We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Knights Inn Wendover

Booking.comUS$38*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Knights Inn Wendover
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 142: English reviews
Start your review of Knights Inn Wendover
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It took about 5 minutes to check in each person so 15 minutes for me since two people were ahead of me in line. They were fine with having 5 of us in a room with two beds so my family could stay in a room together instead of paying for two rooms. The beds were OK, but everything was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

On a road trip with the family and decided to take rest in wendover. We needed an affordable and decent place to stay at since we have been on vacation for a month and are on a budget. The Knights inn was the perfect spot, both affordable and decent. Staff was nice and room was large and quiet. Some things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James K
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

The Knights Inn has very reasonable prices and it is a decent motel. The room was clean with a comfortable bed. The refrigerator worked great and so did the air conditioner. Last but not least I enjoyed a nice and decent free breakfast in the morning. Next time I'm in Wendover I'll definitely come back here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgedhillon30
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

I had a wonderful experience throughout my stay in this motel. The staff is friendly and welcoming which is great. The room was quiet big for its price and clean. This motel is close to Nevada border making it close to some of the main casinos and dinner buffets making it a great location to stay in. I would recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rmurray01
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn Wendover, responded to this review

Dear Guest We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We try out best to make sure our guests leave happy. We hope to see you again soon. Thank You

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Greeted by old man that looks like is ready for his death bed. Door to hotel room would not open unless you tried it 4 or 5 times. Lights above bed did not work. Mattress felt like the orginal mattress when hotel was built. Some of the drawers in cabinets were broken off the rails. TV has not been updated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yipykia
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn Wendover, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are are truly sorry your stay at the Knights Inn wasn't a pleasant one. We will take all your comments into consideration and try our best to make all improvements necessary to make our guests happy. We are aware of the old TVs in the rooms, however we do not charge as much as other hotels and...

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Wifi was good, about the only positive. Lamp light was broken, I am generally understanding of people, but the old man who was at the front desk was very rude and condescending towards me at check in. Will consider other hotels in the area in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Austin G
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn Wendover, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are are truly sorry your stay at the Knights Inn wasn't a pleasant one. We will take all your comments into consideration and try our best to make all improvements necessary to make our guests happy.

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Well, we were going to stay at the much more reputable-looking Quality Inn a few doors down, but they had a recent change in their pet policy & no longer accept dogs, so we had to scramble for lodging after driving for 11 hrs. The brick exterior looked decent enough from the outside, so we booked a room from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Memakm
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn Wendover, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are are truly sorry your stay at the Knights Inn wasn't a pleasant one. We will take all your comments into consideration and try our best to make all improvements necessary to make our guests happy.

Arvada, Colorado
Reviewed 8 October 2016

This is located on the east end of the casino strip away from the bright lights and activity of the casinos. The location is good. The room I was in was dated. The place needed to be painted-there were bare spots around the door and the caulking needed work.The bathroom sink and counter had been repaired but looked bad. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Exploremore08
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn Wendover, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and writing us a review. We are sorry your stay wasn't as pleasing as it should have been. We are in the process of renovating the property and will address all the issues mentioned in the review. Thank You.

Columbia Heights, MN
Reviewed 5 October 2016

I needed a place to stay on a Friday night in Wendover and did not want to pay the big buck rates of the area casinos, so I opted for the Knights Inn after researching location, rates, and TripAdvisor comments. I am glad I did because the Knights Inn had everything I look for in a budget motel. Specifically, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twocars
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn Wendover, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate your kind words and try our best on a daily basis to make sure our guests leave happy. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank You

California
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We drove in after a very long day on the road, and were ready for bathroom and bed. No bathroom in the lobby, and it took forever to check in. Guys running the place were nice enough, but with heavy accents, so it impossible to understand them on the phone (I am ashamed to admit this, with a long career...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IrisheyesinAmerica

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wendover hotels
0.6 km away
Super 8 Wendover
Super 8 Wendover
#2 of 7 in Wendover
243 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wendover Inn
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Stateline
Quality Inn Stateline
#5 of 7 in Wendover
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Motel 6 Wendover
Motel 6 Wendover
#4 of 7 in Wendover
89 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Knights Inn Wendover

Address: 505 East Wendover Blvd, Wendover, UT 84083 (Formerly Heritage Motel)
Region: United States > Utah > Wendover
Price Range: $50 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Wendover 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Wendover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Hotel Wendover
Heritage Motel
Wendover Knights Inn
Knights Inn Wendover Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Knights Inn Wendover staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Wendover staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The motel is located between Wendover Blvd. and I-80 but the rooms are surprisingly quiet.”
twocars, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Before you bring all your things in, check out the room first.”
828wendya, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Not a good place to spend the night”
430helens, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here. This is a health hazard!!!!!!!”
MtntravelerCO, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“There are many great rooms available, just not at this hotel!!”
H1508MMrobertc, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$38* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$38
HotelQuicklyUS$54
Expedia.comUS$38
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates