms to get work done. Just the two of you? We’ll help you make the most of a special getaway for two. We’re here and ready to welcome you with an all-new standard of hotel cleanliness. You’ll find adapted meeting space compliant with social distancing guidelines, and breakfast options have been modified. Your well being and health are our top priorities. It’s time to get out, relax and explore.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
139Reviews2Q+A27Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 45
  • 59
  • 26
  • 9
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
ILoveToEatOut wrote a review Feb. 2021
Tampa, Florida105 contributions64 helpful votes
Stayed a few nights at this property with my daughter last week. The hotel was very quiet with few guests. Staff was friendly and the room was clean and pretty standard for a Courtyard. Most disappointing however was the lack of free breakfast as a Marriott Titanium. One of the primary reasons to be loyal to a hotel chain is to save money on family trips. This is the first Marriott property I've ever stayed at that didn't offer elite breakfast. It is pretty disappointing to stay 75 nights a year and not even get a free cup of coffee.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Responded Feb. 8, 2021
ILoveToEatOut, Thank you for staying with us, especially for the first time at this location! As a Titanium member you can choose to have breakfast or points on arrival and looks like breakfast was selected and accounted off for you each day. We are glad that you chose to stay with us! Hope you enjoyed the mountains! Sincerely,
Read more
Raheleh D wrote a review Dec. 2020
13 contributions18 helpful votes
The hotel is super convenient to go to the Mall and a bunch of restaurants. Not convenient to go skiing, they had told me there is a shuttle outside, there was not, apparently there is an option for $88 while left costs ~26. However there is no driver to take you back from mountain, no uber, no lift. Make sure you go when uta is working. UTA IS FREE W SKI PASSES BUT TO GO THERE, ROUND TRIP costs about ~22 daily. I have seen people smoking weeds just outside the hotel and one morning someone hit my door and later I found a packet of cigarettes outside my door. Some of the staff are very nice and trying to be helpful but the communication between them and accuracy of info is not reliable. As an example on Nov 27th they told me go skiing on UTA and I found out UTA doesn't start the ski service till 29th so I let them know so they provide correct info to the rest of guests. I did not see any other skier in this hotel during my 3 nights stay which was cut short during injury at Alta.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Karen L wrote a review Jan. 2020
Creston, Iowa28 contributions5 helpful votes
this room was booked for me by the company I was working with. They supposedly had a "rate" but it was more expensive than if I had booked on other sites. Room was not new, really pretty common and they put me as a single woman on the first floor next to the exit door????? Front desk people nice but not knowledgable of the area, it ever amazes me how people do not travel around their own towns. Bistro overrated and overpriced.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea M, Manager at Courtyard Salt Lake City Sandy
Responded Jan. 8, 2020
Thank you for staying with us! Absolutely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
Read more
MisterPeeDub wrote a review Nov. 2019
1 contribution
I stay at this hotel about 3 weeks a month. The front desk and Bistro staff are super nice, and very accommodating. The lobby and the immediate area look pretty good, but you don't have to go far for the facade to wear thin. First, when you hit the elevator, you notice how slow it is/how long it takes for it to arrive. The doors open and you see the dingy carpet inside, and the dinged up walls of the elevator. After a creaky, sometimes lurchy, ride to your room, you get off on a drab floor with carpet that has seen better days. Not quite as bad as the carpet in the elevator, but not far off. You get to your room and again, on the surface things seem to be good. Over the last year, the hotel has installed new 49" televisions hooked up to DirecTV, along with a couple streaming service apps available. But wait until you try to watch one of the local network affiliates. The picture is superstretched, and extends off the screen to the left (which is obvious when you watch morning news casts and see a seven day forecast, and the first day on the left is cut off). In the last 9 months or so, the rooms have all gotten updated thermostat controls for the HVAC units, so HVAC reliability has improved. Still, the units are in dire needing of a thorough cleaning - there are rooms I've stayed in where, if you leave your HVAC fan on overnight, you wake up in the morning and there's a layer of dust on everything on the cabinet - which must be a good 10 feet long. Just imagine - you've been breathing that garbage in all night! Then there's the plumbing. Almost every room has either a slow draining sink and/or a slow draining shower. On the sinks, if you turn the water on and wait for it to get hot to wash your hands, by the time you finish washing your hands, the sink is backing up. Same with the shower - start the shower and wait for the water to warm up. About the time you get in there and get the water adjusted, you'll notice that the water level in the shower start to rise. Lastly, let's talk about the "suite". What a joke this thing is. Same furniture as the rest of the rooms. Actually, in the bedroom part of the suite, there's a couch that looks like someone left on the side of the road. The sink area of the suite is ridiculous - you have this HUGE countertop, with the sink stuck to the far left side. There's a big mirror centered above the sink...but the mirror isn't the same size as the counter, so it comes short of the left side wall by about a foot. There's a single light hung in the center above the mirror. So, if you're a man trying to have a shave in this suite, you're having to lean over to your right, and the lighting is horrible - OK on the right side, but your left side is in shadow. On the living room side of the suite, as I said, it's the same furniture you see in the rest of the rooms, arranged haphazardly. You have a single floor lamp behind the couch in the corner, and the single lamp by the door. There's an area that appears would be for a bar, but there's no sink, no refrigerator...just drawers and a cabinet. Not sure what this is supposed to be. As I said at the beginning - I stay here a lot. I have shared these concerns over the years. Some have gotten better (the HVAC used to be even more of a crap shoot), but for the most part, there doesn't seem to be any interest in improving this property, or even taking a more pro-active approach in maintaining the property. Shame on you, Marriott, for letting this go on!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea M, Manager at Courtyard Salt Lake City Sandy
Responded Nov. 6, 2019
MisterPeeDub, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We value you, your time, and the feedback. We are completely committed to improving guest issues and being more pro-active so other guest do not experience something similar. We absolutely want each guest to enjoy their stay with us, every time! Look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Rob2222 wrote a review Aug. 2019
Boise, Idaho290 contributions192 helpful votes
Check in was great and service was outstanding. I got to my room and it was dated. The air conditioner did not work and it was 100 degrees outside. I called for service and got no response. After an hour I went to the front desk and they gave me another room. The new room also had an air conditioner that did not work. Finally someone came and fixed the air conditioner. It took until morning to cool the room. The bed was hard as a rock and the pillows were not good at all. I travel a lot and am a Marriott rewards member. I am switching to another chain of hotels after my 2 Marriott stays in Utah.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea M, Manager at Courtyard Salt Lake City Sandy
Responded Aug. 26, 2019
Rob2222, Ohhh, I am so sorry to hear of your experience! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience so that we could have the opportunity to ensure that another guest does not experience something similar. We would of course love another opportunity to serve you!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$111 - US$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
courtyard by marriott salt lake city sandy hotel sandy, courtyard sandy, sandy courtyard, sandy marriott
LOCATION
United StatesUtahWasatch RangeSandy
NUMBER OF ROOMS
124
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Courtyard Salt Lake City Sandy
Which popular attractions are close to Courtyard Salt Lake City Sandy?
Nearby attractions include The Shops at South Town (0.5 km), Scheels (1.2 km), and All Star Bowling & Entertainment (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Courtyard Salt Lake City Sandy?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Courtyard Salt Lake City Sandy?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Courtyard Salt Lake City Sandy?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Courtyard Salt Lake City Sandy?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Courtyard Salt Lake City Sandy?
Conveniently located restaurants include Texas Roadhouse, R&R BBQ, and Simply Thai.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Courtyard Salt Lake City Sandy?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Courtyard Salt Lake City Sandy?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Courtyard Salt Lake City Sandy offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Is Courtyard Salt Lake City Sandy accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.