We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 S Jordan/Sandy/SLC Area

  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 260: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 S Jordan/Sandy/SLC Area
 Click to rate
Wolfe City, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Jacuzzi suite was fair, but was missing light bulbs and room decor needed a refresh from the early 90s color scheme. Manager on duty was not overly welcoming and continental breakfast was super cheap even for continental breakfast standards.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank murkster
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the start of my two-night stay, my experience here was not great. There was nobody at the Front Desk when I arrived and I had to wait five minutes for someone to show up. After checking into my room, the television didn't work and there were cigarette burns on the bedspread of my non-smoking room (which reeked of cigarette...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alissa G
Maricopa, Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Building very run down Toilet wouldn't quit running Sink tap wouldn't stop dripping Clock radio minutes couldn't be set and desk didn't have a spare

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F3186HRgailb
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our non-smoking room had a terrible smell of smoke. There were toenail clippings on the carpet and bloody snot smeared on the wall of the bathroom. The temperature of the hot tub and pool were wonderful yet there weren't any towels to dry off with. Breakfast was very limited and the bread was stale.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J222DKamys
Bob T, Manager at Super 8 S Jordan/Sandy/SLC Area, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam We are very sorry for the inconvenient. Please let us know immediately if you feel that somebody might have smoked in the room. All rooms are non-smoking. However, some guest do smoke in the room. We can give you another room at any time. We serve free continental breakfast which is basic as per our franchise standard. You...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 14 January 2017

The motel met our expectations for the room and bed but the breakfast was a let down. How about some protein in there like the cheap egg omeletts or biscuits and gravey?

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loren T
Bob T, Manager at Super 8 S Jordan/Sandy/SLC Area, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you very much for your advise. We really appreciate your comments and will try our best to improve the breakfast in the coming days. Thank you.

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 13 January 2017

This hotel was so clean and nice! I even went swimming in the pool and hung out in the hot tub(Usually I think that is pretty gross but this place was in such good shape that I trusted that the pool was clean and well taken care of as well). Our room was awesome, the internet was great and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea D
Bob T, Manager at Super 8 S Jordan/Sandy/SLC Area, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you very much for your time and the review. We try our best to keep everything neat and clean in our hotel. Very soon, we are going to renovate the entire hotel rooms and it will be much better Super8 in South Jordan. We hope to see you again. Thank you.

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferbL393QJ
Bob T, Manager at Super 8 S Jordan/Sandy/SLC Area, responded to this review

Sandy, Utah
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffreyw2017
Bob T, Manager at Super 8 S Jordan/Sandy/SLC Area, responded to this review

St George ut
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sallyp94
Bob T, Manager at Super 8 S Jordan/Sandy/SLC Area, responded to this review

Newark, De
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
Bob T, Manager at Super 8 S Jordan/Sandy/SLC Area, responded to this review

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Jordan
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn South Jordan
Sleep Inn South Jordan
#3 of 4 in South Jordan
138 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy
1.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 S Jordan/Sandy/SLC Area

Address: 10722 S 300 W, Interstate 15 Exit 293, South Jordan, UT 84095-4077
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > South Jordan
Price Range: $76 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 S Jordan/Sandy/SLC Area 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 S Jordan/Sandy/SLC Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 South Jordan/Sandy/Salt Lake City Hotel South Jordan
Super Eight South Jordan
South Jordan Super 8
South Jordan Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 S Jordan/Sandy/SLC Area staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 S Jordan/Sandy/SLC Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles alissag39, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor is nice close to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles A1632FSsharonh, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a top floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles tigncat1, 27 Nov 2015 | Read review
“You get what you pay for.”
 of 5 bubbles CoryW163, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
“has 3 floors but has elevator so doesn`t matter what floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Nevadalarry, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5