We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Knights Inn Wendover

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Knights Inn Wendover
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 140: English reviews
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had a wonderful experience throughout my stay in this motel. The staff is friendly and welcoming which is great. The room was quiet big for its price and clean. This motel is close to Nevada border making it close to some of the main casinos and dinner buffets making it a great location to stay in. I would recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rmurray01
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn Wendover, responded to this review

Dear Guest We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We try out best to make sure our guests leave happy. We hope to see you again soon. Thank You

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Greeted by old man that looks like is ready for his death bed. Door to hotel room would not open unless you tried it 4 or 5 times. Lights above bed did not work. Mattress felt like the orginal mattress when hotel was built. Some of the drawers in cabinets were broken off the rails. TV has not been updated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yipykia
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn Wendover, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are are truly sorry your stay at the Knights Inn wasn't a pleasant one. We will take all your comments into consideration and try our best to make all improvements necessary to make our guests happy. We are aware of the old TVs in the rooms, however we do not charge as much as other hotels and...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wifi was good, about the only positive. Lamp light was broken, I am generally understanding of people, but the old man who was at the front desk was very rude and condescending towards me at check in. Will consider other hotels in the area in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Austin G
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn Wendover, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are are truly sorry your stay at the Knights Inn wasn't a pleasant one. We will take all your comments into consideration and try our best to make all improvements necessary to make our guests happy.

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Well, we were going to stay at the much more reputable-looking Quality Inn a few doors down, but they had a recent change in their pet policy & no longer accept dogs, so we had to scramble for lodging after driving for 11 hrs. The brick exterior looked decent enough from the outside, so we booked a room from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Memakm
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn Wendover, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are are truly sorry your stay at the Knights Inn wasn't a pleasant one. We will take all your comments into consideration and try our best to make all improvements necessary to make our guests happy.

Arvada, Colorado
Reviewed 8 October 2016

This is located on the east end of the casino strip away from the bright lights and activity of the casinos. The location is good. The room I was in was dated. The place needed to be painted-there were bare spots around the door and the caulking needed work.The bathroom sink and counter had been repaired but looked bad. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Exploremore08
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn Wendover, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time and writing us a review. We are sorry your stay wasn't as pleasing as it should have been. We are in the process of renovating the property and will address all the issues mentioned in the review. Thank You.

Columbia Heights, MN
Reviewed 5 October 2016

I needed a place to stay on a Friday night in Wendover and did not want to pay the big buck rates of the area casinos, so I opted for the Knights Inn after researching location, rates, and TripAdvisor comments. I am glad I did because the Knights Inn had everything I look for in a budget motel. Specifically, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twocars
oneonkar S, General Manager at Knights Inn Wendover, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate your kind words and try our best on a daily basis to make sure our guests leave happy. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank You

California
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We drove in after a very long day on the road, and were ready for bathroom and bed. No bathroom in the lobby, and it took forever to check in. Guys running the place were nice enough, but with heavy accents, so it impossible to understand them on the phone (I am ashamed to admit this, with a long career...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IrisheyesinAmerica
Reviewed 10 September 2016

clean, comfortable beds, conveniently located, not fancy, but very pleasant, and treated well. will stay again. parking was only issue, but not a big deal. great desk staff, truly kind people. rooms very quiet, nice not to hear your neighbors. older buildind, but well kept

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ally G
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We didn't find bed bugs and the bathroom was pretty clean, but the rest was not great. I guess what you get for $40. Got in late left early just needed a place to sleep. As previously stated toast and cold cereal, juice and weak coffee is breakfast. No plates over the electrical outlets and very few of those!!! Don't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2babybluz
Monument, Colorado
Reviewed 31 July 2016

I had an online reservation for traveling through each direction 10 days apart. I cancelled my room after staying the first night and opted to "upgrade" to the property next door for my return trip. The property is very dated. The breakfast isn't. Nada. Bad coffee is about all you will find. The bed was very old, soft with body...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hiddenshutter

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wendover hotels
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wendover Inn
0.6 km away
Super 8 Wendover
Super 8 Wendover
#2 of 7 in Wendover
223 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Stateline
Quality Inn Stateline
#5 of 7 in Wendover
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Motel 6 Wendover
Motel 6 Wendover
#4 of 7 in Wendover
88 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Knights Inn Wendover

Address: 505 East Wendover Blvd, Wendover, UT 84083 (Formerly Heritage Motel)
Region: United States > Utah > Wendover
Price Range: $47 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Wendover 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Knights Inn Wendover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Hotel Wendover
Heritage Motel
Wendover Knights Inn
Knights Inn Wendover Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Knights Inn Wendover staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Wendover staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The motel is located between Wendover Blvd. and I-80 but the rooms are surprisingly quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles twocars, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Before you bring all your things in, check out the room first.”
 of 5 bubbles 828wendya, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Not a good place to spend the night”
 of 5 bubbles 430helens, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here. This is a health hazard!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles MtntravelerCO, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“There are many great rooms available, just not at this hotel!!”
 of 5 bubbles H1508MMrobertc, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay